Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
foxtail chain
 from PA,  May 19, 2010

Nice chain. Somewhat orangey. A little smaller than I expected but durable, flexible, nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from The burg,  Dec 17, 2009

Good value for the price. The workmanship is very nice and the necklace lays flat and flexes very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chain
 from Chicago,  Oct 30, 2009

This is a nice necklace, shimmering, smooth and sturdy. Wish it can be a little wider, but no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY NEW FAVORITE CHAIN
 from Tenn.,  Nov 18, 2012

I HAVE A DIAMOND PENDANT THAT I WEAR 24/7 AND THIS IS A PERFECT CHAIN FOR THE JOB. GOES WITH EVERYTHING LOOKS GREAT, AND IS STURDY ENOUGH THAT I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT BREAKING. I JUST ORDERED THE 20 IN. TO MATCH.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chain
 from Michigan,  Jun 11, 2012

I bought this chain to secretly replace a chain that I actually threw away. The chain was a gift and I didn't want to tell DH that I threw away gold. I bought another chain not realizing that there are different tones of gold in 14k gold. This chain is more of a yellow gold instead of the orangey gold chain that I purchased earlier. I realize after my first purchase that I would have to really investigate different types of gold chains to get a match. This chain lays flat against the skin but is not a herringbone type. I sleep, swim and shower wearing this chain and it never kinks or snag on my hair. It is super shiny. A nice long length so that my pendant hangs down over my shirt ; not a snug fit like a choker. The diameter of the chain is thick enough that I do not worry about snapping the chain on clothes, or while sleeping. Also it can support a good size pendant. I would recommend this chain. I looked at local jewlers for similar gold necklace and the price was more than $200. So this is a great deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured online
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Minnesota,  Mar 29, 2012

necklace itself looks nice. Unfortunately for me it broke rather quickly. Don't think the kids pulled on it though. Too bad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice but broke quickly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foxtail necklace
 from Bonifay, Fl.,  Dec 31, 2011

Very thin. I returned for refund. No problems with return.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? chain was very thin.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality jewelry
 from Smokey Mountains,  Dec 20, 2011

She really liked it. Understated elegance. Trying to be concise and still come up with the required 50 characters. Dumb requirement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Quite well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of gold.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but light in weight
 from New York Metro/Jersey Shore--the REAL Jersey Shore,  Nov 22, 2011

Gold is very expensive today and the chains I've been seeing are very light in weight--not like they USED to be! It's pretty but not heavy enough for certain pieces [charms] so i returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely chain but very light weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Aug 31, 2011

The necklace was the wrong size for my mother. However I'm going to gove it to another family member as a gift. However it's beautiful and very adorable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just actually the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was the right size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. smooth
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from North Carolina,  Jun 20, 2011

Very Pleased with my selection, it is very sturdy.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, just wish I had ordered a longer size
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14kyellow gold 1-mm square silk foxtail necklace
 from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS,  Jun 17, 2011

i mad that some one special very happy with the quality & look of the necklace

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from Washington State,  Mar 19, 2011

Really nice chain for the price. Would have cost twice as much at the jewelry store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product
 from hackensack, NJ,  Feb 15, 2011

Excellent value for money and great design. I wish we had a similar product with 2 mm width may be at twice the price, still would be a great buy. Great for non expensive gifts and daily use too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
omg
 from ma,  Dec 3, 2010

Pleasantly surprised at how nice this chain really was. It holds many of my smaller pendants/charms well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from pgh,pa,  Jun 30, 2010

I had a shorter version in my jewelry box already they look lovely layered together. simple and yet classy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chain for pendants
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 24, 2010

i purchased this yellow gold foxtail necklace to wear with a small-sized pendant. It looks great and is a good buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 from Cleveland, oh,  Mar 20, 2010

The chain is a little thiner than I expected, but the weight is not bad and it seems strong. I have worn it everyday since I received it with a diamond pendant. It is holding up quite well and does not kink. For the money, it appears to be a pretty good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklas
 from FLA,  Mar 2, 2010

The wife was okay with the gift but I think there was something about the color she did not like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Orange-gold
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 19, 2010

I was excited to receive the gold chain to use with a ruby pendant. When it arrived I noticed the color of the gold was more of an orange-gold color and did not match my more yellow-gold pendant. Also, It seems thinner than the 1 mm. It is a nice chain and very silky, but a very fine chain compared to the picture. So I returned it and I'm looking for a different chain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top