Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from CO,  Aug 16, 2008

This necklace looks big in the image than the actual size. I got it in a good condition, but i am not satisfied with the workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't feel like gold over silver
 from Seattle,  Dec 10, 2012

You get what you pay for, and there is no way that this is 18K gold over sterling. It's a pretty design, but it feels cheap, not like precious metals at all. My skin reacted to it, and off it went to Goodwill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyday
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 5, 2011

I ordered three of these, one for myself, one for my sister, and one for my mother-in-law. My mother-in-law and I both wear it as an occasional piece and have had no problems with it; it doesn't even twist up on me when I wear it. My sister wore it every day for a while, and the gold plating started to wear off so she turned it into an occasional piece and it's great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gold plating doesn't hold up to every day wear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but OH! SO SHORT!
 from No. FL,  Oct 5, 2011

I looked at this necklace for a long time before buying. Big disappointment that it's only 16" long. Minimum length should be 18" always. So it sits in the bag until I can find an extender (which only show up in catalogs about twice year!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than actual.
  • How accurate was the sizing? INCREDIBLY SHORT! Trying to find an extender!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Nice design.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Los Alamos NM,  Aug 26, 2011

I bout this for a friend and the picture did not do it justice..it looks just beautiful on her neck...it is a beautiful length..hangs in just the right spot!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Cola, PA,  Jun 11, 2011

I just love it. I wear a log of garnet jewelry. The wave necklace is very unique & fits nice.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace!
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  May 20, 2011

The picture on the website does not do justice to this beautiful little necklace. The stones are beautiful and the design is exquisite. I love it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? not completely
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet Wave Necklace
 from Michigan,  Jul 24, 2010

I am very pleased with the necklace. I bought it to go match a pair of garnet earrings. I can't get over the color of the garnets, they are gorgeous, a rich dark red with plenty of sparkle. The chain is a little short but I have another to lengthen it and it will be just perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My main complaint with this necklace so far is that it is short. The pendant part comes just to the collarbone. So not quite a chocker, but not as long as I imagined. It is pretty in person and you would not know how cheap it was. It does have a delicate look to it though. I got the matching earrings and they match the pendant perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from RI,  Mar 27, 2009

This is an incredible buy. It's classy yet has a lot of detail and looks much more expensive, especially when worn on a dressy occasion. The only thing I think could be improved upon is the gold link chain that connects to the fancy silver part. It is maybe a little too simple looking for the rest of the necklace but, overall, I am happy with it and would not hesitate to buy it if you are contemplating it. It is not a long chain but, for me, that's perfect. It's not choker length on me. It is mid-chest and sits right where it can be noticed all by itself without competing with your clothing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Florida,  Feb 25, 2009

very beautiful necklace. i was surprised. only thing is, the chain is your generic silver chain. no detailing. and the clasp gets stuck at open sometimes, but other than that, im very happy with this purchase. the garnets are beautiful, and a good size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife loved it. The workmanship was excellent. I am puzzled by earlier reviews stating that the workmanship was poor. The only complaint I might have is that the chain is too short. It is more akin to a choker than a necklace. We solved the problem by adding a length of plain gold chain very similar to that used on the necklace itself. The wave design is quite delicate and the stones have a beautiful violet hue and luster.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from Norfolk, VA,  Oct 15, 2008

You can tell the quality is worth about what I paid for it. Not very happy with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top