Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but big
 from Lakeville, MN,  Dec 16, 2009

This necklace is very pretty but a little bigger than I had thought. Because of this....I think this necklace is really meant for more formal, dressy occasions. It is not really an every day kind of pendant. The pendant is well made but the chain is very thin and delicate (especially for such a large piece). Definitely worth the price, though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise!
 from So. Jersey,  Sep 16, 2009

I am a big fan of marcasite jewelry. I decided to order this necklace to wear with a bracelet that I have. Well, when I received this necklace, what a nice surprise it was. The medallion is a nice weight. It is substantial, but not too heavy to wear all day. The filligree is so beautiful. The only drawback is that the chain is rather thin. But for the price, you can afford to buy a different chain if you desire. Every time that I wear this piece, I receive compliments on it. This purchase was worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Marcasite Necklace
 from Oregon,  Feb 16, 2012

A delicate, lovely necklace that I was very happy with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is quite nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not match image.
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Jan 21, 2012

Just doesn't look as nice as the image. Too large and silver is too shiny which takes away from the sparkle of the marcasite. The medallion appears to be slightly bent, but could be made that way. First piece of marcasite I have purchased that was a disappointment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The screen image was much more attractive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as the other pieces I have purchased from Overstock.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as pictured
 from Yakima, WA,  Jan 14, 2012

I ordered this as a gift for my wife because it looked unique, delicate and intricate. But when I got it, it did not look as ornate as pictured. It looks more like the marcasite is glued onto a disc of sliver with a few holes in it. Frankly, the craftsmanship looks more like something you'd get from a bubble gum machine. Still, it really is silver and a decent deal for the price. I'm just disappointed it wasn't exactly as pictured on the web site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not entirely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok!
 from Ohio,  Aug 12, 2012

This product was misleading,the picture had more depth and detail.It seemed like the sterling silver washed out the marcasite,if the product had more darkness to it I think the item would've had the richness it needed to really make this a beautiful piece.The marcasite did not sparkle causing the piece to go lacking,but the product is not a failure,depends on what you're looking for!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Necklace
 from New York,  Dec 27, 2011

I purchased this as a birthday gift for my sister. I was happy with the size and quality. My sister liked the item very much!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL MARCASITE PENDANT
 from El paso, Texas,  Mar 23, 2010

This was a great purchase for me. I like this pendant so much, that I ordered 2 of them, and I can wear them as earrings too. They look beautiful worn as earrings. Very light weight, and large enough to see the beautiful sparkle,and shine. I am glad I purchase them. The price is just perfect. Pick one up for your self, or do what I did, wear them as earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Queens,NY,  Nov 18, 2009

I love this necklace. The marcasite medallion sparkles and it is pretty and sits nicely against my collarbone. This necklace goes nicely with a v-neck top. After getting this necklace I want more marcasite jewelery. For this great price why not!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from omaha, ne,  Feb 18, 2009

It is a very beautiful necklace and is a nice size. I have no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My review
 from New Jersey,  Dec 11, 2008

This is a very pretty antique looking necklace for a very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought