Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
garnet ring
 from daytona beach fl,  Dec 5, 2008

pretty ring but the picture is a lot nicer. i was going to give it to my daughter as a christmas gift, but changed my mind as soon as i saw it. it is nice enough but not to be given as a gift more like a buy it for yourself type ring. also sizes run big on this ring so get in in a smaller size then normal it cannot be sized down

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was nice....
 from chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2007

until I actually recieved it! The case was... wait, there was no case, just a little bag! It looked nice thought, but I only bought it to give it to my girlfriend for her birthday. Luckily me and her broke up because after about 2 months, I was told that the stone fell off. Do not buy this stone people, especially you guys getting it for your girls... she will NOT be happy for long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good find
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 18, 2006

I love this ring. I have 2 of them - garnet and amethyst. I'd have three if I could get one in smokey topaz. The color and clarity are good. The fit and comfort are perfect. Its a good daily wear ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janice"s Ring
 from Midland, Michigan,  Jul 21, 2006

Recieved my beautiful ring! Thanks O for the great value! What sparkle the stone has and very clear too. Much more attractive than in the pictures. I have gotten many compliments on this ring and I always say "I got it at Overstock.com". I may "need" one of each color now. Don't be afraid to order this ring, it is certainly a great addition to anyones jewlery colection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pswcotk
 May 1, 2015

Attractive, but stone fell out of setting craftsmanship questionable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet ring
 Apr 24, 2015

Good make and gemstone. Great ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 Apr 21, 2015

My granddaughter loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet is almost black...love it!
 from Prescott. Az,  Nov 13, 2014

Actually have both garnet and amethyst....garnet is very dark (almost black) amethyst is to light (almost pink) but both are nice looking rings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone Ring
 from Ireland,  Jul 30, 2014

Other than that the ring was larger than expected everything was excellent with the product and service. Would do business again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gem of a ring.
 from Princeton MN,  Apr 1, 2014

This ring is awesome. The color is rich, and it looks even better than the picture. The fit is spot on. Very pleased with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decription is excellent
 from Folsom, NJ,  Jan 23, 2014

This ring is beautiful! Sound is a perfect size & Silver band is very substantial

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from Severn, MD,  Jan 15, 2014

Color is great! It is a great piece of jewelry to add to your collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little ring
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 1, 2013

Cute ring given to a young girl as a gift for Valentine's Day. She loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've bought three. Love them all.
 from Michigan,  Oct 2, 2013

I have this ring in blue topaz and amethyst and just love it. I bought the first one several years ago and wear it almost daily. I get so many compliments on it! Just recently the protective coating began to wear a little so the sterling needed polishing from time to time. Instead I just opted to order another. All stones have had beautiful color and the setting is elegant and not too large. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a very nice ring! The stone is beautiful ~ great sparkel and shine and the setting is wonderful. Fits true to size and is very comfy. Love this piece! Well worth the value price!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality ~ secure stone and setting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely "glitzy!"
 from Prospect, KY,  Jun 4, 2013

Loving jewelry and rings in particular, I was overwhelmed when I first spotted this amethyst. Unfortunately, the stone, beautiful as it is, is also very large and seemed gaudy on my finger. It is overpowering and detracted from another simple band on the same hand. I could not comfortably wear it and had to return it. Returning products is, howeer, not a problem with Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is larger than it appears
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pefect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, stunning ring
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 26, 2013

My first ring buy from OS and I will be back again and again. I am amazed at the quality and beauty - at such a totally reasonable price. Heck, I would have paid more for it, now that I've seen it. Thank you Overstock!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the ring looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks stunning
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned, stone scratched
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Dec 13, 2011

It is so large that it is easy to scratch, it looks very fake since the stone and ring is so large. It looks cheap, we have ordered tons of rings/jewelry from Overstock but this one was a dissapointment. I was too embarrassed to give it as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a great quality stone
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple sterling silver genstone ring
 from Phila, PA,  Nov 13, 2011

this ring fits me very good - i am very pleased with it. thanks overstock...u do wonders!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as listed...
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy...like a lot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Anchorage, Alaska,  Jul 28, 2011

I am very upset. It took 4 weeks to arrive. When it arrived the package was mangled. The stone was very pale lavender. I expected a deep rich amythyst purple, not pale lavender.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought