Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings!
 from Oregon,  Jun 30, 2012

Nice color just a little pale for London Blue but still a good darker blue. The stones are well cut and have a nice pattern that catches just the right amount of light. The setting is a very nice heavy setting almost but not quite too heavy. The prongs look well set and secure. They look great and I plan on buying the matching solitare necklace soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones are just a little lighter but close
  • How accurate was the sizing? looks exactly right just smaller than my 6mm earrings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pinopolis, SC,  Feb 18, 2014

Ohmygosh! These are gorgeous! I got the earrings, a necklace and a ring for my DIL for her Christmas and birthday presents... She almost didn't get them. Definitely worth the money... I just may have to get myself some!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jan 1, 2014

Again, purchased as a gift, but wanted to keep them myself. Color is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Present
 from Houston TX,  Feb 22, 2013

They are a little bit smaller than I thought they were. I got them for my sister she liked them but she likes any gift from her brothers (deff not a bad thing). They also dont look as classy and expensive as i would have liked them to but hey they dont cost $100

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Largo, Florida,  Dec 27, 2012

Comfortable everyday earrings with small birthstone (lab created). Would prefer a better quality clasp/backing (butterfly backing is very small and hard to grasp and hold for placing on post.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Stone smaller than photo, but a nice everyday, knock-around pair of earrings.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall OK, but butterfly clasps are cheap and can loosen during wear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They were a gift
 from Evanston, WY,  Dec 11, 2012

They were sent to PA as a gift for our daughter-in-law. She seemed pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Never saw them
  • How accurate was the sizing? No idea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No idea
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earings, great deep blue color
 from San Jose, Ca,  Sep 12, 2012

Quality, color and size are perfect. I just did not expect such high quality for such a low price. I would certainly recommend this product to my friends and family. Great for gifts.....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was much more beautiful, but the picture gave a true image of the product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, exactly the size stones I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant, back clips are nice and tight so there should be no loss of the earing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As I expected
 from CO,  Aug 11, 2012

I wear these in the second holes and they are the perfect size. Color is true to the image, but consider that product display image has back light where that is lost when worn.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings
 from michigan,  Apr 18, 2012

I bought these for gift for my son's girlfriend along with a ring and necklace. Great price. If you like a larger earring you might not like these ones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual size
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. liked the earrings
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Byfield, MA,  Feb 29, 2012

These are really pretty, the Blue is striking, dark and rich. These are just what I was looking for, for a second piercing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice setting, stones securely in place
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from LI, NY,  Feb 6, 2012

Beautiful shade of blue, perfect size studs, nice prong settings, friction backs stay in place, fast shipping

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I took a chance on these studs.
 from Illinois,  Jan 23, 2012

I was worried about the color being a true London Blue, but they are what they claim. They matched the London Blue Topax ring I already have. They are very pretty and I am glad I bought them. However, one post was slightly bent, which I was able to straightened. Overall good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Beauty!
 from Ohio,  Dec 23, 2011

What you see is what you get! The picture matches the item exactly even down to the color. I don't have a ruler to measure the mm but I'm not trying to. These are the perfect size to stand out without looking ridiculously large and fake. The setting on this pair of earrings is far superior to other blue topaz sets I was looking at on Overstock. My only complaint is I had one is that the backing is very tight but I think this is probably on purpose to prevent the back from coming off and getting lost. First rate quality and look! Merry Christmas to me :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 5 mm
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Sep 17, 2011

The earrings I received were not 5mm in size. I compared them to other round earrings I've bought from *** and these appear to be a 3 or 4 mm at best. They are headed back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Glitzy Rocks Sterling Silver London Blue Topaz 5-mm Stud Earrings. We apologize you were not satisfied with your purchase. We have checked our inventory and confirmed that these earrings do measure 5 mm as advertised.
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top