Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Dec 28, 2006

I ordered this for Christmas (it shipped 13 days before Christmas) and received it December 26. The quality of the necklace was nothing like it was represented on the website. I have ordered from Overstock before and have always been happy. But this was definitely a bad experience for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke first time putting on
 from Hudson, FL,  Jan 2, 2014

Don't waste your money. This chain, purchased as a replacement chain with the desire to be stronger, broke as my girlfriend was putting it on for the first time Christmas Day. Needless to say, it is on it's way back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from Stevensville, MI,  Nov 21, 2012

nice chain for the money , sturdy enough to hold a larger abstract bobble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice necklace!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

This is a very attractive white gold necklace. It is more dull in appearance so if you're looking for high shine, this is not the chain for you. It looks beautiful with the pearl I purchased it for and I would def. buy it again if needed. It is understated but very nice and good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from Washington,  Jan 3, 2012

Broke the first time she put it on. Very dull lustre, not shiny at all. Lousy product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No comparison
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14 Kt. white gold Wheat necklace
 from Oak Lawn, IL,  Dec 14, 2011

The birthday girl LOVED it! Wasn't what she wanted, but she liked it even better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from OHIO,  Aug 3, 2011

I feel better wearing my journey diamonds with this chain. I checked at my local jewelry store and they wanted over twice the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just the right length
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stronger then the one that came with my journey necklace
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Value
 from St Louis,  May 3, 2011

Great necklace for solitaire/pendant. Glides smoothly on necklace and never kinks. Very nice quality and value for the price.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yest
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Elegant
 from Southern California,  Jan 11, 2011

I needed to replace the small, fragile chain necklace that was so delicate it broke when my wife stepped into a strong wind :-) So, after looking here and comparing, I chose this one as it seemed sturdy but not "ropey" if that's a word. She has a rather small neck so I needed an elegant but strong necklace for the pendant/diamond it would be holding. This necklace showed up (right away - great shipping!) and it is perfect. Not too long or big or bulky, not too small or easily knotted or fragile. The length is perfect, too and the clasp is easy to open, given how small it is. She loves it! And for the price, it can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good News!
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 7, 2011

This is the perfect chain for my pearl pendant. It hangs beautifully and has survived much torture at the hands of my grabby toddler. Very strong, well-made chain. Fear not, mothers of toddlers who want to wear jewelry, this necklace can take the stress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin
 Oct 15, 2010

As stated from previous reviewers it is very thin. Very attractive, lightweight and good quality. Would buy again but wish it was a bit wider.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 12, 2010

this is a wonderful , as shown, necklace. I am very happy with the item, it is thin but ideal to show off the piece that u want to display on the chain as it does not take away from the looks of that item. i am very happy with my purchase, As stated, the necklace is thin but it is the perfect weight to hold a display piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from Kentucky, KY,  Sep 11, 2010

This chain has been great.I have wore it everyday since I have gotten it no problems out of it. Great chain for any pendant, circle of life. Never tangles, does not pull your hair, and light weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sparta,NJ,  Sep 8, 2010

I needed a white gold chain for a pendant I got while on vacation. The chain is lovely. It's delicate, but not to the point of fearing it will break. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 25, 2010

Bought this chain for a diamond pendant and it compliments it perfectly. Not shiny, seems sturdy, very pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from syracuse,ny,  Jun 11, 2010

I'm using this chain for a very heavy pendent and I hope it will hold. Only time will tell

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid chain
 Feb 26, 2010

i havent had any problems with this chain and ive had it for a year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chain!
 from Virginia Tech,  Feb 17, 2010

The white gold chain to the necklace my boyfriend gave me was delicate and broke. This is what I got as a replacement and it is perfect! It looks delicate, but is actually quite sturdy, and has no "links" to catch on anything that would cause it to break. I definitely recommend this chain for any pendant/charm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gray-blah!
 from rochester,ny,  Feb 8, 2010

I ordered this necklace to wear with my blue topaz pendant. The necklace has no sheen and it looks gray. I also thought it would be a little heftier. Even if I liked the color it would not look good with my pendant due to it?s scrawny width. One plus- the weave of the necklace is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white gold chain
 Aug 9, 2009

This chain was delivered wihin several days and was a great value for its cost.Couldn't have purchased this at any jewelry store for the price.I've been wearing it 24 hours a day since it arrived and it is strong, durable, and lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top