Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from Bayside Hills, NY,  May 7, 2010

Beautiful piece of jewelry for the price. I bought the same necklace with sapphires for my sister-in-law and she absolutely loves it. I brought this one with the rudy for myself and will wear it for the first time on Mother's Day. I am looking forward to all the comments I am sure I will get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubies
 Aug 13, 2015

This was a little larger than expected. It was a birthday gift for my sister. She is very happy with the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived on time
 Nov 12, 2010

and also got here in one piece. Pretty for the price and was pleased to see that the chain was nicer looking that it appeared in the picture. Still wish that this same product would be made at a slightly smaller size. The size of it is a little bulky and makes it look a little over the top. But besides that, if you are in to slightly larger pendants, it is pretty and definitely worth the price that it is offered for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother's B-day
 from Florida,  Aug 5, 2010

I bought this for my mother's b-day (from my dad), and she loves it except it needs a little longer chain. It's her birthstone and she loves the color, the color is deep and works gorgeously with the gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to great.
 Jun 26, 2010

stones were not polished nor cut properly. They still had residue on them from processing at the jewelers. If your going to spend this amount best to get something else

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken beauty
 from omaha, ne,  Dec 21, 2009

I got the necklace only to find it had lost some of the rubies before it had even shipped, thankfully O was very helpful in fixing this, and frankly i wish it hadn't been broken because it was gorgeous, and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 7, 2009

Beautiful necklace with a good price. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Bethesda, MD,  Apr 18, 2009

This pendant is larger than it appears on line, it is also heavy so if you touch it you know it is gold plated (most gold pieces are not so heavy),not made of pure gold . I recommend to wear it with a heavy well made chain. The shape of the pendant is nice and unique. I like my jewelry a little more subtle and more believable as a gold piece so i would prefer a smaller size and not too heavy, but if you like to show off your jewelry then this size is for you. Overall it is a good value and i would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Heart Necklace
 from Salem,Kentucky,  Dec 26, 2008

I bought two of these as a gift for my daughters and when they came I was very impressed with the necklaces. They were bigger that I thought they would be and the quality was excellent. My daughters (21 and 25 years old) loved them. The price for such a piece of jewerly was great. I would recommend this necklace to my friends and neighbors. The only thing I would have changed was that the necklace come in a box. It came in a pouch.I would have paid the extra postage for a box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Rocks
 from CA,  Mar 19, 2011

I am not happy with this product. After looking closer at the rubies, I could easily spot many scratches all over the stones. Furthermore, all the rubies looked unpolished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple rubies?
 from SE Nebraska,  Mar 3, 2010

I've used Overstock.com for many pleasurable purchase, but this one was a real clunker. My confirmation came on a Mon,(that the item was being sent to my address), and it still wasn't here by the next Mon. Sunday was Valentines Day, so my wife missed out on her "present". It was fortunate that I had a back-up present. The necklace did come on the Tues. after valentines day, and the chain was all twisted and bunched up in it's little plastic envelope. I took out the necklace and the rubies were a purple color! I always thought that rubies were red! I could tell by my wife's expression, that she wasn't too thrilled with it, but she wore it to work, and when she removed it that evening, the chain broke. It is such a dainty chain, that I couldn't even attempt to repair it, and I'm a retired tool and die worker used to working on smaller objects. I was very unimpressed with the color of the rubies, and the lightweight chain, and will think twice before ordering any jewelry through the internet again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought