Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from California,  Nov 29, 2007

The reason I went ahead and purchased this necklace was because I read the previous reviews and they said it was okay. I am returning my necklace. It is very thin and seems as if it could easily break. It's like one of those necklaces you see at the store with a nice pendant on it and the chain is weak and cheap. The only purpose of the chain is to hold the pendant and once you get the pendant you're immediately switching it out to another chain. If you're just looking to get your daughter or granddaughter their first gold chain, than go for it. But if you're looking for a quality chain to last a while leave this one at the store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Antelope, CA,  Jul 2, 2007

I am thoroughly satisfied with this chain. It seems to be very sturdy. I wear my necklaces day in and day out. I sleep in them and shower with them on and have had no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lightweight
 Aug 11, 2015

This chain was pretty but very light in weight. I realize gold is very expensive but this chain was so fragile, I only wear it for short periods of time as I'm afraid it might break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 May 28, 2015

been wearing it all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry
 Apr 23, 2015

good, nice looking. was a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
image makes the chain look much bigger/thicker
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 22, 2013

this is a very small, thin chain. image makes it look bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin gold
 from Berkeley Ca,  Jan 10, 2012

It was okay, as described, but the image did not fully show its gauge /thinness. Got a better chain on Amazon, at a better gold price price equivalent, about 50% more gold per $.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looked the same, although it was finer/thinner.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking chain
 from w/a Australia,  Jan 1, 2012

Bought this chain as part of a gift for a topaz pendant. really good match of pendant & chain. wife very happy. thanks Os

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? clear image
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful neckalce
 from ME,  Nov 12, 2011

Love this chain and wear it often. It would be nice to have a couple of thiese of differernt lengths to wear together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as it should have been - excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 9, 2011

as soon as I opened the package it was mailed back could not believe that they would sell this - as advertised

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nothing like it was
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bubble gum machine quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked a lot
 from Washington DC,  Nov 3, 2011

The chain is very pretty: I gave it away as a gift. I would most definitely buy another one. I have been looking. I need this in a 14"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Chain
 from New Jersey,  Oct 28, 2011

I will buy more jewelry from Overstock in the future because of this purchase. I would be proud to give this as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and strong.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chain
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 12, 2011

A simpl echain that works well for pendants that you want to wear a little shorter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a small pendant
 from SC,  Jul 18, 2011

I purchased this to replace a chain that was too short on a pendant I inherited from a family member. It's a good quality chain and is perfectly delicate and light weight to wear the small jeweled pendant on. A good choice when you want the pendant to be the center of attention and not the necklace itself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold chain
 from Molalla, OR,  Jan 11, 2011

It was not as I expected. I saved it to give to my daughter. I ordered a box chain for myself instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18" Wheat Necklace
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Jan 4, 2011

I am thoroughly pleased with this necklace I ordered for my wife. I searched many sites and finally decided on this site. I received the necklace on time and it was exactly what I wanted. Thanks to the folks at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k necklace
 from morganton,nc,  Mar 25, 2010

this necklace is so skimpy,so thin,I would not wear it for fear it would break and fall off.It is extremely thin and the clasp requires a very good eye to open and close.For the money I can not recomend this to anyone.The pictures online are actually about twice the actual size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my mom for valentine's day last year and she was pleased. It is very dainty and shines well. The only down side is that the chain tangles easily and is hard to get out of knots. Other than that, it's a great necklace to add charms to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-So
 from Toronto,Canada,  Oct 28, 2009

Its a nice necklace,no great value,but not a rip-off either,looks thicker on pics then when you actually receive it,a little disappointing....but could do worse..overall..I'm happy with the product and price i paid..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal compared to jewlery stores
 from Newport, RI,  Sep 8, 2009

I needed a longer gold chain and got a price of $190 at my local jewelry store, so this was a great alternative. I think the only difference is that the chain is a little thinner than what you would get in the store. So far so good though. The look of the chain is perfect and it has a nice tight clasp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought