For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Houston,  Nov 10, 2012

This is the first thing I have gotten from overstocked that I really did not like. The ring looks cheap. The stone is very dark. You can't see any red in it. That's ok. The setting is what looks cheap. My daughter said it was because it is suppose to look like diamonds around it. They used one stone the rest are just raised silver bumps. The V on each side of ring is very wide. With a large gap. I was very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous RING
 from New Haven, CT,  Jan 3, 2012

I was hesitatnt to ask for it for Christmas but Im so glad I did. There was a lot of bad reviews on this ring and I got nervous to be honest but to have a garnet ring that is not lab simulated for this price in itself is a find...Garnet is a metaphysical stone for harmony and let me tell you its beautiful. The tite of the ring is misleading but hey did you really expect diamond accents at this price LOL

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK so obviously the title is inaccurate there are no diamond accents however for a silver garnet ring it is absolutely stunning...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was surprised how big this ring was in person. I ordered a size 9 for my middle finger and it looks ok because I have large hands. If you have small hands, this ring is not for you. 3+ ct for a center stone is quite large and then give it a halo setting like this one, and it's really big and heavy! What the other review said about it spinning on the finger is true unless it fits snugly. Also, the description says it has "diamond setting." Well, the "diamond" is one tiny greyish speck on the setting....01 ctw. The rest of the bumps on the setting are silver bumps. It's not pave diamonds. Overall, this ring is very nice for the price. The center stone is clear, dark blue, and shiny. Very nice. Bottom line: Large hands or want a larger ring with presence? Go for it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not half as nice in the picture as in real life! Looks too dark in the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ring is a nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nope! Not This One!
 from Springfield, IL,  Nov 4, 2011

Loved the look of this ring online. When it came, the amethyst was very very light, and the diamonds were flat. The sizing was all wrong for me. I ordered my normal size (7) and it literally fell off! This one is going back. Hope to find one like it I like better. Shipping was prompt and the ring was well protected in shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The amethyst was MUCH lighter in person than in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was HUGE! I ordered my regular size & it fell off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok, about what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what expected
 from Georgia,  Dec 4, 2013

it was a beautiful ring in the picture, however, it is not a pretty in person. not sure about the purity of the silver. it is sold as "sterling" but looked old and tarnished immediately. would not recommend this one and will return it. have never been disappointed with an order before but this one does not live up to its hype. really sad because there are not that many options for garnet stones.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone fell out first time I wore it
 from Maryland,  Jun 20, 2012

I love the ring but one of the small side stones fell out the first time I wore it. I wanted to return it but realized I hadn't kept the shipping slip and package. Is there anyway I can get it repaced ? Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prety ring
 from ST. Petersburg, FL,  Dec 29, 2011

Well, I order this ring without reading that it had a diamond. I really liked the ring when I got it, it is a beautiful topaz stone. The ring was nice but I was not expecting a diamond. After studying the details I saw a little clear yellowish stone on one side of it. I did not understand why was it on only one side of the ring. With it being soo small you could easily miss it. So, I went to O.co and read the details on the ring and it is in fact a diamond. That was the part that dissapointed me. I see no point on the stone being there because it is sooooo small you cannot see it. It actually annoys me that it's there since it is in a place that makes no sense and has really no purpose. Well, on the other hand, if you like it for the topaz, it is beautiful, the blue is clear and radiant, not dark, but not aquamarine either. It is just right, don't buy it for the diamond because it will dissapoint you BIG time. I just wish it was not there. or for it to be bigger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It broke inside one week
 from New York NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought this to go with some sapphire jewelry I have - I didn't want to buy an expensive ring It looked a bit more cheap than I expected but that wasn't a big deal. I should have known that 'diamond accent' just means the silver is cut to look like there are chips. However, one week later, after wearing it about 3 times, I heard something fall on my kitchen floor as I was putting groceries away. It was a piece of the so called 'topaz' which had obviously shattered. I have no idea where the rest of it was, but I had just driven for 2 hours and can't imagine what I could have done to cause that to happen. I'm afraid this will probably be my last purchase on Overstock. I didn't keep the paperwork as it seemed ok so can't return the empty setting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was okay but the stone fell out of it and went missing after one week - and I did not wear it except when walking around or driving.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large setting
 from Gardner, Kansas,  Dec 2, 2011

This is a nice looking ring in person, however, the setting was much larger than I expected. Unfortunately even though the ring itself fit very nicely (size wise) the top-heavy setting "spun" around on my finger and for the hour that I had it on, I had to reposition it too many times (wearing it upside-down wasn't what I had in mind). Sent it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It didn't (the image makes the ring look much smaller than it really is)
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tluvsjewelry
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 13, 2011

I badly wanted a london blue topaz ring and thought I'd like this one...I didn't. Sending it back. It will depend on the person with this but my personal opinion is that it looks cheap when wearing it. It's not terrible but not what I was expecting I guess.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks better in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's just ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone Ring
 from TX,  Dec 17, 2013

Gemstone ring is very pretty. The stone was a little more turquoise that I thought it would be. I was expecting it to be more blue but it is a beautiful ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from ky,  Sep 23, 2013

TH SIZE WAS SO WRONG AND WHEN I DID A RETURN IT HAS TAKEN ME 3 WEEKS AND STILL HAVE NOT RECIEVER A REFUND WHEN I CHAT ON LINE THEY KEEP GIVING ME THE SAME OLD RUN ROUND.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this ring
 from Maryland,  Nov 25, 2012

I love this ring it an eye catcher! My husband and I purchased new rings for our wedding anniversary and this one was my choice. He likes it and alot of other people. It's not to big or anything .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue topaz
 from Ohio,  Aug 21, 2012

Looks like a pricey piece. Shiney, clean flawless piece. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer than picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring stands up to description
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 19, 2012

I have received many compliments on this ring. It is a replacement to a similar ring I lost. Although nothing can replace it this ring is true to the description

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair review
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2012

Was a bit disappointed in the ring. While it is beautiful, the stone looked fake. But I still wear it a lot and the color is so pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Newburg, MO,  Dec 8, 2011

Great sparkle! Beautiful ring that is well worthy the price. In fact, ring looks much more expensive than price offered. Can't imagine anyone not being satisfied with this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ring size is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stone
 from Beaver, WV,  Nov 16, 2011

I got this to use on my pointer finger. looks great there!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POS
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 11, 2014

ring looks like garbage. much better looking in the pictures. Stone fell out of my ring within months. Very disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing
 from louisville ky,  Aug 18, 2014

IF you order, order a size smaller than your normal ring size . I ordered and the ring is much to big. You cannot return so just helping anyone out.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top