Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from HK,  Oct 22, 2009

This is a lovely item. I love the color and the stone also sparkles. With the guarantee of Overstock, I think it is a genuine stone. But I don't like the chain because it is too thin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than expexted.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 18, 2013

I got this necklace to go with some amethyst earrings I have that are very light. So I was pleased by the light color of the stone in the picture. However, the stone I received was significantly darker. I will still wear it with the earrings, though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual stone was darker than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stone is darker than shown when worn.
 from sunny California,  Apr 26, 2013

I love garnets and the wanted a simple necklace. This is a pretty necklace and a fair price, but the stone is darker than it appears on the picture because when worn around the neck there is not light shining through it...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes - but it's well lit
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qualify is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice But
 from N.Y. State,  Feb 26, 2013

The necklace is beautiful but they forgot the diamond!!!! Kept it anyway because the diamond would be so small you can't tell unless you look real close. I wanted it for the garnet anyway.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Mostly good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seareious
 from new jersey,  Feb 19, 2013

everything was great .no problems at all .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but too small for my taste
 from NYC,  Jan 30, 2013

I thought it wouldve been bigger but it was quite small for my taste and looked alittle flimsy to me. I returned it .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it would be bigger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 8, 2013

I love the color and clarity of the stones. I felt elegant wearing this necklace and earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones were a big larger than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle and bling
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 4, 2012

You can't believe how lovely this pendant is and at such a good price. I love to give jewelry from overstock because of its beauty and price. Many oohs and aahs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful pendant.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Stone!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 25, 2012

Stone quality and craftsmanship looks like a piece that you would find in an expensive jewelry store. It was a gift and the recipient loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality of the necklace chain
 from Flordia,  Jun 5, 2012

The pendant itself was beautiful, but the chain did not express no value.. The chain looked chep.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? goos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chain was not up to my expectation, The quality of the chain did not do the pendant justise, the chain cheapen the quality of the apperance of the necklace as a whole
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really pretty necklace
 from Wilmington, NC,  May 15, 2012

Really pretty necklace, description was spot on as well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty!
 from NJ,  May 4, 2012

I bought this along with the matching earrings, and it is a nice, well-priced set. Amethysts are not dark purple, so the color is what I expected. Very pretty. Nice for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond is terrible
 from Colorado,  Apr 27, 2012

I have had good luck buying other green amethysts (ring and earrings) on Overstock but I would not buy this necklace again. The green amethyst is a light green and good size but the diamond that is by the chain is absolutely terrible. Even though it is a small diamond, it is so cloudy and milky white it takes away from the entire pendant. If I could have a do over, I would go with just a green amethyst, no diamond.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same except for the diamond
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from Aurora, Ohio,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought this necklace with the matching earrings as a birthday gift for a dear friend. They looked beautiful in the picture but was the stone was much bigger than I anticipated ... not that it was huge or anything like that...it just could've been daintier. I think my friend might feel the same as I never see her wear it. It was pretty but sometimes less is more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty much as expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Stone was bigger than I wanted, was looking fir something daintier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stone and chain.. Clarity is wonderful
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 10, 2012

I was excited to get this necklace -had the rings already and needed a neckalce.. Join the reward program and you'd be shocked to see what I paid for this beautiful necklace... I love it and get compliments all the time..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect but better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stunning - clarity, no scratches and chain wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkler
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 7, 2012

The size is perfect, the color is a great green, I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks far better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is bigger, which is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i love it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from VA,  Jan 30, 2012

beautiful necklace. Bought it for a friend and it was a big hit. I ended up buying one for myself!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very representative
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Washington,  Jan 25, 2012

I needed a nice present I could afford and for the price of it, its a very nice necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is larger than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from okc,  Jan 20, 2012

The setting and size was nice, but the stone was almost black. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stone was almost black. I returned the pendant.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size, pretty setting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Rocks Sterling Silver Blue Topaz Necklace
 from Kingsport, TN,  Jan 18, 2012

I got this to go with the blue Topaz earrings I got my daughter. they matched perfectly and she loved them both. Thanks again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ggoodeart
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top