Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chain
 from NW Indiana,  Dec 4, 2012

Very delicate chain, looks much heavier in the photo. However, for my daughter it is perfect. Small enough lobster clasp to slide a pendant over, but it does not seem fragile at all. I wish I had bought two!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 27, 2012

I think I just wrote my review; can't thing of anyting else to add. If you're thinking of a dainty chain to add, but durable - this chain is a great pick. Can't pick the value and you'll get your $'s worth. Good luck!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I'm a repeat offender buyer from Overstock and and have been let down, maybe twice. If you knew how much I shopped, you would say that's really REALLY GREAT! I bought this chain for a charm i had whose accompanied chain finally kicked the bucket. This was the perfect match, length, strength and I haven't remove it from my neck since the two met. It's a wonderful adition to my collection. I love it. It has a lobster-claw clasp whichi is hard to find on lighter chains, but it holds true to shine, I'm not cleanining it like you have to with the thinnier silver chains. This is great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is fantastic; it's exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Again, most smaller/thinner changes tend to tarnish quickly or snap - this one does not. It's durable. It takes on my purfume and clothes changings no problem. I wear it 24/7 and never have any trouble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DRESSY CHAIN
 from NEW YORK CITY,  Nov 26, 2013

WONDERFUL CHAIN. NICE CHOICE OF LENGTHS. CLASP IS A LITTLE SMALL BUT A LONGER LENGTH ALLOWS YOU TO SLIDE IT OVER YOUR HEAD. CHAIN LIES FLAT & DOES NOT GET TANGLED IN YOUR HAIR.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace not worth it.
 from Taylorsville UT,  Aug 14, 2013

All the necklaces I have order from Overstock and been very good. This one lost the clasp as soon as I took it out of the bagg.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace was exactly has pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad! When I took the necklace out to put it on the clasp feel off and I will need to take it to a jeweler to repair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty necklace
 from Atlanta gA,  Mar 15, 2013

Fast service, nice product. It does the job, but wanted a larger thickness type necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was a little disspointed in the size, guess I did't know my metrics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great necklace, just wanted a thicker one to match a bracelet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a pretty necklace
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Dec 27, 2012

I really love the necklace. It is VERY difficult to open the clasp though. There is a pendant I would love to put on it. INfact that is why I bought the necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Necklace was much prettier in "person"
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
veto
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jul 31, 2014

Don't waste you money on this one, very flimsy looking.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Shiny Pretty Chain
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2014

This chain is just what I was looking for. It comes in a variety of links which I liked.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chain but 'Linky"
 from Tomball, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

I needed an 18" chain that I could trust to put pendants onto. It is very substantial and safe to do that. What I didn't expect is for it to be what I call "Linky". What I mean is pendants will not glide smoothly across it if you try to do that. The links bunch up. I know this type chain is used for charm bracelets - although much thicker and shorter for that use - so I didn't know to expect the links to be so mobile. It's a great chain tho - very good quality, substantial, trustworthy, and shiny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful chain, just what I was looking for to hold a heavy pendant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 23, 2014

chain has a weird metal smell to it.. this is not sterling silver, i will not buy jewelry from here again

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curb Link Chain
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 11, 2014

I expected the chain to be a little heavier, but otherwise, I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from ny, ny,  Jan 4, 2014

Love this chain. Everything from Overstock is good quality, priced right. Comfy to wear. Very pretty. It will get compliments :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fremada Sterling Silver chain
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 2, 2014

The chain is very small. It glistens, but they just don't make them like they used to. I like it, but it is so very small compared to some from the good old days.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Necklace
 from Dallas,  Dec 31, 2013

The necklace is dainty and nice. It was delivered in a pouch and not a box so I had to find a box to put it in so I could wrap it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chain
 from Woodland, Ca,  Jun 30, 2013

I bought this necklace to make into an anklet. I doubled it and tied a few knots in the chain and it looks great. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver chain
 from College Park MD,  Jun 25, 2013

it is a little thiner than it seems in the picture. haven't worn it yet, but seems substantial enough

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very light wieght but sturdy chain. Has some sparkle but wish I had ordered heavier chain. I like the 30 inch length. I personaly feel that the chain is to light to wear as is, so keeping it for use with my locket.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Chain a bit smaller than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, sturdy and pretty chain for pendant.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Slver 2.8 cm curb link chain
 from surfside beach south carolins,  Jan 10, 2013

As always, howevr. it was the quality of your customer assistance that stood out. I wanted the chain since it was longer and sterling silver to put on a medal I was also prurchasing. Your rep took the time to make sure it would fit for the medal...... Wonderful service as always

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality sterling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Jan 5, 2013

It was what I was looking for I while thank you. It looks just like the picture very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It compared very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top