Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little necklace!
 from Lewisburg, KY.,  Nov 30, 2011

Excellent product, the garnet is very lovely and not gaudy in the least. It certainly looks like a very expensive piece, if one didn't know better. I was however a bit unsure of chain strength and considering this is a gift, I had a stronger sterling silver chain bought so as to avoid any potential problems. There was minor chipping around the edges. I'm not sure if this is protocol with getting a lesser costing item, but potential buyers should be aware of the potential of this occurring. Despite this,I am pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very nice, no issues aside from light chipping around corners which is not visible from a frontal view or unless examined close up.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, minor chipping around edges.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 28, 2010

My boyfriend gave me this necklace for Hanukkah, and it's so beautiful! It's very well made--very sturdy, and the stone is beautiful, sparkling, and it's the perfect size--delicate, but not tiny. I highly recommend this necklace!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Philly, PA,  May 20, 2010

this pendant looks amazing from the front, but slightly cheap from the back. but as a necklace, no one will be seeing it from the back. i think for the price, the size of the garnet is incredible. i definitely recommend it. it's cheap jewelry, and looks expensive from the front, although looks the price you paid from the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 23, 2008

I wasn't really expecting anything that great but i was surprised. The garnet itself was a grat size and a pretty color and while it has some small flaws it is still very pretty (at least you know ites real). The setting was very nice and looks sturdy. The chain was nice and delicate (perfect chain for the necklace). Over all i was pretty happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Leawood, Kansas,  Sep 23, 2014

Tis is a very pretty pendant. The chain is very fine and tangles easily. It may be best to pair the pendant with a heavier chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much better!
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Feb 22, 2013

I ordered this for my Mom on Valentine's just as a small lil" something. Wow were we all surprised! Amythest is deep deep purple and a nice size. The chain links were too thin for the pendant but hey,,it's $26 bucks, and easily remedied.. The pendant is beautiful. Mom thinks I paid a lot of money for it. Don't tell her :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The purple is much deeper than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's much bigger than I thought. in a good way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Rock Necklace
 from Fairview Hgts, Il,  Jan 25, 2013

Very beautiful necklace, looks more expensive than it was. Very high quality. Very happy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rock
 from Greenville, NC,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my mother-in-law; it is a beautiful gem and the setting is pretty. The chain however is much to small for the size of the gem and the way it was packaged made it hard to unknot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image and the product were very similar.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This item is very true to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gem and its setting are good quality. The chain is small and limp and came in a lknot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Bronx, NY,  Sep 11, 2012

It is a beautiful pendant. I wore it with my bridesmaid dress for my sister's wedding. It was beautiful, a nice size and showed up nicely in photos. The chain is very fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what was needed. :)
 from New York, NY,  Aug 23, 2012

I bought the matching earrings because I love Garnet. They were both given away as gifts, the recipient loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citrine Pendant/Necklace
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 23, 2012

Luv my citrine pendant! Had shopped for it at some dept & jewelry stores but unable to find just the right one. Was happy & surprised to find it in Overstock which has since led to other purchases. Highly recommend Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Beautiful, Looks Very Expensive
 from North Carolina,  Jun 2, 2012

This necklace is amazing for the price. I have bought a lot of glitzy rocks jewelry, and sometimes it's hit-or-miss, though they usually do deliver a good product for the price. This was in a totally different class from the other rings, earrings, etc. I've had from them. I already owned a very expensive blue topaz necklace for special occasions and wanted something for everyday wear. That necklace was several hundred dollars, and this one is comparable in the quality of the way it looks. The sparkle and quality of the stone is gorgeous, even more brilliant than the picture. I am going to purchase one for friends and relatives at birthday and holiday time. Really beautiful, large stone and setting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better than picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Chicago,  Mar 25, 2012

This purchase was on time and carefully wrapped. I love Amethyst jewelry and wear this color VERY often. This necklace is a prized piece of jewelry! The craftsmanship is so beautiful. The quality and the price are outstanding. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lNecklace looks good
 from Decatur, Mississippi,  Jan 13, 2012

Appearance as seen on computer ordered for wife, daughter, daughter-in-law all liked necklace very well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? real close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridesmaids Gifts
 from Morgantown, WV,  Jan 10, 2012

These were wonderful bridesmaids gifts for my wedding. I girls all loved them and they matched the baby blue dresses perfectly. Nice light blue topaz coloring if you like a darker blue in your topaz I would look around a bit more since this is a light sky blue color. I really liked the necklace myself, which I would have ordered another for myself! :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is very close to actual product, a little more sparkly in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty pendant!
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 4, 2012

I purchased this pendant and the matching earrings for my daughter-in-law and they looked very lovely on her. The stone was a clear, deep color, just like I wanted and just sparkles when you wear it. The size was perfect for her. I would definitely purchase again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pendant matched the picture perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was just as I had imagined it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pendant was very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teardrop is a perfect gift
 from Fremont, NH,  Jan 3, 2012

I love the shape and color of the stone. It was protrayed perfectly. My daughter loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Stunning Necklace!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

This necklace was the best bridesmaid gift! All of my bridesmaids loved it! I got married two years ago, and I've spotted many of the ladies wearing this necklace to other occasions (both dressy and non-dressy).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace itself was much more stunning in person than on the website!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was a perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The necklace is a very high quality product. The chain was smooth and the jewels were so shiny and lovely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor stone quality
 from vacaville, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

I liked the color of the stone- light yellow. Unfortunately, citrine was cut very poorly on the sides, which makes it look like a piece of plastic and not the stone. I agree with another review that it look a little big - more like costume jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? front looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth The Price
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Nov 8, 2011

Absolutely love this piece. I bought the necklace and the earring as a thank you. It was received quiet well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought