Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Some sparkles
 from Fllorida,  Apr 9, 2013

Reversible with black stone surrounded with marcasite on one side and all marcasite swirls on the other. It is one inch diameter plus a 1/2" bail so it is not large. It is a well made pendant but the chain is very thin with a tiny difficult clap. It is a nice piece alone for a small person or layer with other longer pieces for anyone else. It is good looking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Boston,  Feb 13, 2012

This necklace is even more stunning in person. I love that it is reversible. It looks very Victorian on one side and a tad more modern on the side with the onyx. The stone had no imperfections that I could see without a loupe and the stone had a good weighty feel to it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stunning
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful necklace
 from iowa,  Apr 20, 2007

i wear this with several of my dark gray and black sweaters and get many compliments. i really enjoy wearing this necklace. i was very surprised at how heavy it was and i'm amazed at the craftmanship. i would definitely recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridesmaid gifts
 from Tyler, TX,  Apr 12, 2007

I got this pendant and chain for a gift for one of my bridesmaids. She LOVED it. I have never seen anything quite like it. I wasn't sure about the pendant when I ordered it, but the picture doesn't do it justice. It is beautiful, a little heavy, but well made. She has gotten several compliments on it, and really enjoys wearing it. For the price it is a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from Utah,  Dec 27, 2006

The pendant is even more beautiful than the picture depicts. Overstock sent the item just in time for Christmas (whew!). My mother loved the gift, and I was even more impressed than I thought I would be by the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pendant
 from MD,  Nov 30, 2006

I had a larger version of this pendant that I wore for years until I lost it on a trip. I like the smaller size of this one. Nice looking onyx/marcasite pendant. It is especially nice being reversible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Feb 25, 2015

I bought one for me and one for a friend and we love it! Very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2013

Got this for my wife and she loved it. This piece is heavy and the thin chain that comes with it is not strong enough to hold it securely but you are not buying this piece for the chain. The pendant catches the eye and is versatile enough for dress up or everyday. Get a nice strong chain to set this piece off and you will have a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile piece
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

Love the fact that you can reverse this and it's beautiful on both sides. I bought it as a bridesmaid gift and I'm sure she will enjoy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well crafted
 from Laurel, MD,  Feb 17, 2013

I like the pedant. However, I had hoped it would look more like estate jewelry. It is rather bright & sparkles a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual necklace is more bright & shiny than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pendant is well-made & solid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from West Chester, OH,  Mar 13, 2012

I would recommend this pendant. It is nice and heavy and it is versatile because of being reversible.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looked just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great quality and worth the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Boston MA,  Nov 29, 2011

A friend had this same pendant (from 30 years ago) and this pendant is a perfect match...we haven't even found the difference in either one! Onyx side is very pretty...but the marcasite side is gorgeous!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is more exquisite in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 5, 2011

I have had so many people admire this piece of jewelry. More than any other pendant I've ever owned. For less dressy affairs the onyx side out is just the right touch but for a really classy affair - the maracsite side up is beautiful. I prefer it to most of my other much more expensive pendants.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's nicer than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible necklace
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2010

This necklace is fabulous. It has good weight and true beauty. I love it but I did change the chain for a 1mm 30" box chain. The chain that came with it was nice but short and wimpy and not heavy enough for the weight of the pendant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 25, 2010

This necklace is absolutely beautiful! It looks great with dresses or jeans. Every time I wear it, I get loads of compliments. The best part is that it is reversible. My husband bought me earrings to go with it since I don't like to wear it with my shiny silver. It is a heavy pendant so if you have a sensitive neck, be careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Pretty
 from Twin Cities,  Jan 9, 2009

I bought this for the marcasite side, but the reverse side is so pretty that I mostly wear it that way. I get complements on it no matter what side I wear it on. I put it on a heavier snake chain that is a little longer than the one that came with it. It's my favorite necklace and it goes well with jeans or dressed up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Long Beach, WA,  Jun 2, 2008

I have been attracted to this pendant for some time. Finally brave enough to order it. We are very pleased with the appearance and workmanship. Both sides are very nice. I have a heavier 30" chain to wear it on which controls it , since it is quite heavy. The chain that came with is pretty and I will use it with something else. I believe it to be a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pendant!
 from Indiana,  Jan 6, 2008

I purchased this pendant for my wife for Christmas. She absolutely loves the sparkle of Marcasite jewelry. The back has a black onyx stone that is also breathtaking. It definitely can be reversable, another great quality of this versitile piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 4, 2008

I bought this as a Chrisstmas gift for my aunt, but I would wear myself as a 20-something. It's a little heavy but it's so elegant. I like that it's reversible. Both sides are beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marcasite jewelry
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2007

Very unusual swirling shape of marcasite blended beautifully with solid onxy on reverse side. Extremely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought