Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Green Amethyst and CZ Necklace
 from Tennessee,  Dec 16, 2010

My husband gave me this beautiful necklace for my birthday last year. If you like the picture of this necklace, you will love it in person. It looks more expensive than the actual price and the chain and pendant have held up well. It is still sparkly and lovely. I would highly recommend this necklace to anyone interested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Lover
 from Tennessee,  Aug 15, 2009

This necklace is gorgeous! I used to sell fine jeweiry and I've seen many diamond necklaces that didn't have the clarity and luster of this piece. The chain is a perfect length and the stone is quite large. The color of the stone is a very pale green/light peridot. The stone is lighter than it appears in the picture (which I like because it goes with just about anything). I am very pleased with this purchase and highly recommend this pendant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Necklance
 Feb 17, 2015

This necklace is beautiful!!! It is quite large, bigger than I had expected. The stones have great clarity and the color is a nice pale green. The setting is gorgeous. It looks like it cost waaaay more than the price. You could wear it with anything, fancy or with jeans. Very very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL NECKLACE
 from TEXAS,  Sep 20, 2013

THE COLOR OF THIS NECKLACE IS BEAUTIFUL AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty and Dainty Necklace
 from Leawood, Kansas,  May 25, 2013

This was a good purchase. It might be advisable to buy a different and more substantial chain for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color is much paler than the green in the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate--this is a smaller piece of jewelry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears good--the chain is vey fine and knots easily
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Rocks SS Green Amethyst and CZ Necklace
 from British Columbia, CDA,  Apr 9, 2013

I love my necklace and just rec'd it yesterday and am wearing it to two different events today, with my matching ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on, and I'm very pleased with it's appearance and colour.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and very eye catching.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less green than picture
 from MASS,  Mar 1, 2013

I am very picky about my greens and this stone leans more toward clear with a SLIGHT GREEN HUE in the right light. Disappointed . Style is pretty though

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color is wrong
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Green Amethyst Necklace
 from TX,  Apr 13, 2012

Have been looking at purchasing this for awhile and very happy I did. Bought it based on other positive reviews & great price and it's everything and more! Very nicely made, center stone is beautiful. Surrounding stones are small but accent it nicely. setting is a liittle rough, so the prongs can snag. The pendant is so heavy and the chain so light it tends to flip over, think I'm going to put it on a heavier chain. Love it, love it, love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so beautifull
 from FRANCE,  Mar 15, 2012

I ordered this necklace from France and I was a littled bit scared because the image is not very good on the website. But when I received my package (under 10 days) I was so happy, and when I opened my box I just said " WAHOOOO is so precious". The stone size is more bigger. The stone color is so so good, green,light and shining.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace, Great Value
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 29, 2011

This is a gorgeous neclace, and an exceptional value. The stone size and color is excellent, and I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Green Amethyst Necklace
 Aug 27, 2010

This is a beautiful necklace for the price (I bought it on sale). Green Amethyst is clear, very light green colored and plays nicely in light (as a water drop in a sun beam). However, the CZ stones do not add any sharm to the pendant; they are almost invisible. Although I expected that the pendant will be just a little bit smaller, the actual size is acceptable. Overall, it is a pretty necklace. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value
 from Northeast,  Nov 27, 2009

This necklace is beautiful. It has a nice color that was more vivid than I expected which only added to my satisfaction. It's well made and and packs a punch at the neckline. I was so pleased I went back on line and bought earrings to go with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty green amthyst
 from East Troy, WI,  Sep 19, 2009

This is a very nice piece for the money. It is true, this a light green stone; however other than that the picture does not due it justice. I was concerned that the setting would be flat; because there is no side view in the picture. I am pleased with the setting of this necklace. The setting is raised approx 5 mm, with triangle cut outs on the side that allow light to set off all the facets of stones. The main stone is very sparkly with a really nice checkerboard cut. The smaller round amethyst adds to the piece. If you have other green amethyst pieces, then you probably already know that you would need to pay four times this amount for a stone this size in a deeper green. The czs that surround the center stone also look really nice. This piece has a very nice finish and is a really good value overall. I always wear with a pale green sweater which adds to the color of the piece. When you are on a budget, but have expensive taste, it helps to know how to wear a piece to make it really stand out. I receive a lot of compliments when I wear this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amathyst and cz necklace
 from ny,  Aug 29, 2009

THIS IS A PRETTY NECKLACE. HOWEVER, AS ONE REVIEWER STATED, THE STONE IS NOT THAT GREEN. I WOULD EXPECT THAT IF I ORDER A GREEN AMATHYST, THAT THE STONE WOULD BE THAT COLOR. HOWEVER, IT IS MORE WHITISH THAN GREEN. IT LOOKS NICE, BUT I AM SORRY THAT I DID NOT CONSIDER SOME OF THE OTHER CHOICES BEFORE ORDERING. ANOTHER THING IS THAT WHEN I CLEAN IT THE NECKLACE, IT HAS A LOVELY SPARKLE. BUT UPON WEARING IT A WHILE, THE STONE LOOKS DULL. I THINK THAT PERHAPS IT IS A CZ AND NOT A REAL AMATHYST FOR THIS REASON, AS CZs NEED TO BE CONSTANTLY CLEANED TO RETAIN THEIR SPARKLE. ALL IN ALL, IT IS CUTE AND I DO WEAR IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Lawrence, KS,  Aug 23, 2009

I love the green amethyst necklace I bought recently. It is beautiful and sparkly, but not in a cheap or tacky way! The only thing I would change is the chain. It is very delicate and gets tangled easily. I love green amethyst jewelry, and you can't beat this price and value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty necklace but where's the green stone?
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 9, 2009

My sister bought this necklace for my birthday. She knew I had been looking at the green amethyst jewelry for awhile. This is a beautiful necklace, but the stone is so light it's hard to tell what you're looking at. The length of the chain is perfect though and it's sturdy. the overall necklace is very pretty. I just wish the stone was actually green!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just lovely
 from sunny florida,  Feb 16, 2009

My daughter has been wanting prasiolite anything...so I sent her this necklace for Valentine's Day. She is delighted. She may change the chain as it is very delicate and a little longer than she likes...but the color and sparkle are just what she was looking for. She is away at college but I think anyone would like this necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 5, 2008

Wow the finish on this item is wonderful, my wife loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Amethyst
 from CA>,  Oct 29, 2008

The necklace is stunning for the price, can be worn casual or with someting more up scale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Surprised
 Aug 27, 2008

I was so surprised how beautiful the necklace was in person, espeically for such a low price! The center stone is large and the cubic stones really shine nicely~ I couldnt be more statisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought