Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable Quality and Sytle
 from New Jersey,  Sep 25, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised when the watch arrived. Packaged very nicely and a beautiful watch. A very fashionable friend asked me what kind of watch it was and I told her the name and the price...and where I purchased it.....she was shocked. She told me I shouldn't tell people how much it was as it looks very expensive. She loved it. I have gotten many compliments when I wear it, even from my husband... I had to have 2 links removed and can still wear it as a "bracelet" watch (I don't like my watches tight around my wrist). It is light and comfortable and well made. I purchased the tortoise shell like with goldtone. Really LOVE this watch. You won't be disappointed if you choose this watch. Thank you "O", again, for a great product!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Had to have 2 links removed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style, quality product
 from London, Ohio,  Dec 17, 2012

Ordered two watches as gifts. Pleasantly surprised when received as the tortoise bands looked really nice and the watches themselves seem to be of a good quality. Would be nice if the watches came in nicer boxes vs small plastic zip lock . Found nice gift boxes. Excited to see the reactions of the recipients.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful gift!!!
 from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ,  Jun 26, 2012

Nice watch, very up to the minute styling. I bought it as a gift for my sister and she loved it. She has a large writs BUT the large is even to large for her. Other than that - its great. She's going to get a link taken out

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a bit bigger than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and unique!
 from St Louis, MO,  Mar 23, 2012

This watch is very beautiful and the band is very unique but was so large It literally slid all the way to my elbow. I had to take it to 3 different jewelry stores because the first 2 were afraid to damage or chip the links in the band when resizing it. People comment on it daily and ask where they can buy it. I own several watches and this is the most beautiful and unique one yet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not how advertised
 from New York,  Jul 30, 2013

I was excited to receive the item, but was disappointed that the watch was not as advertised. The watch did not have the name "Geneva Platinum " stamped on the face. Had to return twice but was later informed that the batch Overstock receive at the warehouse did not have the name stamped on face. They will take the watch off the website. But I still see the watch on the website .....

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jelly Watch
 from Tempe, AZ,  Feb 14, 2013

i enjoy the texture of this watch insteed of cold metal the jelly texture makes it really comfortable to wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special
 from MA,  Feb 5, 2013

I ordered the the gold version of this watch, because I thought that it looked very similar to a famous designer watch. It's just okay. No bling to it at all. Lightweight, good for every day or to wear wiith sportiy clothing. I don't wear it very often, because I think that it is too plain and ordinary. Not one of my favorites. Runs quite large for an "average" woman's wrist. Had to have three links taken out for a proper fit. Color of band is lighter in color than piicrured.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just about the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Depends on the individual's wrist size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watches are cheaply made.
 from Duluth, Georgia.,  Jan 14, 2013

I will be returning this item. The item is cheaply made. Not all displays are functioning displays.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked better than when delivered.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent it back
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2013

when I received the watch it didn't work and the band looked very inexpensive. I returned it but it was the first item I was disappointed with so I will continue to use O.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geneva Watch Review
 from CT,  Dec 25, 2012

Made in China says it all! Bought first one recevied it and it didn't work. The second hand would not turn so I asked if I had to buy the battery after receiving. They promptly set me another and when I took it out of the pkg a silver backet pin fell out of watch. Sent both back and received credit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China and it showed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Ohio,  Dec 18, 2012

Listened to prior reviews and was sadly disappointed. Bought this for my grandma for Christmas and couldn't justify keeping it for the cost vs. the actual quality. Wasn't worth more then maybe **$.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing nice about it
 from MA,  Dec 7, 2012

Watch is HUGE and there's no way to size it. Band is cheap plastic with sharp edges . The face of watch isn't bad. Watch also had dead battery when I received it as well as the pin connecting the face and band removed. Wouldn't recommend to anyone spend the extra $$ and get a nice watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Watch is HUGE with no way to size it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap plastic band. With unsmothed edges
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fashion watch
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 14, 2011

This watch is cute, but it may not last long. It is not really well made. It looks expensive from the distance... but the link is rough some parts, and the link was too large, I had to size it that costed 10 dollars at a local store. the latch is so thin and very inexpensive material.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? larger than i tought
  • How accurate was the sizing? did not expect this too be this big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fashion watch, may not last long...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top