Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mixed rev
 from Milwaukee WI,  Jul 10, 2011

I love the watch. I get alot of compliments. However it SMELLS! It has a terrible metal, brassy smell that I can not get rid of. It also turns my wrist green imediatly. I still wear it because I really like it. I clean it with Windex, rubbing alcohol, whatever else I can find. It still enes up smelling so its up to you. It is a cool watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch!
 from McCalla, Al,  Dec 8, 2011

I love this watch. I also have it in silver & these are the only 2 watches I wear now. Between these 2 I have all outfits covered as these can be dressed up or down, no matter what you are wearing. Have had many compliments on them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. I have a small wrist & it fit very well. not tight or loose.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Different looking and Totally cute.
 from Belleville IL,  May 25, 2014

This watch is cute and works well. the look is what sold me. The safety pins don't read as safety pins, but a odd copper-like metal. The only things that keeps it from being excellent is the way the bands pins will shift and show the elastic bands underneath.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Fits great
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 29, 2014

I like this watch. It's unique. It's not too tight, and I don't exactly have thin wrists. The only worry I have is that it's stretchy, so the string might one day break.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tight!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

I have a small wrist and I was surprised that it was so tight. I had it on for an hour and it left marks on my skin all day long. I really like the watch and I will be restringing a new elastic band to make it larger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as small as the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more "bronze than platinum
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2013

I have 3 of these watches....fun look! may look for a silver!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? labeled platinum, looked goldish/brown, actually bronze including face
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit a little tight, I have a normal size wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Great addition to my watch collection!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Aug 23, 2014

I have a small wrist and had hoped this stretchy watch would stay in place on my wrist. It is slightly too big, but still wearable & comfortable. I also like the big numbers, as older eyes have more difficulty seeing the small ones. ;)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
exellent, exellent
 from West Michigan,  Dec 17, 2013

Very cute watch - will order a few more for gifts - very light weight and exellent price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
really cute watch
 from ca,  Oct 9, 2013

the watch is made of safety pins, and is always a show stopper. Color is true to what is shown. Bought 3 and love them alot. The only minor problem is that after wearing for awhile, gives off a metallic smell.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geneva Women's Platinum Safety Pin Stretch Watch
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 2, 2013

I just love this watch - fits perfectly on my small wrist (7) and attracts attention. I am often asked where I got it and quick to say Overstock - good price and quick delivery. I have seen it advertised in catalogs but it costs much more and the different colors aren't offered. I will add that I have probably bought at least six for my use and for gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and excellent detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety pin watch
 from Columbus Ohio,  Mar 24, 2013

I loved the watch . I got it in silver which I see you no longer sell. After some time the band stretches and the watch will turn around. I was thinking of buying another but not sure if I will like the gold one. I got no compliments until I told people they were safety pins.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Watseka Il,  Dec 4, 2012

It's fun. It's funky. I love it! There is elastic making up the stretch band part so this won't last forever, but I'll enjoy it while it does.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? This one fits fine, another I bought was too small. Go figure.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks fine, but only time will tell how well the elastic holding the pins together will hold up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my GF as a gift. Looks great as a casual watch or just as an accessory.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too early to tell but it appears to be well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Styish Watcg
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 31, 2011

The is a really different look watch. I also got it in the bright pink. The stretch gives you comfort while you are wearing it and you don't see a lot of watches just like them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Watch
 from North Carolina,  Jul 27, 2011

This watch is meant for small wrists. It fits fine on my left but is a bit tight on the right and my wrists are small. I've gotten compliments on it and if nothing else, it's a conversation piece that seems to keep time accurately. It's fun to wear and I'm enjoying it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Watch face discolored
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 17, 2014

The safety pins somehow discolored the pink in the watch face. Sent this one back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top