For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 29, 2007

I bought this and the bracelet as a Mother's Day gift. Maybe if I was 8 then it would have been a suitable homemade gift. The workmanship was terrible - I'd say one pearl on the whole strand met the quality of the item pictured. Extremely dissapointed and now stuck with $10 in return fees for items that were falsely advertised as something they're not!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from FL,  Jun 20, 2012

18k Gold plated Silver pearl necklace,I've owned for over a year. The gold has not tarnished at all,it has stayed looking great for the entire year. I also own a bracelet to match too. It's a very nice looking set for the price,can't beat it at all. I also bought a black & white necklace like this too,but going back to the site,to see if I can find the matching bracelet to match too. I wear these pieces a lot,and feel it can be dressed up or down. Thanks Overstock for your jewerly you offer on this site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coin pearl necklace
 from Exeter NH,  Oct 26, 2010

i love this necklace! However the reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the colors are misrepresented in the photo. The red is not red but an auburn color and the colors are not as distinctive as the photo. That said, i have the bracelet to match but was a little disappointed at first in the color when it arrived. However luckily i like it and i 've had many compliments. Therefore i just sent my sister the necklace for her bday and she thinks i rock! she loooooooooooves it!! Moreover the price is right and you can dress it up and dress it down. i highly recommend it but just be aware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from MN,  Oct 19, 2010

The "pearls" on this necklace have very big, multiple chips/cracks in them, and the paint on them looks very fake, not at all like what was advertised. I'm very disappointed with this purchase & I will be returning them back to Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from New York, NY,  Jul 21, 2010

This necklace does NOT have red in it as the picture shows. Look towards the bottom right-that is more like the colors-brown/light brown/cream. The extender holes are a bit tight/small for the hook piece. I have bought these for my bridal party. I think they will go nicely with the dresses. And you can't beat the price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with Purchase
 from Indy, IN,  Sep 6, 2009

I bought this necklace for my bridesmaids to wear in my wedding. It has great Fall colors and went really well with their dresses. They do look like painted coin pearls; don't expect naturally colored pearls with this necklace. Overall, I am quite please with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Norfolk, VA,  Dec 20, 2008

Bought this as a Christmas present. Yuck! The pearls look like cheap plastic coins that have been painted by a 5 year old. There are rough marks all over the pearls. It also looks awful on. This will definitely be going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from Aurora CO,  Aug 16, 2008

It is very nice and well made. Lovely appearance. I was very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pretty, but not as pretty as some of the others I chose; so I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cultured Multicolor Freshwater Coin Pearl Necklace
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 23, 2008

The product came at a quick delivery, was true to the picture and better yet, was a great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Maryland,  Jun 4, 2008

Bought as a Mother's Day gift for mother-in-law along with the matching bracelet. She loved both! Beautiful gift and a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 3, 2008

I gave this necklace to my mother as a gift, and I have yet to see it. She says that she loves it, it goes with just about everything, and the adjustable length is nice. When buying this I didn't realize that the pearls were flat, but that wasn't a problem! Nice necklace!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice costume jewelry
 from Roanoke, VA,  May 27, 2008

This piece was nicer than I expected after reading some of the reviews. Some of the pearls have rough spots on them but they are not visually distracting. This is not a fine jewelry piece but it looks good for business casual wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 11, 2008

Bought this for my mother - she loved the colors and felt she would get a lot of wear out of it. She said it did not look "cheap" and she like the unusual pearl shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off color
 Apr 26, 2008

I ordered 6 of these necklaces to give as bridesmaid gifts because the burnt orange and dark red colors matched the dresses perfectly. However, when I received them they were brown and copper. They didnt look anything like they did online. They are still nice necklaces but be weary of the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and versatile
 from Phila, PA,  Mar 17, 2008

The coin pearls are pretty rough, but it makes for a strangely lovely effect with the gold tone beads in between. Nice length and pretty colors. They're strung on a wire, so the feel is a bit stiff, and the connections seem flimsy, but I had no problems with the necklace (this same construction, though, is a problem for the matching bracelet, making it difficult to get on). I love this for work, as it works with a lot of different shades of brown, camel and tan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from CT,  Mar 7, 2008

The pearls are beautiful but the clasp was cheap it brook on second day I wore it. I fixed it with a new stronger clasp but I shouldn┐t of had to do that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neclaces
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 13, 2008

I bought 3 of these (identicle) for my 3 adult daughters for Christmas. One daughter had an outfit that matched them as she opened the gift and put her neclace on right away. It was pretty, hung very well around her neck and was appreciated. I felt good about the price, I enjoyed giving them and my daughters felt good about receiving them and more importantly they feel good about wearing them. Win -win - win...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Connecticut,  Dec 29, 2007

This is a fine piece of jewelry. Sturdy clasp, color as shown, real fresh water pearls. Goes with every outfit. It was a gift and the receiver immediately put it on and commented on its unique beauty. A bargain at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This necklace does not look as good as the picture. it appears to be a cheap imitation rather than real pearls.The colors are good but tend to come off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top