Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mother of the Groom Gift
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 24, 2011

Perfect gift for my soon to be mother in law! I think the earrings will nicely complement her wedding ensemble.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Marcasite earrings!
 from Michigan,  Apr 19, 2011

I love these earrings! When I first opened the package and saw them, I thought the onyx was too small, but when I put them on, they were perfect! And I love the safety clasp so I don't have to worry about losing them. I wore them for days and days after I got them, they were so great! Love the fact that they dangle, and that was the most important part of my purchase, since so many don't. And they match the ring I got from Overstock! I just love them!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Very much so
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, they were the perfect size
  • How is the quality of the product? Couldn't ask for better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Feb 27, 2011

These earrings are well made and the perfect size. I bought them to go with a heart pendent I got from Overstock.com and they look great together. The price is a GREAT deal ! Thank-you Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect everyday earring
 from Olympia Washington,  Dec 24, 2010

I bought these for my 24 yr daughter for a gift, and they are a perfect everyday wear to work or dress up earring. She loved them as much as I loved giving them to her. They were shipped fast and on time to my door in perfect condition in a little red velvet pouch. Thanks OVERSTOCK, you make shopping online easy and affordable!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Ohio,  Nov 26, 2010

These are a perfect size and great price. You will not be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NJ,  Oct 4, 2010

These earing are beautiful and very good quality. Very light weight and can be worn with everyday outfits. A great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Marcasite and Onyx Earrings
 from Davis, CA,  Sep 3, 2010

Excellent workmanship, style and value. I gave these to my wife as a birthday gift, and she totally adores them! Wonderful purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED
 from tuscola, illinois,  Apr 17, 2010

I would recommend these earrings to a friend ONLY after making them aware of this: The stones in these earrings are Very Nice and the macasite really sparkles, BUT, the earring backs are thin and mine broke trying to straighten it. I took them to a jeweler and am paying $25.00 to have a Sturdy back put on these. They will NOT last (backing) for anyone - I don't believe. I couldn't believe how THIN and FLIMSY the backs were. Beautiful stones, but plan on replacing the backs of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of my favorite pairs
 from North Carolina,  Feb 16, 2010

I absolutely love these earrings. I wear them all the time. I have had them for a couple of years now. The lever-back style is perfect because you don't have to worry about losing an earring or the back to one:) I get a lot of compliments on these little earrings. I would have given 5 stars except I am going to have order another pair because many of the little marcasite stones have fallen out over the last two years. However, the quality is great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
" French Wire Hook Locks "
 from Minnesota,  Dec 14, 2009

These gorgeous earrings arrived this morning and I am very pleased with the look of them ---- wearing them right now. They are my sixth jewelry purchase from Overstock and once again, I was not disappointed. Overstock sells over 5,000 pairs of earrings; but have very few pairs with French wire hook locks for closures. Once you wear a pair with wire hook locks, you'll probably be spoiled from posts, shepherd's hooks, huggie clasps, and leverback closures forever.....( And it would be rare for you to ever lose an earring too!! ) These earrings are comfortable AND elegant. I like the twinkly, sparkly, Marcasite area that borders the Onyx stone----they remind me of quality antique earrings---------( without the pricetag of antique jewelry ! ) Definitely "keepers."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 21, 2012

Purchased marcasite and turquise couple years ago and liked them so much wanted to try onyx. They are just great. Very shiny and classy looking on. You can dress up or dress down, does not matter, they look good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sweet earrings, very classy. Nice jewelry for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings are super cute
 from Sulphur, LA,  Mar 1, 2012

These marcasite and onyx earrings are so cute. I get so many compliments every time I wear them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Claremont,Ca.,  Feb 28, 2012

The stones need to be better secured onto the earring base.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stones fell off right away and I lost one stone so there went the pair right away.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but too small !
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 20, 2012

If you want earrings that are noticeable then these will work!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not a good depiction of actual size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? No very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine but because the earrings are so small it is hard to appreciate the value.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 10, 2012

Beautiful earrings and great price. Highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
onyx smaller
 from Sydney, Australia,  Apr 13, 2010

I agree with one of the other reviewers in that the onxy inlay looks smaller than teh picture. The wires are a bit flimsy looking - they don't sit straight so am a bit nervous about bending them into the correct alighnment. They seem cheaper than what I paid but for this price a good deal

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PErfect
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 30, 2010

These earrings are elegant and quite beautiful -- at an unbelievable price. A

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Marcasite and Onyx Earrings
 from Thousand Oaks, California,  Dec 28, 2009

I wear these often. They look exactly like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
onyx earings
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 31, 2009

These are alright basics. The onyx inlay was smaller than I had expected. Nothing really grabbing about them but ok for day-to-day wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top