Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 317 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Lexington, MI,  Jan 30, 2006

Received this necklace last week and wanted to write and say that is is simply beautiful! It is a good size- the locket is a full inch in both length and width. Even the piece above the locket has the same detail- truly a stunning piece at a terrific value! thank you Overstock ,com!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A true WOW!
 from Monticello NY,  Oct 3, 2007

This is one of the nicest Marcasite lockets you will ever find. Price is unbeatable, Quality is excellent. If I could rate this piece more then 5 five stars I would of. Overstock's marcasite jewelry rocks! I bought several other Marcasite pieces for myself and several of these lockets as gifts. I couldn't be happier. I'm going to buy some more of these for Holiday gits. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twists
 from Melbourne Australia,  Oct 26, 2010

I like it but it keeps twisting around therefore the "back" ends up being in the front.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Sep 17, 2010

Very happy with order. The necklace is beautiful. I will be giving it as a gift for Christmas. Couldn't pass up the great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Heart
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 6, 2008

This silver and onyx heart pendant is stunning. It's a real eye-catching piece. Nice detail on silver. The heart is a little larger than it looks in picture. I purchased several for gifts and they went over in a big way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Necklace
 from Chicago,  Jan 11, 2008

Me and my Sister bought this for my mother for Christmas. Wasnt sure about the marcasite- how many stones would be in it. What the real size or value would be. BUT WOW. Me and my sister liked it so much i am thinking about getting 2 more. Its a heavier style - slightly bigger than other lockets ive seen, which of course gives it value and the onyx goes great with the marcasite and its just gorgeous. Even the chain its on- for a thin standard chain- works just great with it. Great Value and Worth more than We paid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Round Rock, TX,  Jan 7, 2008

I bought this for my wife for Christmas. It is a very nice locket and at a good price. However, I thought Overstock could have sent it a little better instead of a small envelope and the locket was in a small plastic bag. There wasn't much protecting the locket from damage, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locket does not Close
 from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA,  Dec 10, 2007

This locket was so disappointing. First the chain was in a knot and then I realized the locket does not lock and stay closed and then, the side of the locket is totally discolored, like primer on a car.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver marcasite and onyx pendant
 from dandride tn,  Feb 1, 2007

beautiful necklace what the picture is is what you get very pleased good buy never been disappointed with overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
locket
 from farr west utah,  Jan 19, 2007

was unimpressed, locket didn't fit well together when shut.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Your Grandma's Locket
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 13, 2007

This locket is definitely unique. It is a bit larger both in the overall shape and thickeness so fitting a special photo inside was pretty easy. Despite the puffiness and generous size of the locket itselt it sits perfectly even on a delicate neck. Both sides are lovely, so even if it turns it is pretty. I can affirm the locket is put together well too--because I fidget with mine (open & closed) all the time! I found the Sterling Silver Marcasite Dangling Earrings, also sold here on Overstock are a perfect compliment. I've had my necklace for quite some time now and I still seem to get raves every time I wear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Long Island, New York,  May 10, 2006

I was surprised when I received this locket in the mail; it was nicer than I expected for the price I paid. It's big and doesn't look cheap or cheesy. I think my grandmother will love it when I give it to her for Mother's Day with a picture of my daughter inside!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is a beautiful locket
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2013

Is a beautiful necklace and my sister loves her gift.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locket nice, Chain not
 from East Williston, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

The locket is beautiful if paired with another chain. The chain is off-color, flimsy, and broken.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The locket is beautiful and substantial, the chain broke before my daughter could even put it on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved it!!!
 from Antioch, CA,  Dec 17, 2012

This was a mothers day gift for my soon to be mother in-law and she absolutley adored the necklace. Thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The clasp worked well and the chain was not to thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from La.,  Aug 15, 2012

Gave this to my mother in law she just love it. Made a great gift!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locket
 from Conroe, Tx,  Jun 12, 2012

The locket would not stay closed. Otherwise, it was fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't clasp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TARNISHED
 from CHICAGO IL,  May 5, 2012

I BOUGHT THIS ALONG WITH THE RING,EARRINGS AND THE WATCH BRACELETTE AND THE NECKLACE HAS TURNED COLOR. TARNISHED ANOTHER ITEM THAT STATES IT'S STAINLESS STEEL???

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? CHAIN IS VERY LONG
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice necklace for a decent price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2012

I like this necklace but to be honest you could probably find it a few bucks cheaper at a department store. I needed it ASAP and out of 'heart jewelry season', and it was a decent price on Overstock, so I got it. It's a nice necklace for a decent price and has worn well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I expected
 from Minnesota,  Mar 27, 2012

The chain is ridiculously small, and impossible for mature hands to manage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? It seemed smaller than the quoted size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 317 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top