Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Bountiful, UT,  Apr 3, 2014

I was looking for some earring to go with a ring and these did the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ruby hoop earrings
 from Marathon, Fl,  Jan 30, 2014

the rubies are a pink color much lighter than my ruby ring but all and all I wear them every day. The rubies are bright and clear and the diamonds are also bright and clear. I would recommend these although I wish the rubies were more the color of my ruby ring a deeper burgundy red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 from Colorado,  Oct 28, 2013

I love my earrings they are beautiful and I wear them as much as possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not match
 from North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2013

The rubies in one were pink and the other was red. They were smaller than I thought they would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was disappointed in the color.
 from Northwest,  Aug 2, 2013

I wanted a red, ruby colored stone to go with a pendant I own. The stones appear pink and are not a match with the pendant. i will give them to someone who wears pink.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image appeared to be red stones, the actual product looks pink.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wuality if good for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointing, but OK
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 11, 2012

I probably should have looked at the size a little more closely. These look just like some Glitzy Rocks earrings I purchased in the past that were larger. The stones are a pink ruby, rather than a dark ruby (which isn't a strong complaint because of the price, it makes sense). Overall, I like them and didn't return, because I'm happily wearing them. Good if you need to match something but not sure if they stand out on their own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Earrings
 from Ocklawaha,Florida,  Jan 20, 2012

When the earrings came and I opened the package... I was surprised at how lovely the earrings were...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its nicer then the actual picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? You cant tell what the size is by the picture..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its really nice earrings
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Rocks
 from Florida,  Jan 6, 2012

I was plesantly surprised when I received the earrings. They were even prettier than pictured and appeared to be well made, The price was excellent!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even pretier than the picture!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkling color
 from Hutchinson Island, FL,  Oct 21, 2011

Love the ruby color and comfort of earrings that I purchased several more pairs in emerald and blue/green topaz. The hoops are the right size for everyday and even evening wear. Have worn well, kept the beautiful color. Are light weight so you hardly know you are wearing earrings. Great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great color of gemstones
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay earrings
 from PA,  Aug 7, 2011

The stones in the earrings were set unevenly. Some of the rubies were smaller than others, and the color wasn't as nice as other earrings I've seen in this style. Overall, they were just okay.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual earrings not as nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought the eaarings for a gift. I love them!
 from Dayton, Texas,  Jul 12, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase. I am looking forward to giving them as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very clear image! Close to the real thing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think that they look expensive!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute earrings
 from Stratford, CT,  Mar 13, 2011

really cute, they are just a bit bigger than I taught. ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painful
 from Darien, IL,  Mar 5, 2011

If you have sensitive ears like I do, STAY AWAY from these earings! They are cute but I could not even wear them for 5 minutes they hurt so bad! I wanted to return them but they came with out an invoice sheet. Not really impressed with O at this point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18K Gold Sterling Silver Ruby Hoop Earrings
 from Anacortes, WA,  Mar 3, 2011

The earrings are just as they are shown on the website. Very nice, the hoops are a nice size and the stones are OK. Could be a bit more brilliant but all in all a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 2, 2011

These are cute earrings. They are what you would expect for the low price. But again, they are cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18k Gold Silver Ruby Hoop Earrings
 from Williston, Florida,  Nov 8, 2010

I am so happy with my ruby earrings. They are beautiful, the rubies are a pretty color and the size is perfect for what I was looking for. I would recomment these to any one of my friends. Thank you so much for marketing such beautiful jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 30, 2010

I got these earrings to wear for everyday use, and in fact am wearing them right now! They hang nicely and are comfortable. They're a little bigger than I expected, but that's because I guess I had a hard time picturing 16 mm in real life even though the proportions are available in the product description. I expected them to be a little closer to the earlobe, but they hang such that I can stick the tip of my index finger in the hoop below my earlobe. Still, I really enjoy them and am glad I got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Sep 13, 2010

My daughter loves these earrings, she looks gorgeous with them. My youngest daughter has the same ones but with emeralds. The color of the rubies is more on the pink side, indeed, they're NOT deep red rubies, if they were I'm sure they would cost a fortune!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Come on...
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 25, 2010

I know the price is cheap and the other reviews said the stones were "slightly more pink than the picture would indicate", but they are 100% pink...no sign of garnet (ruby red) whatsoever. Unless you want pink stones, I would not recommend this purchase (especially if you're buying them as a birthstone gift for a friend with a January birthday). Besides this purchase, I have been very satisfied with Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boston,  Mar 17, 2010

The 'ruby' stones are more a light pink, and not gem-like at all. No clarity or sparkle. The posts are wide and sharp when I insert them into my pierced ears and they hurt. The price was great, but the product is disappointing. P.S. I have loved everything else I have ever ordered from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought