Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Deceiving Display
 from Suffolk, VA,  May 13, 2010

I bought this to replace a pendant chain for my wife's pendant. A small box chain that she currently has broke and I've fixed it but its just kind of thin and not very strong. But this chain is clearly not going to hold up. It's actually just as weak as the dinky chains that come with most small pendants. I just couldn't believe how thin and wimpy this thing was for the price. I mean I should have got a nice pendant with it for xxx. The pictures are deceiving, comparing this necklace to an over-sized 'inch' thwarts perception. It would have been better to place it next to a thread or a needle so you can tell how truly thin it is. Its tiny and looks cheap and for xxx bucks, no way, I had to send it back because I feel jipped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on what you are looking for.
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 31, 2007

If you want something barely noticeable and perfect for daily wear, this is for you. I wanted something thin and casual, and this is perfect. I knew reading the reviews before I purchased would benefit me because I wanted almost a 17' necklace that is very thin and can wear with t-shirts, shower with, sleep....this is what I wanted. It is definitely closer to a 16'' because of the thinness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate and just want I wanted
 from Montgomery County, PA,  May 3, 2014

I wanted a fine gold chain for a small cross and this is perfect. It does not overwhelm the cross and is not heavy. Well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k Gold Chains is beautiful
 from Columbia, New Jersey,  May 16, 2012

This is a great buy for the price. I needed some thin chains to put charms on for necklaces. I hate taking the charm off one chain and putting it on another. This chain always the charm to be shown off. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is a very thin chain, but that is what I wanted. I think the picture was correct.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chain is well made with a good clasp. I think it is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chain for hanging small pendants
 from Victorville, Ca,  Apr 24, 2012

Nice chain, not fancy. Needed one just like this for small pendants that I have. Works very nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image did compare with actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is your average, everyday chain to use with pendants
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ohio,  Mar 25, 2012

Beautiful chain, I wear it almost everyday and sleep with it on. I have had no problems with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent ! Beautiful !
 from Utah, USA,  Feb 2, 2012

The necklace was more beautiful than I expected. I was very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Thin
 from TX,  Dec 20, 2011

I was looking for a thin necklace but was surprised when it arrived. It's so thin that it's almost invisible. Not too happy with purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Deceiving. The necklace was VERY thin.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from St. Pete,FL,  Nov 30, 2011

I have a habit of losing or breaking necklaces because I wear every day with my favorite pendant. I refused to spend the money for an expensive chain. The pendant really shows because the chain is thin and strong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? what I was exptecting
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very shiny
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Aug 31, 2011

I purchased this necklace for my mothers birthday. I personally think she will be pleased with such a lovely necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just exactually the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. right size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new necklace!!
 from Gun Barrel City, TX,  Aug 31, 2011

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!! This necklace is exactly what I was hoping it would be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Especially with chains, it's always pretty difficult to really get the right perspective on the size, etc., but the site did a fair job of it thanks to the small "measuring" tool.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Please see my previous comment.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with the quality of my chain.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like a children's chain..
 from Charlotte, nc,  Jul 15, 2011

I bought this chain for two different adults. They were looking for a a nice chain to put pendants and lockets on. This chain barely closed around their necks. I had to have them send the chains back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice to look at but thin and small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to thin you can hardly see it
 from minnesota,  Jun 17, 2011

I guess you can't look at the picture and think your getting a nice necklace but the truth is it is so thin you can hardly see it when you have it on also being so thin I would be afraid to put any pendant on it . it is so thin you have to very careful wearing it for the price I think you could spend your money on something better

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no you think you are gettinng a nice size necklace but the truth it is very thin
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal!
 from Deer Park, NY,  May 19, 2011

for 14kt gold, the price cant be beat! No complaints here! Keep comin back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Mar 2, 2011

Very nice chain....very delicate (almost invisible), but it seems quite strong. Would suggest that you purchase it for a small charm or medallion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Described
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 9, 2011

I was very pleased with this chain. It arrived promptly and was packaged carefully, in order to avoid tangling during shipment. It was exactly as described, and fairly priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Texas,  Jan 25, 2011

Sturdy, yet petite gold chain was perfect for lightweight gold seahorse charm. Very good value compared to mall jewelery stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Goodrich, MI,  Jan 24, 2011

This has got to be the thinnest necklace in the world. The second that I opened the box and seen the necklace, I knew right away that I was returning it. I even put it on and thought maybe it would change my mind, but it didn't. It's so delicate that I was afraid to even touch it and take it out of the box to put it on. Definitly returning this item and buying a more durable necklace!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolo Chain
 from West Palm Beach,  Jan 6, 2011

This is a lovely chain and I couldn't be happier with it. It is very soft and hangs beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate chain
 from Broomfield, CO,  Dec 22, 2010

This is a lovely delicate gold chain, elegant. I would recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top