Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
If you LOVE Marcasite
 from Salt Lake City, UTAH,  Feb 29, 2008

I am a Marcasite lover and have many pieces; when I saw this watch I just HAD to have it...I read all the reviews..you should ALWAYS read all the reviews on ALL purchases you make !!! I only put a 4* on the durability because I have only had it about 1 month but I don't wear it everyday either. I have worn it with blue jeans and dress-up to church and it looks great both ways !! The watch does spin around but I don't mind since it is so easily moved back in place and both sides look so nice anyway. IF they ever bring this watch back in-stock...SNAP IT UP !!! you will NOT be disappointed at all !!! The little I have worn my watch; I have received many compliments on it and get asked where I got it...I always tell OVERSTOCK.COM !!! especially since it is based right here in Utah just a few miles from my home. I have made MANY purchases from the "O" and have NOT been disappointed with a single one because I read the REVIEWS first !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from CA,  Oct 1, 2010

I LOVE THIS WATCH! It is beautiful. Only issue is it runs a bit large, but I like a watch that isn't tight, so I'm fine with it. But there isn't a way to adjust the size, just be aware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Montana,  Sep 28, 2010

I have only had the watch a few weeks, so I don't know how long it will actually work-I am hard on watches. But as far as the appearance, the watch is just beautiful. The online photo does not do it justice. The marcasite sparkles and the chain band is unique and beautiful. I have received several compliments on the watch. Some think it really is a stunning and valuable antique. You can't go wrong for the price. The only thing I worry about is the clasp breaking-I wish it were of a sturdier design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Detailed fancy silver watch, very dressy.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 6, 2011

This is a beautiful watch that has turned out to be too dressy, used at weddings etc. Encrusted with marcasite, it seems almost baroque. Some will certainly wear it everywhere and to you I say snap it up. It's worth it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant, Ive had fot 2 years, keeps excellent time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOWSA!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 5, 2010

This watch has sooo much dimension! I was Stunned at how Gorgeous this watch was!! I will be wearing this A Lot!!! Beautiful Watch! I love the chain details and all the Beautiful Marcasite!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Sparkle
 from Central Virginia,  Jul 26, 2012

Truly a fashion statement and conversation piece. It looks vintage with a bit of understated sparkle. Fits like a bracelet, drapes gracefully on the wrist, comfortable on the arm. Keeps accurate time. Dial face has a vintage mother of pearl type finish and vintage font/script which lends authenticity. Looks like a much more expensive watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geneve Marcasite Womens Antique Watch
 from Kissimmee Florida,  Mar 7, 2012

Since I got the watch, I have received many compliments. I love marqucite jewelry, therefore I have a lot of errings and necklaces. Now I have a watch to match. It is comfortable to wear and easy to place on my wrist with the easy clap on the band. I love it. I wear it every day. Thinking of getting a second one to save for dress up days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...so authentic looking and antique looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Usable
 from Tennessee,  Dec 19, 2011

Although the watch looked pretty, the clasp did not work. I had ordered 2 of these for gifts, but neither one had a working clasp. I sent them back

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Maryland,  May 27, 2011

I love marcasite jewelry and decided to buy the watch after reading the positive comments. Well, it surpassed my expectations. In fact, a co-worker loved it so much that she offered to buy it from me right then and there. Of course, i told her where she could buy it for herself. I love the watch. It's classy and feminine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Ansonia CT,  May 4, 2011

I just love the style of the watch and the price was GREAT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geneva Marcasite Women's Watch
 from Ohio,  Sep 21, 2010

I love it and I wish I could wear it everywhere. It is elegant with a restrained sophistication. It looks a lot more expensive than it really was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.....looks very expensive
 from Tampa FL,  Aug 1, 2014

It is so gorgeous and the band is also beautiful. I wear it with everything and many compliments. Great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fall Apart
 from NYC,  Jun 14, 2014

Beautiful watch, but can you say, CHEAP! First, the hour hand would not turn, so I couldn't set the time. I tried pushing the little knob in and out, but the hour hand would not budge. Next, the clasp would not open. It had to be pried apart. Lastly, once the watch was, finally, fastened around my wrist, it fall off. I thought I didn't clasp it correctly, but no! The darn band broke! Honestly, I was like, "What the...? I contacted Overstock; they sent a replacement. I have not received it yet, but I don't have high hopes.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Kent, WA,  May 16, 2014

Very nice watch, I wish I could have kept it. However, it was too tight - I felt the measurements ran a little too small.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it and so does everyone who sees it/
 from Far east Tn,  May 15, 2014

I love the watch, someone ask me if it was a special occasion gift from my husband. It keeps good time and I wear it all the time. After a year it stopped, i took it and replaced the battery, good to go.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY WATCH
 from San Diego, CA,  May 12, 2014

This watch is lovely. It so reminds me of my grandmother's watch -- art deco. Keeps perfect time, no tarnishing, and I receive numerous compliments. I have a small wrist so this fits well. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second time is the charm.
 from Aurora, Ohio,  Apr 15, 2014

I really liked the looks of this watch but the first one sent had a broken clasp. I contacted the number for returns and everything proceeded efficiently. I chose to try a second one and was glad I did. The watch had a great price and looks elegant on the wrist.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch, difficult to attach
 from California,  Apr 12, 2014

I love the way this watch looks. However I cannot attach it to my wrist, nor is my husband able to attach it. The attaching mechanism is quite small, delicate and looks as if it would work well for a person with young and nimble fingers. The watch keeps excellent time. I was going to return it, but never got around to doing so.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geneva Marcasite Watch
 from Austin,  Apr 8, 2014

Love this lovely, marcasite watch. I have a small wrist, and need a special size band. This fits great, and is a very expensive looking watch for the price you pay. It goes very nicely with all my other marcasite rings, necklaces, bracelets jewelry, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks pretty but it fell apart in aweek
 from Albuquerque Nm,  Mar 27, 2014

This watch looks pretty but fell apart the third day I wore it!! From the clasp to the chain style band it isa only held in with glue

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top