Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad...but not great
 from Western NY,  Jan 9, 2008

While the overall quality of the product is fine, the appearance is better online than in person. They look just okay in person--not BAD, persay, but not great--but they actually look quite nice when worn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loved them....
 from Chicago,  Feb 20, 2014

Wife saw these and had me order them. They were a great value and she really does like them a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Sep 29, 2013

Love the great green color. Size is perfect. It will make a great gift for someone special. Varicite is not the easiest gemstone to find. Love the Leverback closure rather than the shepherd hook. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glitzy rocks sterling silver oval earrings
 from missouri,  Sep 21, 2013

I love these earrings. they r also light weight which I love too. just like the picture shows. exactly like the picture. I couldn't ask for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully detailed and elegant
 from Roanoke,VA,  Aug 16, 2013

My favorite color is green and these earrings match so many of my outfits. I get lots of compliments on these earrings. Wish this design came in lots of different colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Earrings, wrong stone
 from Sandy, Utah,  Aug 14, 2013

The earrings I had ordered and hoped to receive were not the same, although the ones received are nice. I have never had this issue with OverStock before and I'm sure it doesn't happen offen. The price was right for the ones I ordered as well as the ones I received.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received the wrong color of stone
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Earrings are beautiful even though the wrong ones were sent. I have tried them on but have not worn them as of yet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Virginia,  Jul 9, 2013

I was surprised at the quality. They are very pretty and hang well from my ears.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pictures does not do them justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very nice earrings
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty basic earrings
 from Miami, Fl,  Jun 19, 2013

Pretty earrings for everyday wear. They looked smaller than I pictured, but the size info was accurate. Sometimes what we imagine from the picture doesn't agree with the measurements given. These seem to be well-made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well. The green had more of a blue-green tint than appeared on screen, but the color is pretty.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from upstate New York,  Sep 19, 2012

Ordered these for a Christmas present they are so much nicer than I expected! They came in an envelope and one of them was crushed but Overstock replaced them and received replacements in 2 days! Wish I had bought myself a pair. Love these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much nicer than the picture shows
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this green goes with so much
 from cullman, al,  Mar 2, 2012

I have worn these earrings so much more that i originally anticipated. they go with so many greens, i think they may be my favorite pair. they are comfortable and i think of them as casual. but so versatile. the quality is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? these earrings are so much better in reality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning old fashioned look setting
 from Novi, MI,  Dec 31, 2011

These earrings are actually more lovely than pictured. I was very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant and Formal
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2011

The earrings are timeless. I wear them quite a bit. I would describe them as more matte then glitzy. They are lovely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Thye look even better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is execellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Mar 17, 2011

These earrings look great on. I have had lots of compliments on them, and people want to know what kind of stone that is. Variscite. I will have to memorize that because I always forget. They tarnish easily, though. Stored in a box with other silver earrings, they have turned black while the others have not. Easy to fix, though - I just rub them with a little toothpaste and rinse and it takes off the excess black. They need a little of the black to make the shape stand out so I don't put them in the silver cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jan 3, 2009

Received these earrings as a gift after my husband peeked into my cart. I love them! They are exactly as pictured, a bit smaller than I imagined, but I like their daintiness. The color of the stone matched the picture in my case. And I especially like the setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Apr 7, 2008

These earings are move lovely than the picture. I have not worn them yet but I will soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice earrings, but color not as pictured
 from Stuart, FL,  Mar 28, 2008

The workmanship was good, but the picture on the website showed a completely different color than the stone I received. I realize stones are natural and have variations. But the stone on the site appeared green, which is the color I needed for my daughter's gift. Instead, I received stones that more resembled blue turquoise, which she already has.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely earrings
 from Penfield, NY,  Feb 9, 2008

Very nicely crafted earrings with a lovely green stone capturing the center of the design. The recepient of this gift was very happy and she said they were very comfortable on her ears. I'd call this an above average pick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earrings
 from Kingsport, Tn,  Dec 31, 2007

I loved these earrings so much that I bought them in two other colors. Definitely worth the money. The green is a little lighter than the picture showed though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chicago,  Dec 25, 2007

Well worth the money, and beautiful too. I bought them for my college-age daughter and they were a big hit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings
 from New Jersey,  Oct 1, 2007

I bought these earrings as a gift and had them shipped out of state. Technically, i haven't seen them, but the person i purchased them for loved them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought