Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Chain
 from Indian Harbour Beach Florida,  Oct 7, 2006

This chain turned out to be a finer chain than I had supposed, more delicate. But it is beautiful and seems to be of high quality. I just opened it and tried it on right away. I was eager to see how it looked. It's a very nice chain and looks good. It is 14 K and while not exactly what I thought I was getting I am pleased with it and would order it again. If you buy it, I hope you like it as well as I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just OK.
 from NH,  Jul 9, 2009

The necklace is very thin, and the workmanship is just Ok. I guess we just get what we pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Chain Nicklace
 from Salt Lake City Utah,  Jan 25, 2008

The 30 inch 14 -kt gold box chain necklace I purchased from you was even more beautiful than I ever expected. The photos could not show it's beauty and rich sleakness until you hold it in your hands or wear it around your neck. Best purchase I have ever made on line!!! Thanks a million. K.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from Newport, RI,  Jan 18, 2008

This is a very pretty necklace, but very thin. Not good for hanging a heavy pendant on, but if you have a very light one it'll be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read before purchase
 from Harrisburg, Illinois,  Jan 14, 2008

Wasn't all that surprise with the quality as I have ordered many items from Overstock but was delighted with this pruchase. I had broken my necklace and wanted a replacement so I came to Overstock. Ordered and seven day's later I was wearing a beautiful shimmering 30in necklace. Excellent price ,fast service and sturdy built. And no I don't work for or know anyone at Overstock. Just an honest review. Trixie711

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Phila,  Jan 11, 2008

A little thinner than I would have liked, but I'm keeping it. Looks nice with a small pendant or a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from MD,  Jul 12, 2007

I had been searching jewelry stores for a 26" gold box chain. The cheapest I found was a 24" was $400.00. I could not believe the price at the "O" for a 30", but I figured, why not, I can always have it shortened and for the price, I was willing to take the chance. To my surprise, this necklace is gorgeous and I am leaving it at 30". I wear it all of the time, even sleep in it. It is a great buy and a beautiful necklace! Buy it! You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Mar 30, 2007

This necklace is perfect, just the right size and length for what wearing sweaters and turtlenecks. The chain is very strong, I would definately recommed it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Surprise
 Mar 23, 2007

I'm one of those "you get what you pay for types," but I found this 30" box necklace was a lovely surprise. I needed something at a longer length than my other necklaces, so I bought this. The shine can be seen from across the room drawing attention to my pendants. This was a great little treasure to receive, My one and always complaint, please, please make the closing pieces a little larger. (Of course, with 30" I can simply put it off and on with the necklace closed!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from ilion, ny,  Dec 26, 2013

I purchased for a male and am unhappy with the product. Not big enough

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So thin and fragile wanted to use with a pendant
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Dec 18, 2013

I don't think I did enough research on this item, too thin and fragile but they used a magnified picture would have to use a microscope to get that image. My fault but not happy with the item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box neclace
 from Lancaster,Pa,  Feb 1, 2013

I love the box neclace it reminds me of my old one i use to own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was excataully what i hoped for
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 from New Mexico,  Mar 9, 2012

I read the reviews before buying so I knew that the chain was going to seem smaller than the image on the site. I would agree with others who bought this necklace that it catches the light and shines. I wear four small charms on it, so it is sturdy. It looks great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is much larger than the actual chain.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Australia,  Sep 30, 2011

Could you please, tell me if not a problem, how much is it weight?

  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k 30-inch Box Necklace
 from On the tundra, Maine,  Jul 22, 2011

This is a very nice-looking and durable chain. Don't let the small, delicate link fool you. I wear it nearly every day with a coin pendant throughout all kinds of activities and it has never knotted up or given me a single problem. It catches the light beautifully and gets a lot of attention.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's 30 inches alright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shiny and durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New Mexico,  Oct 28, 2010

I've ordered several of these necklaces and I can't say enough about them they are Fantastic they wear great. I highly recommend them to everybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Illinois,  Mar 31, 2010

I love this chain! It is delicate enough to be an accent piece for a shorter necklace yet glitters and shines so it isn't overlooked. I would recommend this chain or give it as a gift. Maybe even buy another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 " box chain
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 3, 2009

Nothing like the picture . Very disappointed with product when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin, But nice
 from NY,  Aug 29, 2009

This a thin chain but it is strong. Don't go stretching it or it will break, but it holds a medal nicely and is probably suited to that more than larger pendants. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 24, 2009

I needed a longer chain and didn't want to spend a lot...when I saw this one I compared it to other online places to shop for jewerly and Overstock beat them all! I received my order very quickly which was great! I wear the chain everyday and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought