Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from pa,  Jan 13, 2011

Received these earrings today. They are pretty except they are not as described. The picture shows natural opals with the posts in the center. The ones I received were definately created opals with the posts attached on top. I really prefer middle posts. The earrings are pretty but the opals look very fake. I feel the picture and description are very misleading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 13, 2012

The picture of these earrings and the discription makes you think these are genuine opals. They are created. The post is at the top not middle as in picture. They are a nice 8mm size. I recieved for Valentines day gift. They may be returned as I wanted genuine opals.If you like created opals or opalite jewelry these are for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looks NOTHING loke product
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fake opals not real
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from Loganville, Georgia,  Jan 15, 2013

These were very nice earrings. The quality and price was good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was as it appeared
  • How accurate was the sizing? They were a little larger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Stud Earrings
 from Texas Hill Country,  Apr 24, 2012

This was purchased for a BDay gift & is enjoyed by the recipitent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compared to the pix was very close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was VG
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STERLING SILVER CROWN-SET ROUND OPAL STUD EARRINGS
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Mar 30, 2012

THESE ARE VERY NICE AND I WOULD BUY THE NECKLACE IF I COULD FIND ONE LIKE THESE EARRINGS. THANKS ! CAMILLA MOON

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Opal Beauties
 from CT,  Nov 18, 2011

At first, I wasn't going to order these earring because another shopper noted that the post on earring was not centered in the middle of the earring but on the top; another said about the setting. But, everything about the earring was exactly what I was searching for: a round, sizeable opal earring in silver... I took a chance and ordered them. Wow ! I am sooo glad I took a chance and ordered them ! The issue the other shopper had with the post ... was a non issue for me because you can turn the earring on the ear and it will center either higher or lower on your ear giving a different look.Works for me since my ears holes are slightly uneven. The opals are perfect very noticeable 8mm brilliant white opals with rainbow colors and the sterling silver setting is uniquely crafted. Simply Beautiful & Perfect for me ! Dressed up or casual ... goes with everything. I dont need the compliments of others on them because I Love them and enjoy wearing them for that pop of color and uniqueness !!! I Love shopping at Overstock _ Great Service, Great prices and Unique finds !!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described but, much more colorful in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality opals
 from Sharon, Mass.,  May 20, 2011

Although the stems were short, I would recommend to them anyone. I have received numerous compliments. I wear them daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Opals
 from Clinton Township, MI,  Mar 31, 2011

These earrings are really pretty. The Opals are beautiful. The only negative was that the crown setting was deeper than I expected and deeper than needed, but they are still very nice earrings and I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Central Florida,  Nov 30, 2010

Lovely earrings. Will make a wonderful gift for my niece. Opal is her birthstone, and it was very difficult to find simple opal earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although these look pretty, they are not real or a cost savings. The way these earrings are represented is wrong. If you are looking for a pair of pretty fake opals, these are nice, however, the price is actually high. No one would pay or sell a pair of fake opals for over $***. They rating for these is due to the misleading ad, I'm disappointed because I bought them as a gift. I expected one thing and got another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Maryland,  Oct 13, 2014

Disappointed because the item is nothing like the stock photo. If I had wanted a purple stone, I would have searched for an item matching purple, but this is described as an opal and the image shows an opal. That is not what you will receive. I definitely have buyers remorse and will notify customer service immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful stud earrings
 from VA,  Jun 24, 2014

The opals are Ok not much fire, well made though and good value overall v.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too big for my taste
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2012

The stones are very pretty and the setting is nice. However, I thought the earrings would be more oval. They're very round and quite large so I probably won't wear them much. It's a shame because the opals are quite nice. It would be helpful if a picture with these on the model were shared - it's hard to tell size when the picture is just the earrings, without seeing them actually on someone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger and rounder than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought