Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tarnishes Very Quickly. Looks fake. Not worth it!
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Dec 19, 2011

I really wanted the vintage style ring. I also didn't have any citrine yet in in my collection. The picture makes the ring look much lighter and golder than it really is. After about a month, the ring (the stone stayed fine) turned an ugly brown color. It doesn't sparkle and looks like it came from the flea market. It is also not cleanible. I wish Overstock would let me do a return but I am past the time. The only thing I can do is hopefully stop other customers from wasting their money on this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looks much lighter and clearer than the actual ring.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 Mar 25, 2010

I decided to return this ring without even trying it on. I opened the box and it was truly disappointing. Very cheap looking and gaudy. I own some flashy jewelry, but this one just looked cheap, even for its already cheap price. The pictures only show so much detail so it looks a little better in the pics. It does sit high, as another reviewer mentioned, which wasn't a problem for me. The problem is that the setting looks really tacky and cheap. I wish there was a better picture that would show the side of the ring. Some may like this ring, but to me it looked like any other cheap costume jewelry you could buy at a cheap/trendy clothing store. Wow, how many more times could I use the word "cheap"..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cocktail ring
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2010

I was very happy with my purchase. I wore it on New Year's Eve. It has weight to it and any alot of bling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgina
 from LA,  Apr 21, 2009

My ring lose a small white topaz on the coner on the citrine!! Otherwise, for this price, I will keep it. This ring looks beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well
 from Las Vegas NV,  Mar 1, 2009

The gold came off after a week or two, and then it starts not to look real. I really want to send it back cause it should have stayed nice looking but over all I think they should not have put the gold over the sterling sliver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jan 5, 2009

This ring is absolutely gorgeous. I have been wanting a Citrine ring but didn't want to pay a huge price for one. This one caught my eye and it is absolutely gorgeous. It looks like it cost a couple of hundred dollars. It is a lot larger than it looks in the picture. If you like big and bold, and you like Citrine, you will like this ring

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Jun 3, 2008

My mother and I always joke we are going to get each other a canary yellow diamond ring. When I saw this, I figured why not? It's as close as I can afford. :-) She loved the ring and thinks the workmanship is great. Although not a canary diamond, this will do fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent ring!
 from St Petersburg, FL,  May 7, 2013

A stunning and gorgeous ring! Due to sizing a bit larger, it turned on. my fingers constantly....I tried both hands and 2 ring fingers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger than photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good with reservation because it ran a bit larger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Because ring center large and heavy, it turned constantly on my hand.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from South Africa,  May 6, 2013

Most beautiful ring thanks!!!! For my 30 wedding anniversary.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good jewelry
 from New Caledonia,  Sep 25, 2012

I bought my daughter one and then it was so beautiful I bought another one for myself!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My bracelet is silver. I wanted them to match. I thought the picture showed a little more silver

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a little off
  • How accurate was the sizing? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Is Glitzy
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Nov 8, 2011

My daughter absolutely loved it. She couldnt stop raving about it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 9, 2010

Looks like yellow diamond and although it's large it shows like real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bold ring
 from Chicago,  May 10, 2010

This ring is glamourous and is perfect as a cocktail ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
b-ling
 from philadelphia,  Mar 25, 2010

This ring is great for a night out or special event. Very shiny and sparkly. Much nicer than wearing some costume jewelry just to top off an outfit. It does sit very tall. Would be a little nicer if the setting was closer to the band instead of up so high, but very nice regardless. Absolutely says "look at me". If you think you can get used to a very tall ring, it's a wonderful value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Ring
 from CT,  Jan 9, 2010

This is a very nice ring however, just be prepared for a big / tall ring. It sits high off your finger. It makes for a nice cocktail ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Libarace ring
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 17, 2009

This ring is very "tall". It sticks up off your finger too high. Its very flashy as a result. I'm sending it back. When I read the reviews describing it as "big", I was expecting very wide, but its tall instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Sep 5, 2009

This ring in person was even more dazzling than in the photo on the website. I think this ring is a great buy so if you are considering the purchase do it now! The ring is top heavy and will require the addition of stabilizer balls to it - I have had to do this with several rings that have stones that make the ring turn upside down on the finger. I bought this ring for the ring finger - cocktail ring. It is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty stone
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 25, 2008

good value for the money, but the fit between fingers is EVER-so-slightly uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A LOOKER
 from NYC,  Jul 7, 2008

REALLY GOURGEOUS RING. EVEN BY BOSS THOUGHT THAT IT WAS A VERY EXPENSIVE RING. I WEAR IT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought