Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
JoceIsHappy
 from Stafford, VA,  May 19, 2009

I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. I've seen similar chains that cost far more than this. When I saw it on O' I was hesitant to purchase it because it cost so much less than the other chains. I get compliments when I wear it with a pendant or without. I wear it when I'm at the office or running errands in jeans. However, this is a delicate chain so if you like to rough house or aren't the type to take your jewelry off after use...this may not be for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box Chain
 from La Mesa, CA,  Dec 12, 2008

This chain is adequate for a tiny pendent. It has a ring clasp which is quite small and difficult for one to fasten ones self. It works for the small charm for which I bought it. I purchased this in gold and in white gold. The white gold was defective, when I called the company, they were very obliging, shipped another immediately and asked to have the defective chain returned in a couple of weeks. I have been very satisfied with all my dealings with this company. My recommendation to a friend would be with the above info included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
she loves it
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2008

I ordered this for my mother in law. She loves it. She wanted a sturdier and shorter chain and thats what this is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken chain
 from NY NY,  Jan 7, 2012

this chain broken the second time my daughter wore it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the chain appeared as I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too lite even for a child
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 12, 2011

This particular chain was not a quality product. Much too lite and too delicate for even a child. The fragile material was not strong and did not feel very safe. You knew it would break with very little tension, etc.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not too good
  • How accurate was the sizing? horrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chain
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 25, 2010

This is a nice chain, it is just the right size because I like to be able to view my pendant at all times, I would definately recommend this chain to someone nice ,sturdy too, thanks again overstock...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 in box chain
 from Glen Burnie, Md,  Dec 11, 2008

The chain looks great with my small medal. The chain is very fine and delicate that it is hard to see that it is a box chain. Over all I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the chain
 from Wyoming,  Dec 4, 2012

It was nothing to do with the chain it was just the legnth. I sent it back for a longer one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Yellow Gold 16 inch Box Chain
 from Arlington, Texas,  Nov 17, 2012

This product was just what I wanted. I am enjoying wearing it with different drops.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 7, 2012

Product was as described and I am very pleased with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Phila, pa,  Dec 21, 2011

It is so not what I expected.....very tiny....not at all something a man would wear.,..very badly mislead

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Dothan, Alabama,  Nov 12, 2011

I felt blessed to be able to buy gold at all in these times and had priced similar chains at much more, so getting this at this low price was amazing. From reading other reviews I knew it was delicate, but other older chains I have are delicate, which translates to very feminine to me. The shine is very beautiful and catches the light nicely. I would buy it again and might as Christmas gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just as I had expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 6, 2011

I have a very small neck & even the 16" chains are still long! I love the chain!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely chain!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negitive
 from FL,  Oct 5, 2011

So thin it broke while I tried to put it on. don't buy it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too bad
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

I should have know better, the other reviews were correct. This chain was very pretty, very sweet and the right price. But like other people, mine broke the 3rd time I wore it as I was sliding the pendant into place. Luck I caught it and nothing was lost but too risky. I would say don't buy this. Maybe if you just want to wear the chain, but don't put anything on it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very shiny
 from Small town, AL,  Sep 13, 2011

I needed a chain to wear my diamond pendant on so I looked all over to find a reasonable price. I couldn't resist this one. High quality and a great purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nicely
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I ended up returning this product as it did not fit the pendant in which i bought it for. The clasp part of the chain was too thick and as someone who works in the jewelry in industry I could tell this was a cheaply made chain. When I initiated a return, I saw that it was 'non-returnable', which I was never informed of while making the purchase. It ended up costing me $10 in shipping charges which were not refunded. Because of all this hassle I think I will just stick to Amazon...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compared well, but no detail on clasp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIN FOR THE PRICE
 from houston,  Aug 2, 2011

OVERSTOCK YOU ROCK! I LOVE WHAT YOU HAVE AVAILABLE AND i LOVE THE QUALITY

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10KT Box chain
 from New York, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

Perfect for my needs. as mentioned it sparkles & shines, very light weight and is perfect for my pendants that have small bails. This will definitely work for me....have to be careful as I mentioned it's not a very sturdy chain...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same..ll
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light weight, but perfect for small bail pendants, which I have many.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, didn't last
 from Tollhouse, Ca,  Mar 8, 2011

Purchased this chain less than a month ago to go with a little charm. Was simply brushing my hair, when the brush touched the chain and it immediately broke. Very disappointed. Would advise not to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top