Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Nov 8, 2011

I really like this ring -- it lives up to its glitzy title! It's a good size on the ring finger, very sparkly -- and so pretty -- the color is amazing and exactly as pictured.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was a bit disappointed that the top of the ring is much flatter than it looks in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made -- no loose stones or bent prongs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Sep 20, 2011

I was impressed with this product. The look and quality far exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was truly surprised at the beauty of this ring, the picture and product stone color are a perfect match.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was much more than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, BUT...
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 17, 2011

About the third time I wore this ring, the big stone FELL OUT. I was at a football game and a little boy actually found the stone. Am not sure how much it will cost to get this fixed...NOT happy about this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring looks great--it's very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone much lighter than pictured
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Jan 14, 2013

I ordered this ring thinking the main stone was a dark turqouise color, similar to a sapphire. However, when I recieve the ring all of the stones were a bright aqua blue color, much lighter than pictured. The aqua color made the ring look like a cheap piece of costume jewelry. I was not impressed. I've since returned the ring and hope to exchange it for something else. It's also very large, the only finger you can really wear it on is a middle or index finger. The stone is very see-through as well. It almost looks like a piece of blue glass.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Main stone was much lighter than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed cheap, not the quality I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I opened the box and saw this ring, I fell in love. Of all the jewely I have bought, this ring is the one that really shocked me with its beauty. The color is so unusual - you don't see this color just anywhere. The size is a knockout and it just has enough glitz to make people want to know where on earth you got such a gorgeous piece of jewelry. I really had a hard time making a decision on the London Blue Topaz rings, but now I know that I bought the prettiest one out there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is far better than the picture and the picture is a knockout.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the gemstones were very good and have such vivid deep colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 30, 2012

I received the ring in just a few days. The stones are brilliant and the London blue topaz is really beautiful. The small surrounding topaz stones all matched well--none noticeably darker than the others. I inspected the ring closely and noticed the edges of the topaz stone (only where it is set in the ring) are not beveled. The bottom of the stone is not smooth either. Topaz is a hard, brittle stone, so it may be expensive to really finish the stone nicely--I could be wrong. However, no one is going to look that closely and the ring is absolutely beautiful, especially in the sunlight. The top of the stone is finished beautifully and it is flatter than the photo, which I am very pleased with. I hope the setting is secure as I've read others' reviews about stones falling out. It seems secure enough. The band is a nice, shiny rhodium plated sterling silver. The ring is a heavy ring, so if you don't mind a little weight, you'll like it. The underside is wide open, so the stones are easy to clean. It's definitely an eye-catcher, and you can't go wrong with a London blue topaz at this price. I think you'll be pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received an identical ring, only the web picture does not reflect the true brilliance of the stones.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Ring- captures light beautifully
 from Roanoke va,  Feb 23, 2012

The blue hues that show up in the stone when out in the sunlight are beautiful. It seems to change color depending upon what color your outfit is(in the blue family) sometimes will look like a deep teal color and other times just that dark magnificent blue color. Very nice ring. Very pleased with it. Wear it a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring looks some better than the picture, because of the light showing the facets in the ring in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Love the filigree work on the setting and the stone is gorgeous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is gorgeous
 from Mpls, MN,  Mar 31, 2014

This ring is prettier than pictured. Beautiful london blue topaz is even more deep blue-green than shown on the website. Fine workmanship and good quality, this ring really catches the light. Highly recommend. Gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Blue Topaz Cocktail ring
 from Phoenix AZ.,  Dec 29, 2013

This London Blue is awesome to look at. It is a real eye grabber.. This is a ring that my daughter has been wanting for nearly a year. I really like it. It is really different and the stones are beautiful, deep and dark blue. My daughter will not get it till the first of May that is when we head out, back to Canada. She will be thrilled with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ring, Very Poor Quality
 from Virginia,  Dec 27, 2013

My husband ordered this for me for Christmas. When it arrived, we could hear the center stone moving in the setting! The small stones around the large stone are unevenly placed (some are tilted one way or another) and do not appear to be securely placed. I am planning on returning to overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I ordered
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

When the ring arrived I was so disappointed because it was not the London Blue, but a yellow citrine. Same exact ring, but yellow. Needless to say I am returning it. I've read other reviews that this has happened, but this is the first time it happened to me. The quality of the ring was nice, I would have kept it if it was the right color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels cheap
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 8, 2013

the ring looks nice, but the center stone does not appear to be secure. It rattles a little. Also the metal is very thin.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from IN,  Mar 8, 2013

I love this ring and having just received, already know it will be worn often! It's impressive with the deep blue color and sparkle and can be worn with casual or dressy outfits. I have small hands and It fits perfect! It's not too big but large enough to catch attention. It's a great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, solid, delicate detail, beautiful color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Richmond, MI,  Nov 30, 2012

This is so much better than the photo. I actually gasped when I saw it. Very deep blue center stone and lovely sparkly stones around the center stone. I was worried the ring might sit up too high on my finger because of the decorative silver underneath, but it really doesn't, it lays against the finger nicely. Went over it several times and could find no flaws whatsoever. I think any woman would be thrilled to get this ring. The sterling silver is very nice and smooth also. Clearly and neatly stamped .925. Sizing is very accurate. This looks like it came from an expensive store and cost a lot of money. I also just bought a similar ring with a different colored stone from a popular mall jewelry store, and this one from Overstock.com looks way more expensive! The only thing I would change is if Overstock could send this in a ring box instead of a pouch, to make it easier to wrap for Christmas gift-giving.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is much prettier.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, no flaws.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Michigan,  Nov 1, 2012

I was disappointed in this ring bc the stone was pretty dark, which I could accept, however; the main stone doesn't sparkle like I expected it to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It does not look as real as it did on screen.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little large.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not think it was great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and bold!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  May 13, 2012

My husband bought this ring for me for Mother's Day, and it is gorgeous. I was surprised at the large size - it's huge! If you have small fingers, it may overwhelm your hand, but I do not have that problem, for better or worse. :) The london blue topaz is a beautiful shade of peacock blue. I feel like royalty wearing it, and won't be taking it off for a while!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ring!!
 from Chicago,  Mar 13, 2012

This ring looks great and of high quality. A fun "girly" ring to wear out. I have not worn it a lot yet, so not sure how it holds up. The ring was a little big, and slides some on my finger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring has very nice quality and beauty.
 from Cordele, Ga.,  Feb 21, 2012

The blue color of the London blue topaz ring was beautiful. The stone size was larger than expected. The ring size was a perfect size for my finger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was very close in comparison to the actual ring.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The ring was the correct size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the London blue topaz was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!!
 from az,  Jan 12, 2012

London topaz is just the right bling size. Blue color is perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made and has weight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitz ring
 from Houston TX,  Jan 12, 2012

I bought 2 rings for gifts. One was the perfect color but the second ring was way too dark. Overstock exchanged the ring and the color was much better. The ring is really beautiful and it is quite glitzy! Quite fun to wear!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes and no. The stone was much darker. But exchanged it and the color was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring was beautiful and appears to be well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top