Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Geneva Watch
 from SLO, CA,  Aug 10, 2010

The watch itself is really nice. I wish the other dials were operational, but for the money it looks cool. The leather straps on mine started to fade color a bit, but I think it's because I left it in my car for a couple days and maybe the heat got to it. Overall pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like an expensive watch
 from Maryland,  Dec 29, 2012

I get so many compliments and people keep asking what brand of watch I am wearing. A real bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for price
 from FL,  Feb 2, 2012

Great style, but strap width too narrow for me. I really like the uniqueness of the face and roman numerals. Strap is noticeably not leather but still looks good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Proper
  • How accurate was the sizing? ??
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 31, 2011

I think the price of this watch is excellent. Although a cheap watch. It looks more than it's value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Watch
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 31, 2011

Do not wear this watch unless you are using it as a prop in a play or part of a Halloween costume. It looks cheesy, fake, and fake dials on it. No one will be convinced by the squeaky faux leather. Spend the extra bucks on a real watch, or at least on one that can impersonate better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Makes it look much better then it is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would not let my worst enemy wear it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap stuff
 from PA,  Aug 10, 2011

Not bad for the price,I expectec the wrist band to be long in size

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not same
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor wrist band
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional
 from new york city,  Jun 16, 2011

I recieved the watch today, even that i ordered it a couple of days ago. I am very satisfied with the quality, and its the watch shown in the picture. The only thing is, if you like small watches its great, otherwise its kind of small for me. of course i will wear the watch with a nice suit. Thank you again overstock, you really came true for me once again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very satisfied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap watch with hard to read hands
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 15, 2011

It's a cheap watch so I'm not out that much, but if I would have known that the hands would be so hard to see in direct light I wouldn't have purchased it. The dial of the watch does look nice though.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? YES, but hands are actually more difficult to see than in the image
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Medium
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jun 14, 2011

I was very disappointed in thi watch! The face of the watch is nice, however the band looks like a cheap plastic and was too small to fit on my wrist!!!!!! I needed at least a size 10 in!!!!! Was not impressed!!!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Ok
  • Did the product fit true to size? NO!!!!!
  • How is the quality of the product? CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from little rock,  Jun 8, 2011

About what you would expect for the price... the band is extremely cheap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Time Piece.
 from Hartford, Connecticut,  Apr 22, 2011

This handsome time piece looks more expensive than it looks. i wore this to a wedding an received a few compliments. A must have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 20, 2011

I'm very pleased with this purchase. For the price, you can't do much better than this. I like that it is faux leather (what a waste of life to kill animals when we have the technology to make the same thing synthetically), and it looks great. If I told someone this was a $100 watch, I'm sure they'd believe me. That is, unless they looked really closely at it, and saw that the three dials in the middle are nonfunctional. But who's going to look really closely at your watch except you? I wouldn't tell anyone that, though. I'd be more likely to tell them what a great deal I got on this thing. I got the black on black, by the way. It's beautiful. Such a classic look. It's quite big too, which I like. It's a little more masculine that way. At first I was slightly bothered that when sitting in a quiet room, I could hear the clicking of the second hand quite clearly. With my other watch, I have to put my ear right to it to hear anything. But now that I think about it, it's actually a good thing. It reminds me that time is passing by and I'd better be productive with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from San Luis, AZ,  Dec 30, 2010

So cute...my husband kloved it and so did everyone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Affordable!
 from FL,  Dec 8, 2010

Nice light watch, great for a casual outting. Only thing I dislike are the small 3 non functional dials.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slick
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 11, 2010

As is most often the case I am absolutely satisfied with this item, so much so that I purchased two and am seriously contemplating purchasing the third one except I really would perfer it in another color. These watches are slick and I have received alot of compliments. Overstock.com is no doubt my new jewlery store. Thank you...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda cool
 from California,  Oct 7, 2010

Watch has three dials with no function. They just look cool. (24 hr, 12hr and 1 hr dials.) The dials cannot move and cannot be set. they are decoration only. Contrary to any clock with Roman numerals, THIS watch has "IV" representing four instead of the traditional "IIII" that you would see on older clocks. (This was a hold over from tradition on Roman sundials.) The watch is easy to read, and it keeps time. I bought it for the novelty of having defied 2,000 of tradition of putting "IIII" on sundials and clocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 2, 2010

The only thing - I would prefer if the strap was out of genuine leather

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch
 from Chicago, Il,  Aug 23, 2010

I bought this watch (black/silver) for my boyfriend. This watch looked so nice when it arrived. It came the same week that I ordered it. It looked so nice on him. He really enjoyed the watch. He kept looking at it. The only problem is that the watch comes in a regular box. You will either have to buy another box for the watch, or just keep the watch out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geneva - Watches
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 20, 2010

Geneva watches are economical and good looking. I have several and usually buy unusual ones. I will keep looking for new ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review for Geneva Men's Watch
 from Worcester, MA,  May 7, 2010

It's a beautiful watch. It also works well and has a nice ticking sound. It was a super gift. It is also adjustable which is very useful. Stylish and practical I think it's great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top