Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Needs a heavier chain.
 from PA,  Sep 23, 2012

I purchased this item as a gift for a friend. She loved it but I thought it could use a heavier/thicker chain. The locket tends to fall forward slightly because of how thin the chain is. Overall, a nice product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely gift
 Jul 5, 2015

perfect gift for my sister

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little cheap-looking
 Feb 24, 2015

This is okay, but looks a little glitzy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
locket
 from portland, or,  Aug 5, 2011

i bought it for my granddaughter but i kind of like it for myself, so i still have it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i like this piece
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Locket
 from Miami Fl,  Jul 21, 2011

This was ordered for my niece who had just lost her baby of 2 years. It was for a lock of the baby's hair. The elegant comfort it has given my niece is amazing! Super fast shipping. wonderful product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well. beautifully packaged
  • How accurate was the sizing? better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 5, 2011

This locket is very pretty. I purchased it for my teen daughter's birthday. I wanted something large enough to hold a decent sized picture of her late father. This was perfect. No issues with the construction. It opens and closes easily. She has worn it almost daily for two months with no problems yet. The most difficult part was cutting the picture to fit. It looks like a perfect oval but the closure creates a little indent that must be cut into the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locket Necklace
 from Norwood, MA,  Jan 7, 2011

The locket is large and attractive, pretty piece of jewelry. However, the chain is very cheap looking. I recommend upgrading the chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality piece and great value for money
 from Belfast, Northern Ireland,  Dec 16, 2010

This is an absolutely stunning piece of jewellery and I'm delighted with it. The price was reasonable and international shipping was much quicker than I expected (though a little pricey!) The only negative I can find, and it's really not much of a negative, is that it was smaller than I expected, but the sizes are all given clearly so that was a failure of my imagination rather than a failure on the part of the site! I would recommend this site and its jewellery to anyone - I'm really very happy with this locket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Locket
 from Chicago,  Dec 3, 2010

The locket is beautiful. I replaced the cghain because it was rather short. I would recomend it to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Cookeville, TN,  Nov 20, 2010

I bought this for my MIL for Christmas. It has my husband's birthstone as the center stone, and I am going to put a picture of our little grandson in it for her, so she can have her two "boys" with her all the time. The locket is just the right size, and is so elegant. I love the way that the front is not solid so the picture can peek through. I would recommend to anyone who loves lockets. It's a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Reedsville, PA,  Sep 28, 2010

I received this as a birthday gift and I love it. The locket is pretty much the same size as the pictures show. It is a beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Marcasite and Amethyst Oval Locket
 from Clifton, NJ,  Sep 22, 2010

The locket is very pretty. It's a little hevy for the chain that comes with it, but still very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my locket
 from Wyoming,  Sep 2, 2010

I love this locket...I am a marcasite junkie and ALL my jewelry has them. I recently lost a daughter and a husband...not on the same day...and I have a picture of each with me always now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok gift
 Aug 11, 2010

Purchased as a gift and was not as impressed with the necklace in person. The actual locket is smaller than I thought it would be and the chain is pretty cheap and needs to be changed out for a better chain...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Southern NJ,  Jul 31, 2010

I ordered this locket for myself and my best friend. We both love the locket! It is the perfect size and looks very nice on. I have recieved many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 19, 2010

I love lockets and this one is the first one I bought in a long time. It was much larger and heftier than I expected and very classy. The detailing on front is so beautifully intricate and the back is smooth so it doesn't scratch my neck like some lockets that are jeweled all around do. And there's SO much room inside for good pics and I double it as a pillbox! I LOVE that so much about it! The chain that comes with it is pretty useless for the heft of the locket and I felt a little bummed. But I have other chains that easily fit the generously sized bezel the chain goes through. If the chain was decent I woulda given 5 stars. I would hate to have a chain fail on my currently fave locket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Locket
 Jul 6, 2010

The locket is cute and good quality. Shipping was fast! I wish the chain was a little longer, but overall, it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 26, 2010

I knew it wasn't that expensive when I bought it so I didn't expect any kind of fine jewelry quality. However, this came damaged and wasn't worth a penny. The clasp didn't close and the locket was scratched up. It was very disappointing as this was my first purchase from Overstock. I will be returning for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for my daughter~
 Mar 17, 2010

Price was wonderful! My daughter loves this locket. I got it for her grad to wear and she was very surprised the locket its self was bigger then i thought she can really put a good picture in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 Feb 27, 2010

I ordered 6 of these pendants for my bridemaids. When you see the lockets lined up right next to each other, you can definitely see a difference in the stone colors, but I think that's the beauty of having a natural stone. I ended up exchanging 1 for cloudiness and lack of the purple hue in the stone. For the price, the chain is okay. The pendant looks significant and seems to have weight to it. I certainly wouldn't call it flimsy. Overall, a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought