Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Piece
 from Las Vegas,  May 21, 2011

Having purchased many pieces of costume jewelry online over the years, I was happily surprised by the quality of this piece. It has weight and so hangs well. Though it says locket on the description, I didn't realize that it has an open filigree back that allows the photo to show through. Since the back is convex in shape, it sometimes will flip over and expose the back. If you wanted to be tricky, you could change the inside to different printed pieces of colored paper and wear it backwards to match an outfit. The inside is roomy enough that you could put something very small inside it as well.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Better than image
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pendant
 from Montgomery Al,  Oct 21, 2008

I have been looking at this pendant for a long time .I desided to get it ,but what Igot was way above my expection.I love this pendant ,but not the chain .This pendant should be place on a chain with the same quality that it has.This pendant is more than what I expected it is made with high quality craftmanship the size,shape also the weight is grate.I can't say enough about it.I realy love this pendant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS Marcasite Locket Pendant
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 25, 2012

The back of this is substantial and attractive too. I really llike it, but wouldn't use it as a locket, just as a pendant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, but it's nicer in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It seems a little larger in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcasite Locket
 from New Jersey,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought 3 as gifts. Two were perfect, one was difficult to open. I gave it anyway as I figured what was placed in the locket would be very safe. They really are beautiful. I will buy two more for future gifts. These are classics and will never go out of style.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Front of locket looked exactly as pictured. Back of locket was much prettier. This necklace can easily be worn with either side showing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty locket
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 6, 2012

Very pretty locket. Has a nice vintage look. Even the back is pretty with open scroll work. Might look better on heavier or thicker chain, but still looks great on chain provided. Great value for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is prettier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcasite Locket
 from Houston TX,  Oct 20, 2010

This piece looks very exspensive. It is very shiny and the silver is nice as well. I had ordered this for a gift but loved it so much that I had went ahead an ordered another one for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marcasite locket
 from New Orleans,, LA,  Jan 12, 2012

The locket is not as substantial as the photo would lead you to expecvt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is brighter than the locket.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The actual locket is smaller than the phote
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 from California,  Jan 5, 2012

Bought as a gift. Good value for the price. ".............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Feb 17, 2015

beautiful....perfect size...not too big. Too small for a photograph though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GF LOVED
 from Alabama,  Oct 13, 2014

My gf picked it out for Valentine's day & she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous locket
 from CO,  Jul 25, 2012

Gorgeous locket, chain is cheap, but don't let that stop you a better chain is not expensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality on the locket, the chain was very thin, I replaced it with a better quality chain.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive
 from pa,  Jun 20, 2012

Nice locket for the price. I wear it everyday and received many compliments

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift!
 from Boonton, NJ,  May 5, 2012

I bought this for my sister as a gift and she loved it, said it was perfect for her style (she's in her mid 30's). I haven't seen it in person since she's 3000 miles away from me, but she told me I chose the perfect necklace for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I bought this as a gift to my sister and I haven't seen it in person, so I can't attest to the photo in comparison to the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from charleston sc,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this locket! The chain it came with is a little short but i.just put.it on another one. its very pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image is exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from wv,  Mar 3, 2012

I love Marcasite. This piece has a classy look. If you love Marcasite then this necklace is a must have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Marcasite Locket Pendant
 from Connecticut,  Feb 29, 2012

This necklace is gorgeous~ very rich looking~ It can be worn with casual or dress up clothing~

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice necklace for the price
 from Bristol,Tn.,  Jan 5, 2012

Bought this for my wife for Christmas to match her ring. She loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and just as described
 from Takoma Park, MD,  Dec 26, 2011

Bought these as part of a set with a ring and earings. Beautiful and good quality. Would strongly reccomend for marcasite fans.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Philadelphia PA,  Dec 26, 2011

the locket is just as nice as the other items purchased from O the quality has never disappointed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product is magnificent as was the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, beautiful
 from Chillicothe, MO,  Dec 20, 2011

This Sterling Marcasite locket pendant is so beautiful. The brilliance of it really surprized me. I have purchased jewelry like this in the past from jewelry stores and paid a lot more with less brilliance and beauty. It is the perfect locket in size for a photo of a loved one. I love this locket and would recommend it to anyone! Thank you Overstock for another great deal! I really love this!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the sight was perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the pendant was just as shown in the picture and discription.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought