Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice casual earrings, but posts too large
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 22, 2008

The setting of these earrings is a bit heavy-looking in person, but the stones do sparkle nicely. This would be a good casual earring, but the flat wide earring posts hurt my ears too much to wear all day- the posts are rectangular instead of round. If you're sensitive to that, these earrings may be uncomfortable for you as well. Still, they're pretty, and seem to be about the size of a 6.5 ring, so maybe I will wear them on a finger instead! Shipping was very fast, as usual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Workmanship
 from Columbia, MD,  Dec 12, 2009

The earrings were irregular in size, that is, one was significantly larger than the other. I understand that with natural stones there will be some variation. One earring appears to have been bent out of shape; the opening for the earlobe is so small it pinches my wife's ear. The metal workmanship is quite poor. The opening for light behind each stone setting is too small for for any light to pass through. From the back the earrings are quite unattractive. Overall, the product is not recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sapphire in and out hoops
 from Minnesota,  Apr 25, 2013

These are nice hoops, if the stones were blue sapphire. The stones look black and not blue at all. So if you are looking for blue, do not order.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the stones are not blue sapphire, they look black in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not look like sapphires at all, not blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One earring was slightly bent
 from Ohio,  Oct 27, 2012

Got these for my daughter for Christmas, She was happy with them, but I was dissapointed that one of the earrings was slightly bent

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? One of the earrings was alittle bent, not enough to notice on, but it bothered me
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was dissapointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling sapphire inside out hoops
 from seattle wa,  Nov 1, 2011

If it is not enough sterling it breaks my ears out and I have to coat these with clear nailpolish to be able to wear them I should have returned them but I liked them but they are not very High quality of sterling or my ears wouldn't break out even some ofthe cheap mexican stuff doesn't break out my ears.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earring
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 3, 2011

I love the earrings and would reccommend them. I purchased two earrings in the same color nbut different sizes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate description
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earring
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 8, 2011

Good product for its price. Good for every day wear.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty hoops
 from Bidwell, Ohio,  Aug 25, 2010

These hoops are very pretty and a good size. I am concerned about the latch areas however. I hope they hold out with use and time because they seem rather loose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Calgary, AB,  Jan 12, 2010

I'm not sure these are sterling silver - they hurt my ears which usually only happens if i wear fake earrings - i can wear gold, white gold and sterling silver with no problem. The stones appear black not blue - sapphire quality is questionable. Very disappointed. Probably can't wear them again as i am allergic to the metal. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 11, 2010

These earrings look great for a touch of casual chic. I get compliments on them every time I wear them. Another homerun Overstock purchase for me...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sapphire earrings
 from Ithaca, NY,  Jan 10, 2010

I honestly couldn't tell these were the blue sapphire earrings as I viewed online. They didn't look like they did when I ordered online, by the person I bought them for seemed satisfied, so I did not return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Gift
 Jan 6, 2010

I gave these earrings to my mother as a present. She really likes them and was very happy to receive them. Great for a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very black stones
 from Singapore,  Dec 23, 2009

The sapphires were not blue under any lighting. They were small, black and had no shine. I returned them straight away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from MN,  Dec 14, 2009

The earrings are comfortable, but the stones are very dull and the silver doesn't sparkle at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loves them!
 from Paterson NJ,  Oct 21, 2009

I purchased these earrings for my Mom's 83 birthday. They are the perfect size for her small face and have a lovely sparkle. The clasp is secure which I find is not the case with other earrings of this type. They are a great value for the price. I wish they came in rubys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE EARRINGS
 from FLORENCE MS,  Sep 2, 2009

WELL, YOU KNOW WHEN YOU BUY A GIFT AND YOU GET SOMETHING YOU LIKE? EXACTLY WHAT HAPPENED HERE. I HAD GOTTEN THESE EARRINGS WITH EMERALD STONES FOR MYSELF WITH SOME BIRTHDAY $$$ (MAY BIRTHSTONE)AND I LIKED THEM SO MUCH THAT I GOT THESE SAPPHIRE ONES FOR MY SISTER WHOSE BIRTHDAY IS NEXT WEEK- A SEPTEMBER BIRTHDAY. THEY ARE JUST AS NICE AND A VALUE TO BOOT. IN FACT, I AM GOING TO ORDER THEM IN BLUE TOPAZ FOR MY OTHER SISTER WHO HAS A DECEMBER BIRTHDAY.THE EARRINGS ARE NOT TOO LARGE AND YOU CAN WEAR THEM ANYWHERE. I LIKE THE BLUE STONES AND THE SILVER TOGETHER.THANKS. ORDER SOME FOR YOURSELF OR YOUR SISTER OR .....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from San Ramon, CA,  Jul 20, 2009

Very sapphire-saturated and sparkly. Love them! And a great value. These are winners!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Buying
 from Bloomfield ,CT,  Jun 30, 2009

Sapphires looked great. Great graduation gift for my niece, and worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Earrings
 from Menlo Park, CA,  May 19, 2009

I love these earrings. I had previously purchased the Emerald Inside-out Earrings and really liked them, so when I saw the sapphire ones, I just had to get them. The size is just right. I don't care for huge hoop earrings or teeny tiny hoops. The stones, workmanship, and sterling silver are of very good quality. I also received them 3 days after I purchased them!! Way to go Overstock.com!! I would recommend these earrings to all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from PA,  May 10, 2009

I bought these for my mom for her birthday. The look great, everybody thinks I paid a lot more. She loves them and wears them all the time. Overstock is the best online retailer! Thanks Again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top