Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Rocks Amethyst Earrings
 from Colorado,  Jan 13, 2012

I was disappointed. I had previously purchased the pendant for a friend for her birthday and couldn't wait to get her the matching earrings for Christmas. The amethysts were poorly matched. One was definitely darker than the other. Also, the lever back of one did not seat correctly. I was going to return them but decided to let my friend make that decision. She decided to keep them; she said her hair would cover most of them and hide the difference in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No color
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 11, 2011

Pretty earrings but the amethysts have absolutely no color. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earring looks better in the picture
 from Gilroy, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

The fit is not that good on me. It seems to droop in my ears. It does it in such a way that the stones are not facing out. Otherwise, the stones are attractive, if properly displayed. Hence, I don't wear it as much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image match.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but not great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty.
 from Westminster, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I hope my daughter will like them, as we are both Aquarians, and we both have many pieces of purple amethyst jewelry. The green is very unique.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They seem more pale in color than I expected, but they are attractive, and they match the pendant perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color is almost clear, but they are very sparkly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift to give
 from Acme, PA,  Jun 12, 2012

My kids pick out these earrings as a gift. They liked the ability to see the earring up close on the website. They were amazed that the gift came so quickly. They had enough time to make cards and other artwork to go with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was quite accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect - just as listed in desciption.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Gilbert AZ,  May 23, 2012

the earrings do not hang properly. the design is bad. they are pretty but not wearable. can't return them so in a box they go. hopefully next time I will make a better choice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst and Diamond Earrings
 from north carolina,  May 8, 2012

The only drawback to these earrings is that when worn I get asked why my earrings look upside down and they are kind of heavy so therefore they hand so low that you can't see much of the stem of diamonds underneath, I still wear them but they are usually the last I pick to wear. I have bought several other pairs of earring through Overstock.com that I truly love. I will probably give this pair to my daughter who's birthstone is Amethyst and I know she will love them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ver nice and danty *****
 from Pa.,  Apr 11, 2012

The Glitzy sterling Silver Amethyst and Diamond accent Square Earrings was very nice , *****

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was actual product on the site+++++
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was +++++
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy withe the product****
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst earrings
 from connecticut,  Apr 10, 2012

these match perfectly with the bracelet! they aren't too glitzy so they look nice without looking cheap

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty amethyst earrings
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2012

I love the amethyst stones, the facets, color, and brillance are beautiful. The little diamond doesn't really add anything to the sparkle of these earrings. Overall, I love them for the price. The only thing that I do not like is that these lever back earrings tend to droop after putting them in your ears and the stone tends to face downward instead of outward. These are a great deal of a bit of sparkle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as deep in color as in image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!
 from GA,  Mar 4, 2012

Also got the matching ring and it was a perfect gift for my daughter could not ask for more it was "her" in every way!! Great style and quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ABSOLUTELY
  • How accurate was the sizing? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could not ask for better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from orange county, ca,  Feb 2, 2012

Earrings did not hang right--it was like they were made upside down. I returned them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really bad design closure's
 from topeka, Ks,  Feb 2, 2012

I bought the ring, necklace and earrings in this set. Love the ring and the necklace but the earrings have some kind of strange closure it'[s not really pierced (unless you want to put a large flat SHARP piece of metal and you have a very large hole in your ear). I can not wear these earrings. Very pretty but very impractial.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones are great but cant wear them
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the stones were fine but cant wear them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst earrings
 from Houston TX,  Jan 31, 2012

These earring are exactly as they appear the photo. They are both beautiful and elegant. I bought the entire set that matches including the ring, necklace and bracelet. I can not wait to wear them all together!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Chapin, SC,  Jan 14, 2012

these earrings are very pretty. they were a gift and to be honest I was very tempted to keep them for myself. great price too. got them on sale during holiday season.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the photo is enlarged a little to show detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great earrings!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 4, 2012

My daughter is happy with the item and we have the bracelet to match

  • How accurate was the sizing? little bigger that I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was beautiful!
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2011

It was beautiful! My Mom loved it! It was good quality and it fit perfect!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but TINY
 from Florida,  Dec 23, 2011

Ordered these earrings for my mother for Xmas. She is 5ft 11' and in her 70's. Well the good news is they came in time for Xmas, however to my surprise they were very small. Don't get me wrong, the stones are beautiful but even with her shorter hair I dont think they will show up well on her. Oh well, too late...she will still receive them and I will just cross my fingers that she loves them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they look bigger then they are
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Square Earrings
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 10, 2011

I loved the earrings. Came in a leather pouch. Would have better in a box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right size
 from Magnolia, TX,  Oct 15, 2011

l get compliments on these all the time with the matching ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought