Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute for the price
 from Miami, Fl,  Jul 18, 2007

I have wanted a turquoise bead necklace for a while, but I didn't want to spend a lot for something I consider a trendy item rather than a classic. This fit the bill. The beads are not real large, but that's what I wanted. Besides the price wasn't real large either. I think this is a great value and looks cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but makes a statement
 from Eldersburg, Maryland,  Jul 8, 2009

I was so pleased when I opened the package to discover exactly what I expected. The necklace is a perfect size and length and a wonderful color that I can wear with many things. The beads are definitive yet not overwhelming in size. The necklace can be worn casual or can be dressed up with other jewelry. I also like the fact that you can adjust the length so that it lays where you want it.You won't go wrong for the money with this lovely necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Peacock Blue
 from Smithville, Texas,  Jun 13, 2013

I was looking for a lovely peacock blue beaded necklace and found it in this lovely one. It has a nice clasp and it can either be a choker or a 16 inch necklace depending on where you position the clasp. I don't know how they made the beads, for it is not explained what "reconstituted " means in their world, but I suspect the turquoise is crushed and then glued into little balls...but I am just guessing. It is lovely at any rate, and I am very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality beads with a gorgeous peacock blue color. Nice quality for a reasonable price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Rocks Turquoise Necklace
 from NY,  May 18, 2013

I bought 4 of these necklaces - 2 for myself, 1 for my Mom and 1 for my friend. We all are very pleased with this purchase. They are light and very convenient, color are bright, on some necklaces turquoise matrix is more obvious, on some not. I love them, 5 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for price
 from colorado,  Oct 1, 2011

it's very cute for the price, it matches with any other turquoise jewelry even tho it doesn't have the marble design that regular turquoise has. remember that it is reconstituted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, i've had it for a couple of years and have never had an issue with quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent necklace, but fragile
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 11, 2011

I thought the bracelet was too delicate. It had a poor chain to clip on to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as durable as I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a durable piece. The chain in sterling was too thin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turquoise
 from chicago,  Jul 18, 2011

Looks like the real thing.graduated turquoise beads in choker style. fits beautifully and can wear with almost anything.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sivler Reconstituted Turqoise Necklace
 from OR,  Jul 10, 2011

I am giving it to a 28 year old friend. I think it's a nice gift and I believe it's worth the money to buy a nice gift that is under $$$ dollars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks Fantastic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect/
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am giving it as a gift to someone I know. For the price, I think it is worth the value.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant necklace :)
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 18, 2010

I love this necklace! it's simple, but striking... very vibrant color... a brighter blue than natural turquoise would be. The beads graduate in size very evenly. My necklace was uniform in color. It's made from reconstructed turquoise, not real turquoise. Overstock never claimed it was real turquoise in the item description, so I'm not sure why the some reviewers are complaining. In person, it looks just as beautiful as it does on Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basically; okay
 from sante fe,  Jun 21, 2010

necklace is worth the money, yes. but my center bead had some color loss/ white spots which weren't supposed to be there and didn't look right. If the beads r just painted a turquiose color on the surface, then the paint will chip off eventually. maybe it was just the piece they selected for me, i don't know. still worth the money though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but pretty
 from Minnesota,  May 2, 2010

I really like this necklace, it's a simple but pretty necklace that adds a little touch of color to compliment an outfit. It's not too big and I would consider it a more casual than dressy piece. For those who said it looks fake, it is reconstituted turquoise, so each bead is not going to be its own piece of solid turquoise. I got just what I expected from the description and picture and am very happy :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Sunny NH,  Mar 18, 2010

Pretty in the picture, a little too fake looking at home. My daughter can play with it, as I am too busy to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful necklace!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2010

i've been looking for a turquoise necklace just like these for a long time, but was unable to find one. this necklace is just what i've been looking for. i'm not an expert on turquoise, but i didn't think it looked plastic. it looks genuine to me. it gives just the right amount of color to any outfit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful classic piece
 from waukesha, wi,  Dec 14, 2009

I had been looking for a turquise necklace for over a year. This one has classy graduated beads that are even in size, beautiful color and not so large as to be garish or overly showy. I love this piece! It is also unique. I love the uniformity of the beads it is like have a set of turquioise pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Quality
 from IL,  Oct 30, 2009

This necklace is a quality piece. I am very happy with the product I received. Contrary to another reveiw, I do not believe that it looks plastic at all! It feels and looks like turquoise. I am happy with this necklace, especially for the price I paid. This is a simple necklace that looks exactly as represented on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointing
 from New York, NY,  Oct 26, 2009

Very disappointed with this...It looks like plastic... In the picture it looks like turquoise but in reality it looks fake...I guess this is what you get for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consumer
 from SLC,  Jul 13, 2009

It is a very nice necklace, but I expected it to be a little bit bigger. A good value for the money, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 30, 2008

Popular color right now. Matches a lot of other popular colors. Great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love turquoise
 from New York,  Sep 13, 2008

This is a simple neckace but goesd with evrything.I have hop earrings thsat have turquoise beads and this is a perffect match.\\

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from NC,  Jan 15, 2008

I purchased this necklace as a gift for my mom, and she loved it! The size of the beads is good... not too big and gaudy. Good for a petite woman. I was pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought