Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These are really nice earrings, but they aren't blue as far as I can tell. They're almost clear with a very faint blue tint. Pretty well made although you can bend the wire taking them off if not careful, but it bends back into place easily. Very pretty, would recommend them overall, just be aware that the color is not like it shows online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 27, 2011

The earrings are just OK, would not reorder if given the opportunity!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nice but color intensity was not there
  • How accurate was the sizing? was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very happy with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but lacks color
 from Orlando,FL,  Nov 23, 2008

My mother and I ordered these earrings because we loved the color shown in the photo. The earrings we received had almost no color. They are pretty and look nice on, but they are not exactly as shown. If you like the style but don't care too much about the color, then order them. If you have your heart set on the true blue of the picture, you will be disappointed. I found them a little heavy in my ears. I'd say 3.5 out of 5; 4.5 if they had been as blue as the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 Sep 28, 2007

These earrings were beautiful, but the silver tarnished during the first week, and the leverback on one earring broke after I had them for only 2 weeks. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had better
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 2, 2011

This is my first so-so buy form overstock. They look fine, but not the quality I was expecting. The backs have to bend to put in, I doubt they will last long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not really, color was not as rich
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaper than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock you missed on this one!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 25, 2011

I ordered these thinking they would be cute casual earrings. The stones are nearly clear, not blue like in the picture. Disappointed in the quality of these earrings and will be sending them back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones are nearly clear not blue as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These earrings are cute in the picture but in person are cheaply made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver and Blue Topaz earings
 from IL,  Jul 28, 2010

Great earings; the workmanship on the silver is very nice; have recieved numerous compliments; good value for the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely gift
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2010

These earrings make a very lovely gift! Suitable for everyday wear - perfect with jeans or dressier apparel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gertrude23
 Mar 13, 2010

The earrings are beautiful, just as described. I had an issue with the weight of the lever backs. They were difficult to close and VERY fragile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are ok
 from Vermont,  Aug 24, 2009

It is true that the stones aren't as blue as pictured, but I like them, and will wear them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2009

Not the best earrings around, but they are not bad. They were the closest match to the 'A Gift to the Queen' Silver Necklace I purchased for my wife. I wish the stones were a little bluer to better match the necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd pair not a charm...
 from MI,  Mar 24, 2009

This was the 2nd pair I bought of these earrings. I liked my 1st pair. I bought another pair for my oldest daughter. Sadly the 1 of the wires was bent, affecting the appearance and comfortability of the earring. I guess you get what you get... I have bought other items from overrstock and overall I have been pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No lustre & small
 from NJ,  Mar 1, 2009

The earrings are tiny & the stones lack sparkle. The color was also dull. Kept them cause I didn't want to pay return postage. Size was suitable for my teenage niece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Workmanship
 from Florida,  Jul 5, 2008

Poorly made. Won't up up long. Thin wire and pale washed out topaz stone. Don't waste your money. i dont understand how anyone could have given these a rating or above one, even two would be too generous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture vs reality
 from Islip, NY,  Dec 14, 2007

They look much better in the picture. The blue topaz stone looks cloudy and dull.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling blue topaz
 from brooklyn,  Oct 21, 2007

these were nice earing upon their arrival but after one week they started to turn black i would not chance using a silver cleaner because the stone would become discolored too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Bad
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 17, 2011

I was considering these earrings as a gift for my daughter's birthday. But after most of the posts stated that the blue coloring is very faint, I decided against them. I like the design, but because blue topaz is my daughter's birthstone, I wanted them to be a true blue. Though I didn't buy the product, I only rated it because that was a requirement for leaving a comment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings were exactly as described.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 23, 2011

I knew what I was getting based on the picture and the reviews. They were exactly what I wanted though the color may be light for some people.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Looking and Stylish
 from Renton, WA,  Aug 9, 2011

I loved the look of these earrings when I saw them online and from all I could see they were everything I wanted. My only issue with them is that they don't hang where the stone shows face-front---more to the side. The stone is a soft clear blue as shown---and I do enjoy them as they are easy to wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was fairly true to form---but yet misleading in the way that they actually hang on the ear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and light on the ear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty earrings
 from Haverhill, MA,  Aug 9, 2011

Pretty earrings would have liked them to be a bit more blue. These are barely barely blue maybe if teh sun hits just right. Otherwise the stone is clear. for the cost you really can't beat it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? more blue online, stone is clear
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for price paid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top