Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute little Girly Rocks
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

I wear these everyday in my second hole. The stem is a great length to allow sleeping in. These little jewels are sparkling treasures. Did I say I wear them everyday? You can't miss on this one girls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from madison, wi,  Sep 4, 2012

good value. not able to discern between this pair and more expensive pairs. pleased with purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? did not measure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Raliegh, NC,  Aug 9, 2012

I wear these daily, they look gret and I have had other people order them because they liked tem so and found them unique. Definately a great deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 17, 2012

I was expecting these to be a bit bigger, so I am not too excited about them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? these are tiny and look like ticks on your ears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size
 from Orem, ut,  Jun 13, 2012

I liked the look of these earrings, and was a little disappointed that the ones I received were not as highly polished as the ones in the picture, but they are still nice. The size is right on, and they are a good value for the price. They are about the size of a pencil eraser, so a little smaller than I normally wear, but a nice pair of black stone earrings-and the price is fabulous!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image shows very shiny stones, and mine were not as shiny, but not matte.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate, the measurements given were right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good, they seem to be made well and are fine to wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for great earrings!
 from Franklin, WI,  Mar 9, 2012

I always wanted a paid of these earrings and when I saw them I had to order them. The price was a great deal! I needed some stud earrings to match some of my other earrings I wear with these and the PRICE was great! These earrings, on sale, range from $50 to $75 so this earring was a no brainer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to tell but the size was perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Better than what I anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great for the price I paid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love'em !
 from Southern California,  Feb 3, 2012

I really like them, for the price they CANNOT be beat and to me they look like black diamonds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Rock Sterling Silver Earrings
 from michigan,  Jan 10, 2012

They are a good value for the money, but the setting appears a bit cheap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Size is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not as nice as the pair I bought from Superjeweler
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Earrings
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jan 3, 2012

These spinel stones are stunning! Black with a metallic, almost silver natural finish or gloss...but the setting leaves more to be desired. The setting is cheap and looks like thin aluminum; I just hope they hold onto the stones over time...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stones are high quality, setting is not sturdy looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from NV,  Dec 18, 2011

very happy with these earrings. They were exactly what i was looking for ...better than the black diamonds i had seen other places.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like them!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 13, 2011

I liked the price so I took a chance and purchased these earrings. I was upset when I received them because one of the stones was out of one of the earrings. The two stars is not because I don't like them but because they were not in good condition when I got them. I was able to repair the earring myself and didn't see the point in returning them. I do llike these earrings but I think a putting them in a earring box would help with the stones falling out when shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from WV,  Nov 13, 2011

These are a great price and nice size as well. They look much more expensive, very happy with these earrings!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price.
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 12, 2014

A bit bigger than I preferred but will do..If I had the time I would send these back and ordered a smaller stone. More petite would be prettier, just my opinion and I need 50 characters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very classy
 from Huntsville, AL,  Apr 24, 2013

I am very happy with these as I am with most of my Overstock purchases

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks better in real time
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, I am not worried about them coming apart
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stones in poor setting
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 23, 2013

Overall, these were a great deal. If you want the look of black diamonds on a Claire's budget, then these earrings fit the bill. However, they come mounted in a cheap "snap setting" meaning that you can pop the stones out and swap them with another stone if you wish. That's not to say that the setting is quality; it is quite cheap and that is why I rated this product so low. The spinels spin around in the setting, and I'm afraid that they'll fall out. Spend a little more money and spring for spinel in a nice solid mounting, or just buy them loose.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Met expectations in regards to stone size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice spinels, cheap setting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posts too short for adult use
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 1, 2013

I returned these immediately even though shipping took some off my item. The black spinels are of good quality. The stones are small but noticeable in a second piercing. But the posts were short and the length was one for a child or teenager. Too short for an adult ear lobe in my opinion. I am a petite woman and have normal ear lobes. Returned and cannot recommend for adults.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much smaller than appears
  • How accurate was the sizing? posts too short
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. black spinels nice but posts too short for adult ear lobe
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size
 from Somers, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

I ended up buying 3 pairs of the bl;ack spinel earrings and finally got a good size. I don't like the way items are measured by Overstock, hard to read. I'm happy with the earrings, nice size. I'd like to see a dangly earring in spinel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is difficult to tell sizes, graphics are really bad
  • How accurate was the sizing? couldn't tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought