Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A wonderful purchase
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2010

I am a huge fan and collector of earrings. Because of the price and mixed reviews I, honestly, did not anticipate much. But these earrings are absolutely fabulous. The stones are large, gorgeous and clear. The design is comfortable to wear and they're easy to put on and take off. Some people complained about the color and I have to disagree. The color changes with the light. They can be extremely light when under a lot of sunlight, or fabulously saturated turqoise in an evening light. I highly recommend these to anyone. They are a STEAL for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLUE TOPAZ IS SO BEAUTIFUL
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

Blue has always been my favorite color, and these earrings look like they were purchased on Fifth Avenue! You can see how attracted I was to them because I wear them as often as possible. The loveliest gem in the world is LONDON BLUE TOPAZ, and Overstock has the best selection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is my favorite color of blue, and the onsite image is what attracted me.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE EARRINGS HAVE LATCHBACKS SO THEY WON'T FALL OFF, AND THEY ARE LIGHTWEIGHT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not good.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 4, 2010

They look great. But the first pair we bought got broken after a few months. Anyway, since my wife likes them, I bought a new pair. This way she will still have a pair if one of them breaks or lost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice size stone
 from Washington DC,  Nov 3, 2011

I just love these earrings, nice size stones, I want to wear them all the time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE ARE A GREAT VALUE
 from CARMICHEAL, CA 95608,  Nov 15, 2011

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE IT WAS AS GOOD AS THE PICTURE IF NOT BETTER

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY WAS PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but cheap and NOT silver findings
 from Mid-east Coast,  Dec 16, 2012

I purchased 2 pairs of these earrings. The garnet and the amethyst. The lever back ear wires are NOT silver, with a jeweler's loupe, you can read the stamp, which just says "Thailand", not SS or 925. The fittings appear to be flimsy base metal, and fairly fragile. I did not verify the authenticity of the stones, but I find even those to be questionable (would you really set genuine stones in pot-metal?) I returned the garnets, they are just too fake looking for my taste, the amethysts are very sparkly, so I kept them anyway. They look like pretty costume jewelry. The diamonds (which I am neither here nor there about) are tiny cloudy white chips, which would have been better left off, as they do not add to the design. These were very affordable, but be warned, they are not the "bargain" that they are presented to be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Construction
 from CA,  Jan 6, 2013

When ordering inexpensive jewelry that has real diamonds, be aware that the quality and clarity will probably be very poor. You would be better off buying something that had cz as the accent instead of real diamonds. Poor quality diamonds can ruin the appearance of an otherwise lovely piece. The topaz was average in color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The diamonds were so poor, they appeared to be discolorations. I did not even realize it was a diamond until I looked at it under a magnifying glass while trying to clean off the discoloration!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the BLUE
 from Anchorage, AK,  Oct 27, 2011

I have been looking for a pair of these earrings and finally found and at a great price. They are gorgeous! Well made, look great, gorgeous blue color, can't go wrong. They are a keeper!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy rocks topaz earrings
 from Nova Scotia,  Apr 9, 2013

Was thrilled with my new earrings at a very good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed, the stones have good colour
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift Well Received
 from Maumelle, Arkansas,  Dec 19, 2012

A gift for my wife, she loves her ring and earrings. She enjoys a wide range of costume jewelry and has very good taste. My wife is a professor at the College of Nursing, University of Arkansas Medical Sciences, and prefers an attractive image to her students.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A true image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Rocks Sterling Silver Blue Topaz
 from Westerville, OH,  Oct 25, 2011

I was very pleased with these earrings. They are really quite lovely and I am anxious to wear them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Stone but ...
 from NY, NY,  Jun 9, 2014

The stone is very pretty but the post bends very easy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well made
 from Whitehall, PA,  Oct 2, 2012

I loved the beautiful earrings; however, the second time I wore them, the back of the earring broke off. I am very unhappy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the back of one earring broke off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kathyofin
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Jan 23, 2012

When I worked the back to open them they bent. They didn't look like the picture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality looks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Blue and nice size
 from menlo park, ca,  Oct 28, 2011

Very pretty blue and a nice size. It's a gift for my daughter-in-law and I think she'll love them. I might note that the diamonds are hardly visible with the bare eye, but they're very nice looking anyway.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate image of the topaz, diamonds not as much
  • How accurate was the sizing? size as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought the blue topaz because first granddaughter was born in November. They are attractive and very easy to use, at 73 I am happy to have earrings that I don't have to deal with tiny backs that can easily fall from my fingers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and beautiful
 from Chicago suburbs, IL,  Jul 14, 2014

These are absolutely beautiful! Great Price! Great earrings! Get compliments on them ALL the time. I wear them during the day and in the evening. Works well both ways. Highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't be disapointed, beautiful.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 1, 2014

I liked the cut of the stone so much and the price I bought another color and had by jeweler gold plate it for me. Because it is sterling you can have them gold plated, rosegold plated or rodium plated.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glitzy rocks sterling silver earrings
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jun 14, 2014

My niece was very happy to receive this. She love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from NEW JERSEY,  May 30, 2014

Very pretty and a great deal too. Looks like they are worth a lot more. Thanks overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top