Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 248 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking but Free
 from St. Charles, IL,  Mar 7, 2013

If I hadn't gotten these pearls for free (promotion through Overstock), I never would have purchased them. They are very cheap looking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quaity was cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater Pearl Necklace
 from PA,  Apr 2, 2013

I actually received these pearls as a free gift for being an O Club Member. They have a faint pink coloring which is very pretty. I've only worn them once, but the clasp came off of the ring where it connects to. It's a simple fix with some needle nose pliars, but certainly something that should not have happened after one wearing. For me, these were free so I can't complain, but I would be wary giving them as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont buy it
 from Tooele, Utah,  Apr 2, 2013

It looks like a childs toy necklace. Two of the pearls came apart at the crease.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nothing like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from New Hope, PA,  Mar 24, 2013

The strand looks so cheap. I can't complain, Overstock gave them to me for free. Unfortunately, I won't use them. I'll pass them on to the girls so they can play dress-up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No at all like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearls were are a much inferior product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cheap looking!
 from yuba city,CA,  Mar 23, 2013

cheaply made necklace, different sizes beads, polish peeling off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total junk
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 22, 2013

Totally do not believe they are pearls. you can see "seam" lines in them- they look like molded plastic! Ewwww absolutely horrible!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had better plastic pearls when I was a kid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You don't want these!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 21, 2013

I probably shouldn't complain, having rec'd these pearls for free...however, they were presented as a somewhat pricy product...I just don't see it. I'd have been horrified, had I paid for these. If it would cost me, I'd return them. As it is, they'll wait for my grand daughter to play dress up with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image did not show detail of the pearls, not a good representation at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was very poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Tucson,  Mar 21, 2013

Yes, I received this necklace free as a promo, but I would have been horrified if I had to have paid for shipping. The pearls are mismatched as far as size goes and they are also lopsided with several dents in each one. Find yourself a different strand of pearls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? too small to see details
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the pearls are not well matched in size and many on lopsided with indents
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pass on the pearls
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 21, 2013

I wore these pearls the first day I had them. I noticed immediately that the color had pooled on some of them but was able to scrape away most of the excess. The clasp is too small and broke off when I took off the pearls. I may restring them using a larger clasp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture is prettier.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is second or third.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from PA,  Mar 21, 2013

I wore this necklace once and clasp broke, I am glad it was free otherwise I would have been on the phone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmmm
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 21, 2013

This was a freebie so I am hesitant to complain, but please, next time I'd rather just receive free shipping for something that I pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First of all, I received this as a free Club O gift so they are worth every penny I paid. If I only had to pay for shipping, I would not purchase these. They do not appear to be real pearls, but rather a heavy plastic type material; then again, that could just be the coating on top to add color. These may be decent for costume jewelry or to give to a very young girl as a toy necklace. Do not expect to be impressing anyone by wearing these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a heavy plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of pearls
 from California,  Mar 15, 2013

Got this for free as a O member. So, I feel guilty for saying anything bad about it but I have to tell you about it if you're paying for it. The necklace itself from afar looks beautiful but when you take a closer look at each individual bead you can see where the color was painted on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Connecticut,  Mar 13, 2013

The string the necklace was made with sticks out everywhere. Though the color and sizing of the necklace are fine the necklace is not. I would not wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well enough
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice or light blue
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 6, 2013

I got these as a gift and got to choose the color. I selected the light blue as I did no have this color. Since they were a gift they are fine. My have liked a different color better...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Midwest,  Mar 6, 2013

These are really beautiful and can't beat the price! The clasp is a little tricky.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous necklace of pearls!!
 from Central California,  Mar 6, 2013

O.Co sent this beautiful string of gorgeous pearls to me as a gift for being a Club O Member, and I want to say very loudly, THANK YOU, O.CO!!! It's a very generous and beautiful gift. I could not belive how fast the processing & shipping was! This string of pearls is much, much nicer than what I was expecting; but why should I be so surprised because O.Co is such a World Class retailer that obviously treasures its customers! If you are not a club O Member yet, you should consider joining right away! It pays for itself, you earn O$ with every purchase, get free shipping on every order; and of course FIVE STAR WORLD CLASS SERVICE from O.Co! Join Club O TODAY!!!!! You will be glad you did!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The real pearls look better than the image by a little bit
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearl Necklace!!
 from Washington,NC,  Mar 5, 2013

When I received the email of this pearl necklace I thought I'd never wear it but now I wear this Pearl Peacock necklace everyday and feels and looks so beautiful and many many compliments daily. Would recommend this necklace to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful in person!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome value and just beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Necklace
 from Northern, NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

I purchased the chocolate colored pearl neclace and the color is very pretty. I don't own anything in this color and so this is very unique for me and I love it. The necklace isn't long and so it shows well with a higher neckline top.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful surprise!
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2013

A wonderful surprise gift for members. I LOVE IT!!! Thank you. Bought the matching bracelet. Elegant in peacock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 248 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top