Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 from Augusta, GA,  Apr 14, 2009

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the 18 inch 10 kt gold box chain. I like to sleep in my necklaces and this chain is perfect for anyone that doesn't like to remove their necklaces before going to bed. It will not kink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product
 from Louisiana,  Jan 25, 2011

It was for my M-I-L and she loved it. It was thick and well made, looked strong and pretty

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box Chain
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 20, 2009

The chain is so beautiful. It makes me think of tinsle on the Christmas tree.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!!
 from Petoskey, MI,  Sep 4, 2014

Purchased this for my daughter to wear on her wedding day with the cameo my Dad got for me to wear on my wedding day. It looked beautiful on her. I could not believe the quality for the price. I looked at all of the jewlery stores and the same necklace was close to $100.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Yellow Gold Box Chain (18-inch)
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 1, 2014

I had ordered 2 chains that day - One from you and One from another store... I love the box chain because its very strong and I have never had a problem with them getting broke... Well never say never... The other store I ordered a 20-inch boxed chain from I only got to wear it twice twice. The 2nd time I put it on it broke and I lost a charm my mother left for me (She passed away last year) so you can imagine how I felt. I still haven't been able to find it and it breaks my heart.. Needless to say I still wear my chain from overstock.com and had a angel made up with my mom and my name on each side. It doesn't make up for the charm she left me at all. But at least its something. I will never order any other Jewelry from this other store again its just too bad I had too loose something so special and something I can never replace... I love my chain from overstock and plan on wearing it every day... A very satisfied customer.... Vickie

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fremada chain
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jan 7, 2014

This chain is NOT 18" in length. It is just under 17". It was a gift for my wife and she refuses to return it as I ordered it for her ,but I am completely disappointed, and worse I know she is. I want to purchase an anniversary band for her, but I am not sure I will purchase it from your company.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 20, 2013

Bought this to replace a lighter weight loop chain and it looks great. Can't go wrong with a box chain for look and strength.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within a month
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Jul 30, 2013

Seller should describe in mm designation. Very thing. Broke within a month. I bought the protection plan and could not get the claim packet sent to me. I requested 4 times. I am not pleased with this purchase or OS protection plan "service".

  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dainty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but fragile
 from North Carolina,  Aug 28, 2012

I have had to have this chain repaired twice since I purchased it in April. It may work better with no charm to weigh it down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and a great value!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 29, 2012

I ordered this necklace for my 12 yr old daughter to replace another one she broke. It is very delicate but she has worn it daily and had no problems. It is quite thin but seems to be sturdy. It is a good value and is pretty. I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks a bit thicker in photo, but dimensions given are accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delicate but serves purpose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Marydel, Md,  Jan 24, 2012

It was nice but a little shorter than expected. I got alot of compliments and would buy another one but I would get it a little longer in length and also thicker.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not well
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was shorter than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was too thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought this necklace for my mother-in-law thinking it would be sturdy and a little thicker. The necklace seems flimsy. I returned it immediately before it fell apart from me just looking at it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace is so small its hard to compare it to anything.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't know I returned it once I received it by mail. I was really disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The necklace was very thin and was shorter than I thought.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as thick as expected
 from Ft Lauderdale FL,  Oct 22, 2011

My expectations were too great, based on my other jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked larger
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but not as heavy/thick as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thinner than expected
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 18, 2011

This chain was thinner than I had expected, and I ended up returning it b/c it was to thin to hold my pendant. Good color though and very shiny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from San Diego, California,  Oct 7, 2011

This necklace appears to be sturdy in the picture on the website. However, it is a very fragile chain, and the circle clasp is so tiny you cannot open and close it easily. You need a magnifying glass to see the thing. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didn't really compare.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is perfect for my pendant.
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Sep 12, 2011

I absolutely love my chain. It is exactly what I have been searching for. I actually bought a chain in Aruba while on vacation and I wasn't happy with it's quality. The clasp kept coming lose. I have not had that problem with this chain. Looks great with my pendant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I think the actual product is better than the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chain
 from Batavia, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

Product arrived very quiclkly as promised, new and beautiful. Excellent buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is excellent, in new condition--wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chain
 from Naperville, IL,  Apr 20, 2011

I bought this box chain since the only yellow gold chain I have is a rope chain. It's a thin necklace, but works well with all of my pendants.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak chain
 from Roanoke,Va,  Oct 6, 2010

I was suprised upon receiving the chain of how delicate it was. I wore it for approx. 4 days and it broke. I was turning the necklace around to the fastener,and it broke right in the middle, not the ends, but of course the middle. It is useless now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chain
 from mn,  Oct 2, 2010

I was very disappointed-clasp broke on first wearing. I was replacing a very fine chain that actually held up better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top