Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Marcasite ring
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2008

Initially I was disappointed the stone was not as blue as the photo shows but once I put it on my finger I fell in love with it. It absolutely glistens in the light and the much lighter blue stone goes with everything. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Workmanship is awesome. Love it!! Don't be afraid to buy this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Jul 4, 2008

I was disappointed the stone was so dark that it looks more like an onyx than a garnet. it may be because the ring design lets mo design under the stone, but the stone is darker than it appears in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ring
 from Portland, OR,  May 25, 2011

I am always skeptical when buying off the Internet, but this was a real surprise for me! The ring is excellent quality and has stood the test of time. I've owned it over two years and I can tell you the it still looks as good today as it did when I opened the package. I'd order another one if I needed it, and I won't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring - Great Price
 from Southern Illinois,  Sep 3, 2011

My wife has a collection of what we call "travel" jewelry; i.e., pieces of moderate cost. She was extremely please with this ring. It is attractive, eye catching, and very well suits her purposes. It is worth every penny we paid for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality fulfilled my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Torrance, Ca,  Apr 7, 2011

This ring is absolutely gorgeous. The picture doesn't do it justice. It should have a side view of the ring so you can see how nice the ring is. It is a little lighter than picutre, but the lightness of the Amethyst against the marcasite makes it even more beautiful. It is alittle wide, so if you don't want a wide ring, this isn't for you. Other than that, I have already received so many compliments on this ring. Thanx O for such a nice ring... :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Alabama,  Feb 17, 2011

My hubby bought this for my birthday. The ring is beautiful and the garnet is well sized and just beautiful. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 Jan 10, 2011

Really Nice! Its a good size ring with a wide band and nice stone in the middle. Stone is very clear and very colorful. Size was perfect. Would definately reccomend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy
 from Lafayette, LA,  Sep 14, 2010

Prettier than picture. Lots of shine in the Marcasite. Garnet nice and dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little small
 from New York NY,  Feb 18, 2010

I was looking for a larger style, and the picture is a little deceiving. It was much smaller in person, but still beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 5, 2009

Beautiful - appears as an antique

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, Love it, Love it!!!
 from Glen Fork, WV,  Aug 29, 2009

I'm a Capricorn and my birthstone is a Garnet. I have been looking for a good quality Garnet and sterling silver ring for a while now and I have found it in this ring. It is so much more beautiful in person than in the picture. The marcasite and detail give it such an antique look that I love. The stone is a deep, deep red that captures the light beautifully. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty ring
 from Indiana,  Sep 27, 2008

This ring is really pretty. It looks good on, not too big. Fancy but I wear it everyday, even with jeans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mtn Girl
 Mar 24, 2015

wide band--takes up most on my lower finger

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cool
 Jan 30, 2015

This ring is alright. The picture is a fair representation of the ring. My only complaint is that it looks a little bit like a high school ring when I wear it. It just has that feel to it. As far as my experience with Overstock, it was wonderful. At first I ordered the ring in a size 5, which they sent but I failed to recognize that only my left hand is a size 5, my right hand a 6. I was worried about the exchange with overstock because I'd read horrible things on the internet. The process was so easy though and the overstock employee so nice! I received my new ring in a size 6 in less than a week later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 Jan 2, 2015

Runs a little large, ordered a size 9 and it's more like a 9 and a half. If band were thicker it may fit better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 Dec 29, 2014

The stone is set a little too deep into the ring but it is still very pretty. I brought a amethyst and marcasite bracelet and they match almost perfectly. A good addition to my collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GLITZY ROCK..too strong
 from LA,CA,  Jul 26, 2014

Loving the detailing of the marcasite all over the ring. Just a bite disappointed with the stone. Very, very dark. I understand garnet. is a dark stone. Seems almost black. Stone smaller than I had anticipated and has lost it's luster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone and Marcasite Ring
 from Egypt,  Jun 24, 2014

Excellent quality and seems quite durable recommend for anyone who likes wide rings

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ring!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 21, 2013

What a beautiful ring! I was pleasantly surprised when the ring arrived! It is sized perfectly & looks like an expensive ring! I will eventually purchase the ring w/the other stones. I have the red stone. This is classy & can't go wrong for the price. I would definitely recommend this to friends or family. Thank you O!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Missouri,  Nov 20, 2013

This ring is absolutely one of my favorite pieces, you wouldn't be disappointed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought