Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's tiny and light!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Oct 19, 2008

I got this necklace based on reviews here, and must say that I'm mildly disappointed. The necklace looks alright, but the color is very light and you can see through the stones. Add this to the fact that the necklace itself is very light in weight, and the result is a look that resembles cheap clear plastic more than stone. I having faith in Overstock's descriptions that they really are stones, because if I were to see this in a store I'd think it was fake. Also, please heed that it is a very short necklace - I agree with the other reviewers saying it's more of a loose choker than a necklace. I am tiny and the strands fall very close to the neck. The craftmanship of the strands and bindings seems to be of high quality - nothing loose and no seams showing - so overall it's okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet gorgeous necklace
 from Michigan,  Sep 12, 2012

This necklace has a variety of clear-colored stones that are joined by a silver "wire". The pale colors of the stones can be worn with just about anything. I only wish there were some earrings to match!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for my only granddaughter
 from ma,  Jun 2, 2012

I know my granddaughter will love this ...though it is a christmas gift she doesn't like big jewelry...this will be perfect for her to have in high school.....thanks again for another home run......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made sotnes very pretty and different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple
 from Clinton, Maryland,  Jan 30, 2012

This necklace does not transport in regular jewelry case. Close fit, I personally did not like it so close to my throat. I did get a few compliment because of the simple design. You can wear this dressed up/down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tight and Close to the Throat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not like having the close feel to my throat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing a stone
 from Issaquah, WA,  Nov 28, 2009

I am going to return this item...it arrived missing a stone. I can tell because the crimp beads on either side of said stone are still in place. I also should have listened to some of the other reviews...I agree that the beads look more like plastic than stone. I'm sure if it wasn't missing the stone, I would have kept it, though. It is still pretty, and the price is not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PRETTY FOR PRICE
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2008

I PURCHASED THIS NECKLACE FOR MYSELF AND IT LOOKED VERY PRETTY. IT WAS A BIT SHORTER THAN I HAD EXPECTED BUT OVERALL A GOOD VALUE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Florida,  Aug 27, 2008

I love this necklace. I wanted something simple yet pretty. I love the "illusion" part of the appearance. The price could not be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet necklace, clear-looking "gemstones"
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 22, 2008

Bought these as gifts for some girls helping with our wedding. I'm happy with them, they're good value for the price. I love the dainty look of the strands, just be aware that the "gemstones" are very light, sort of clear/opaque instead of a darker gem... you can see the strands through them. I like them still because they look sunny and sweet, and am excited to give them as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
illusion necklace
 from Michigan,  Jul 23, 2008

I love the necklace, I was surprised at the size, it really is a choker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Washington,  Jun 20, 2008

It was a lovely gift to give. I was proud to give it. It would have been nice if the precious stones had been listed or noted in the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary necklace
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Jun 16, 2008

I got this necklace for my daughter for her 21st birthday. She was very happy with it. Its stylish and simple

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought