Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
If you LOVE Marcasite
 from Salt Lake City, UTAH,  Feb 29, 2008

I am a Marcasite lover and have many pieces; when I saw this watch I just HAD to have it...I read all the reviews..you should ALWAYS read all the reviews on ALL purchases you make !!! I only put a 4* on the durability because I have only had it about 1 month but I don't wear it everyday either. I have worn it with blue jeans and dress-up to church and it looks great both ways !! The watch does spin around but I don't mind since it is so easily moved back in place and both sides look so nice anyway. IF they ever bring this watch back in-stock...SNAP IT UP !!! you will NOT be disappointed at all !!! The little I have worn my watch; I have received many compliments on it and get asked where I got it...I always tell OVERSTOCK.COM !!! especially since it is based right here in Utah just a few miles from my home. I have made MANY purchases from the "O" and have NOT been disappointed with a single one because I read the REVIEWS first !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from CA,  Oct 1, 2010

I LOVE THIS WATCH! It is beautiful. Only issue is it runs a bit large, but I like a watch that isn't tight, so I'm fine with it. But there isn't a way to adjust the size, just be aware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Sparkle
 from Central Virginia,  Jul 26, 2012

Truly a fashion statement and conversation piece. It looks vintage with a bit of understated sparkle. Fits like a bracelet, drapes gracefully on the wrist, comfortable on the arm. Keeps accurate time. Dial face has a vintage mother of pearl type finish and vintage font/script which lends authenticity. Looks like a much more expensive watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Montana,  Sep 28, 2010

I have only had the watch a few weeks, so I don't know how long it will actually work-I am hard on watches. But as far as the appearance, the watch is just beautiful. The online photo does not do it justice. The marcasite sparkles and the chain band is unique and beautiful. I have received several compliments on the watch. Some think it really is a stunning and valuable antique. You can't go wrong for the price. The only thing I worry about is the clasp breaking-I wish it were of a sturdier design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Detailed fancy silver watch, very dressy.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 6, 2011

This is a beautiful watch that has turned out to be too dressy, used at weddings etc. Encrusted with marcasite, it seems almost baroque. Some will certainly wear it everywhere and to you I say snap it up. It's worth it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant, Ive had fot 2 years, keeps excellent time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Springfield, Ohio,  Dec 18, 2013

I don't like the fact that it leaves a green ring around my risk and the battery stopped working about a week later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Usable
 from Tennessee,  Dec 19, 2011

Although the watch looked pretty, the clasp did not work. I had ordered 2 of these for gifts, but neither one had a working clasp. I sent them back

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOWSA!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 5, 2010

This watch has sooo much dimension! I was Stunned at how Gorgeous this watch was!! I will be wearing this A Lot!!! Beautiful Watch! I love the chain details and all the Beautiful Marcasite!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but large band and can't adjust
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 31, 2014

Out of the box I had to replace the battery though I suppose that's expected if the watch has been in storage for some time. I have small wrists (6") and the length of the wristband is very large (7 1/2") with no way to adjust. It rests about halfway up my forearm and when it slinks back to my wrist, the clock face ends up on the underside which makes me nervous about damage. With the style, the slinkiness is ok...just be careful if you work at a desk or do something that repeatedly bumps your wrists/forearms. It *may* be possible for a professional jeweler to remove some links from the chains, but I didn't buy a watch online just to visit and pay a jeweler for both a new battery and size adjustment. Overall, the watch is pretty and goes well with a very feminine outfit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it and so does everyone who sees it/
 from Far east Tn,  May 15, 2014

I love the watch, someone ask me if it was a special occasion gift from my husband. It keeps good time and I wear it all the time. After a year it stopped, i took it and replaced the battery, good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chealply made watch
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 26, 2013

The first watch arrived and the band fell off. I sent in for a replacement. The second watch arrived and the clasp will not close. Two in a row means that is a very poor product. I am sending this one back for a refund. Only partial though beccause they are deducting the price of shipping from my refund. I would not recomment this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from Dallas, TX,  May 17, 2013

I purchased this watch 3/26 and on 5/17 the band broke. I am hoping I can get it fixed but the clasp has continued to be very hard to open. The watch is beautiful but I have large wrists and the band is too large to keep the face on the top of my wrist for reading the time. I would not recommend because of poor quality which is a shame because this is a very pretty watch and keeps good time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Band is too large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olga
 Mar 19, 2016

love this good quality a must buy my girls loved it and so beautiful love it love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time
 Mar 14, 2016

very pretty looks better than picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 Feb 28, 2016

Really like this watch, I get compliments often

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Length adjustment for sizing to wrist
 Dec 17, 2014

There is no adjustment available on this watch. Is should be stated in the description that they is no adjustment for sizing to wrist! Aesthetically, it is what I had anticipated all good there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fall Apart
 from NYC,  Jun 14, 2014

Beautiful watch, but can you say, CHEAP! First, the hour hand would not turn, so I couldn't set the time. I tried pushing the little knob in and out, but the hour hand would not budge. Next, the clasp would not open. It had to be pried apart. Lastly, once the watch was, finally, fastened around my wrist, it fall off. I thought I didn't clasp it correctly, but no! The darn band broke! Honestly, I was like, "What the...? I contacted Overstock; they sent a replacement. I have not received it yet, but I don't have high hopes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second time is the charm.
 from Aurora, Ohio,  Apr 15, 2014

I really liked the looks of this watch but the first one sent had a broken clasp. I contacted the number for returns and everything proceeded efficiently. I chose to try a second one and was glad I did. The watch had a great price and looks elegant on the wrist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch, difficult to attach
 from California,  Apr 12, 2014

I love the way this watch looks. However I cannot attach it to my wrist, nor is my husband able to attach it. The attaching mechanism is quite small, delicate and looks as if it would work well for a person with young and nimble fingers. The watch keeps excellent time. I was going to return it, but never got around to doing so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks pretty but it fell apart in aweek
 from Albuquerque Nm,  Mar 27, 2014

This watch looks pretty but fell apart the third day I wore it!! From the clasp to the chain style band it isa only held in with glue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought