Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from chicago, il,  Sep 12, 2006

I gave this as a gift to my friend and she loved it. The back is solid black and we commented that she could wear it that way as well as the front side with the design. The chain is a little flimsy maybe but the pendant itself seems to be well made and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Onyx & Marcasite Pendant
 from Green Bay, Wi,  Jul 1, 2011

Bought this as a gift for my mom... when she opened it, we were worried that the extremely delicate chain was ruined, as it appeared to be stuck in the silver design on the pendant. It ended up just being stuck in the material that the marcasite stones were pressed into, and we were able to tug it off gently without damage. The quality is not as nice as it appears in the photo... but still a very interesting and unique design.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok... not as nice as expected, but for the price, you can't expect better!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes shopping online easy!
 from Livonia, MI,  Sep 14, 2006

I bought this as a gift for my mom. She loves jewelry and this one was a hit! The pendant was nicer than what I was expecting for the price. The chain could have been better, but overall still a great price even if my mom chooses to use a different chain. I would recommend this to anyone who loves marcasite or is looking to buy a gift for someone who loves marcasite. Thanks Overstock.com for making shopping online so easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful classic pendant. Excellent workmanship.
 from Fremont, CA,  May 8, 2014

Although I read others' reviews before placing my order, I was still PLEASANTLY surprised at the overall quality of this pendant. It IS substantial, not light and flimsy. It has just enough marcasites to make it a very attractive, almost classic piece of jewelry. The fact that the reverse side is solid black with a delicate sterling silver rim, makes it more versatile. As other buyers have commented, I, too, will be replacing the very light chain with a heavier and longer one. I am very pleased with this, simple, classic and versatile pendant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

I bought this to give to a friend for her birthday. When I opened the package, I thought it was beautiful! Really nice workmanship. Very stylish.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pendant
 from San Francisco,  Apr 19, 2012

It's a beautiful and sophisticated pendant; I did replace the chain with a more substantial one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy necklace
 from Toledo, OH,  Dec 8, 2011

This necklace does come tangled like the other reviews have mentioned. It didn't take much to get it untangled. This necklace seems to be very nice quality. The back is very heavy silver, it's a really nice necklace for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
intriguing pendant
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 22, 2011

I love this pendant. I always get many compliments on it when I wear it. It is distinctive and high quality. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the picture represents the item well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pendant
 from Texas,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a nice pendant; I always get compliments when I wear it. It is not too heavy, but of decent quality for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Torrance, Ca,  Jun 14, 2011

The only thing is that it would have been even prettier if the marcasite went all the way around the swirls, other than that it was very nice... not too big, or too small.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big
 from texas,  Dec 4, 2010

this piece is very nice . a little larger then i wanted but will make a great gift.the chain a little flimsy but that can be switched out for a more substantial one. very good workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Tampa,FL,  Dec 3, 2010

This piece is more beautiful in person. The size is not too big or small and when worn against a black shirt it just grabs your attention. I am very happy with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique design
 Mar 14, 2010

This onyx and marcasite pedlock is gorgeous. It is unique and exquisite in design. It looks expensive and worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique piece
 from Southern New England,  Feb 20, 2010

This pendant was everything it promised--design, quality and a great buy. Even my picky daughter approved of it. I can hardly wait for an occasion to wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Michigan,  Jan 1, 2009

Would have preferred a slightly thicker chain. Very attractive pendant, makes a great gift. Elegant design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement
 from KY,  Dec 10, 2008

I will return for replacement. One gem was missing when received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NY,  Nov 2, 2008

Purchased this for our neice (then 19), last Christmas 07 & it is her favorite necklace still. I just bought it for myself (it has been haunting me for the last year), I love it. It is a little large, but is a perfect statement piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...not much glistening
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 14, 2008

Good size, good price, but a little shiny only on the border

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking
 from North Highlands, CA,  May 22, 2008

This necklace is breathtaking! I was really impressed with the size and sparkle. It's the perfect weight and feels and looks more expensive than the price I paid. I didn't give a higher score for the workmanship as the middle swirl that loops to the right is sticking up and it's brand new! The glue or whatever is used to make it stick seems to have come undone and when I press down on it, I can actually see it rise. I'm afraid it might snag on something. Also, on the back, I can see that it doesn't quite close entirely. I'm going to see if I can exchange it as it is truly very beautiful still.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 5, 2008

I look forward to giving my daughter this beautiful substantially-sized necklace for her birthday. The chain matches the necklace perfectly. I must mention that there's a hardly noticeable slit-like opening on the onyx back that runs 1/2" along the edge of the onyx before it meets the silver edge. This explains the lower workmanship rating. THE FRONT OF THE PIECE THAT SHOWS IS FLAWLESS! Anyone would look great wearing this necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought