Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

I work for the top Fashion Design Univerity in the country and I follow trends there, as well as the media. Pins will be very important accessories this year. I just received this beauty and I am truly delighted! It has a classic art deco elegance and it is different from anything I have seen. There is a harmony in it's shape, blending of sparkling marchasite, silver and onyx. This is a must have and I think you will be impressed with the simple elegance. It will look wonderful on anything you choose to wear it with. A definate must have and at this price you get a unique, well made piece of jewelry for your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 31, 2010

I purchased this as a Christmas present for my Aunt. I was in love with it the minute it arrived! She almost got something else- as I wanted to keep this for myself. It is stunning! It is quite large-great for on a coat or to hold a scarf. This will command attention wherever you go.Don't hesitate- get one now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Deal/Great Pin
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 28, 2009

And this one is great looking and great value for the money. Overstock has the nicest selection of marcasite. Very happy to find this. Get compliments every time I wear it. Perfect for work and dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wondrous swirl
 from FL,  Oct 17, 2012

I have to agree with the previous review of another customer that this pin is very elegant and unique in style and looks. I love the "retro" look of this piece, which somehow adds to its timeless character. This pin will definitely accompany me frequently to concerts etc..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture image is absolutely correct.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was also correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The maracasite work is very finely done and the onyx is smooth and of good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Onyx Pin
 from Chicago area,  May 1, 2012

Pin is lovely. I am giving it as a gift so I certainly wanted it to be nice. It is very thing I had hope for and can't wait to give it to my friend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Pin
 from Southern California,  Apr 20, 2012

This pin really adds that little sparkle to any outfit -- looks great on jackets, coats, scarves & wraps

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pin
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 23, 2011

This pin is very pretty and even better looking than the picture shows. The art deco style can be used in a number of ways so very pleased with my purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accuate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accutate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great present!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2011

I bought this for my sister as a Christmas present after reading other reviews. Definitely looks even better in person than on the site, and is more than worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful brooch
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 19, 2010

This brooch will be a wonderful, trendy addition to my daughter's jewelry wardrobe. It is very eye-catching and I know the distinctive design will really stand out. I can't wait until she sees it - I know she will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pin!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 3, 2010

When the pin arrived at my house, I saw that it was even better than the picture. It is a lovely pin and the type that is very hard to find anywhere!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice brooch
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Nov 17, 2009

Purchased this for my aunt for her birthday. It is every bit as lovely as the photo. Both elegant and tasteful. If you like Art Deco you will adore this piece. I am ordering another today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely pin!
 from Boston MA,  Nov 11, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my daughter for her new, dark grey winter coat. She loves deco style and she certainly loves this pin. It's a good size and seems very well made. It's quite striking and stylish. I'm tempted to order one for myself now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcasite and Onyx Pin
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2009

I bought the pin for a special event (for which we were asked to come in Deco attire), and the pin exceeded my expectations. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Pin
 from LA,  May 21, 2009

The description of the pin is very good, and there will be no major surprises when it arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Headland, AL,  Jan 1, 2009

I ordered this piece for a family member. I was thrilled with the look and quality of the piece. When she opened her gift, she went nuts over it. It loks like a piece of jewelry that would cost at least twice what I paid for it...if not more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marcasite onyx pin
 from Long Island, NY,  May 16, 2008

This is an eye-catching beautiful pin that is well made with a lot of marcasite in it. Pin is large but actually it is a perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fabulous
 from Olympia,Wa,  May 14, 2008

I love this pin! It is gorgeous! The pictures do not do it justice. I have gotten rave comments on the beauty of this jewelry. So far all the jewelry I have bought from Overstock.com has exceeded my expectations and the prices are exceptional also! I will definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pin
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2008

I bought this as a gift for a friend and she loves it! Beautiful and excellent workmanship!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
onyx marcasite pin
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Mar 31, 2008

We bought this pin for my mother-in-law. It is really a beautiful pin and very well made. I am going to send it to her for Mother's Day. I know she will really like it and so I can't wait for Mother's Day to come so I can send it to her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 22, 2008

This pin is very classy looking and well made. I am extremely pleased, and recommend this as a gift or for yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought