Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sad to Say
 from Lawrenceburg, KY,  Mar 3, 2008

I am sad to say I ordered three of these necklaces for my three daughters for a Valentine's Day gift. The crosses are beautiful but do not all (one fits) fit into the fragile silver frame. They are either too big and do not fit, or they are too small and jiggle around in the casing. We are all disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cross necklace
 from Melbourne,Fl,  Feb 17, 2008

very disapointed,broke the first time we tried to open. would not recommend this.the way to remove one cross for another was so hard to open my thirteen year old granddaughter broke it been careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Versatile
 from Texas,  Nov 30, 2007

This is a wonderful piece. The glass pieces all are very intricate, the light shines through them, and it's just beautiful. I am giving them a Christmas Gift and I am sure that she will love them. I'm debating on getting one for myself as well. Well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Farmington, MO,  Jan 8, 2014

My granddaughter was really excited to get this necklace for xmas. The colors were nice and bright and she liked the idea of being able to change crosses to match for outfits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set! I would order more.
 from VA.,  Oct 1, 2013

I bought this set for a friend at church. I really think they're pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty idea, some glass crosses don't fit
 from upstate New York,  Jun 11, 2013

The first necklace arrived with one glass cross broken. The wonderful people at Overstock customer service (online chat) got me a replacement set of crosses. The only problem is the glass doesn't fit into the little silver cage (that's how you change out the crosses to different colors). Otherwise it's a beautiful idea, very delicate, just a problem because the extra crosses won't fit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a good fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Piece
 from East Coast,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought four of these for my daughter and nieces. They are very pretty and perfect for girls and young ladies. Opening the silver 'frame/cage' to change the glass cross was tricky and we only discovered the 'secret' by dropping on the floor. To open: remove the chain and push back on the middle of the chain's loop...the back of the silver/frame cage will fold down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was the Size I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and gorgeous
 from Omaha,  Mar 3, 2012

The crosses and silver frame are quite stunning. A perfect confirmation gift. I think I may by more to keep on hand for gifts. The chain isn't very attractive but it looks like it's strong and can easily be swapped out with a nicer one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even nicer in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from South, MS,  Dec 29, 2011

silver chain and setting are really nice, the different colors in the glass make it great for matching with almost all my clothes. The back of the cross closure is very sturdy, so you don't have to worry about breakage. I love this necklace! And highly recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little set for the inexpensive price.
 from Chicago,  May 24, 2011

Cute little set, especially for the inexpensive price. Good to buy as a little thank you or birthday gift for someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 24, 2011

I ordered this item for my daughter for her confirmation. It is beautiful and she loves it! I had looked around for a cross online as well as in some stores and this is the prettiest one I found by far and a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Ont,Canada,  Oct 19, 2010

I bought this for a teenage girl for Christmas. It would also make an excellent confirmation gift for a young girl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 9, 2010

I needed a quick First Communion gift and this was the perfct gift for tween girl. Being able to change the insert was like giving six different necklaces!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no instructions
 from Bothell, WA,  Jun 9, 2010

There were no instructions included in the product to show how to remove the glass insert crosses and I couldn't figure it out. Since this was bought for a child, I knew she would not be able to change the glass pieces. The chain was also of poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great First Communion Gift
 from Damascus, MD,  Apr 15, 2010

I bought this last year for one of my nieces and she loved it. she changes the colors to match her outfits and enjoys watching it. I just bought 4 more - for my other two nieces receiving first communion this year and for my daughters so that I will have them for them when they receive first communion!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
murano cross
 Apr 8, 2010

Disappointing. The glass crosses were small, but okay--four were predominantly blue. The "silver" holder for the crosses as well as the chain were of poor quality. I expect the holder to break soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
murano glass
 from Jonesville, Louisiana,  Mar 25, 2010

Bought this for my niece for Christmas. Got so many great comments on it. Really neat how the changing of crosses is done. I showed her how to do that and she loves it. So pretty and the price can not be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Michigan,  Mar 14, 2010

After my 7 year old had an emotional meltdown because she didnt have a cross necklace from her baptism like her little sister I was determined to find her a special one just her style. This one is artsy and fun yet its not overly crazy with color. I am always skeptical when finding things online...photography has come a long way and many times i have been extremely unhappy with online purchases. This necklace is absolutely awesome. I was so pleased when it arrived that I could hardly contain myself, I wanted to give it to her that moment. She doesnt have it yet, but I can say with certainty she will jump up and down and most likely have a tear in her eye when she tells me how beautiful it is.... I like the fact that the chain acts as a security feature to keep the silver frame from opening and releasing the glass

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Sweet"
 Feb 24, 2010

I bought this for my neice for her 16 birthday. She LOVED it! I had it sent directly to her. I my self have not seen it; but my sister says its beautiful and unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Given the low price that I paid for this item, I was worried that it might look cheap. I was pleasantly surprised.It looks very nice. Casual or a bit dressier. Adds a little flash of color. The glass crosses are easily changed out, and it's a neat concept to have five different looks with one necklace.I purchased this item as a gift for my wife. She later mentioned ordering two more as gifts for our mothers, so that's a good indication.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought