Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
10K Yellow Gold 24-inch Box Chain
 from Dayton, OH,  May 31, 2011

While the product appeared fine when looking at the webpage, in reality, it's very different. It's a hairline-thin necklace, which I would not have paid this price for, if I would have known this in advance. Luckily for me, the recipient was not too upset with this, but I feel there needs to be something in the photo that you can use to evaluate the scale of the product, to avoid having this problem. Put a pen or a pencil in there so the buyer can tell what thickness this necklace actually is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIN
 from dfwtx,  Jun 18, 2010

Thought I would take a chance on this since the price was right. However, I should have believed the previous reviews because the chain IS very thin. Box chains are strong, but this one is to thin to put much of a pendant on. I am sending it back, lesson learned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding item, for the lowest web price!!
 from GrandParents in California,  Jan 29, 2010

I got this for Christmas.. it is lightweight 'enough' to not over power the Crucifix that I wear on the chain.. but it is stong enough for everyday wear.. I even sleep with my Crucifix on, this chain does not tangle thereby eliminating the possibility of damages. Also, want to add.. that with such low S & H.. most items offered on overstock.com are the lowest on the web!! A loyal customer, I have been using overstock.com, since their inception on the web!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very delicate chain
 from indiana,  Jan 1, 2012

chain is very delicate, not meant to wear with any type of large pendant and not for everyday wear. unfortunately i did not take off before sleeping and it broke during the night. product was nice just not what i needed it to be strength wise

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chain
 from Ohio,  Apr 22, 2009

The chain was beautiful, I bought it for my mother for her birthday. However the chain is a lot thinner than it looks online. I am just worried that it might break. But overall its a beauty and great price.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Jacksonville, Fla,  Aug 17, 2013

This is a really nice chain and will work well for charms. it was a good price also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Thin Thin
 from California,  Oct 23, 2012

I bought this necklace after review several ones on this and other sites. Was surprised how thin it was.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was so thing was afraid it would break, returned it. Save your money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from california,  Mar 6, 2012

I was afraid this chain was going to be very thin and flimsy, but it is very sturdy and the perfect length.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overlay chain
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 22, 2011

chain was too fine broke after a month of wear. I'm not rough with my chains however this chain was much too thin

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality/chain broke after a month of wear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chain1
 from Virginia,  Sep 18, 2011

I purchased this chain to hold an aquamarine pendant. The pendant came with the standard open link 18" cheap looking chain, even though it too was 10k gold. I was skeptical of the quality as compared to the cost of the 24" box chain, but decided to give it a try. I was very pleasantly surprised when I received my new chain. It is beautiful and strong, while looking delicate at the same time. Very shiny without be gaudy. Very strong clasp. It really enhances my pendant. I highly recommend this chain and this type of chain for pendants.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from texas,  Jun 20, 2011

I loved it. very dainty. just the right length. would reccomend to anyone. found the same one at a pawn shop for more than double the price. glad I didnt get it

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for layering
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 14, 2011

It's just what I was looking for! I wanted a longer chain for layering that was not not bulky. I wanted to put pendants on it and layer different sizes. This necklace was just the perfect addition!!! i would definitely recommend this necklace.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Amazing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 25, 2010

The perfect, strong, feminine chain for a light pendant or great alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin, thin, thin
 from Indiana,  Sep 24, 2010

I purchased this chain as a gift for my mother to put a pendant on it, but is is so delicate that I am not gifting it. Instead, I am keeping it for myself. It lays beatifully against the skin and I plan to wear it until it breaks - hopefully not for a long time. For the price, it is a value - just though it would be more sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 9, 2010

This chain was extremely fragile and broke the 2nd time I wore it. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Yellow Gold 24-inch Box Chain
 from Felda ,Fl,  Aug 28, 2010

Delicate but strong. purchased for my daughter's birthday, so I don't know what she thinks of it yet.. Price was quite comparable to others I saw on the web.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10K Box chain
 from PSL,FL,  May 25, 2010

Great price well below other dept stores more product for the money super strength (box chain) went well with a gold pearl pendant. Very high quality, fluid, caught the light well. came earlier by mail than expected. Very satisfied with everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comment
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 12, 2010

The chain is very beautiful. Im just curious to how thick in inches it is. I can not tell much from the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold chain
 Apr 2, 2010

This was exactly what I expected. I wear it each day with a pendant that I purchased in Ireland. Looks good together

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chain
 from CT,  Mar 11, 2010

This is a decent chain, for the price. It is very small, thin, if you are looking for a child, this would be a good buy. For an adult, not so much, because it does not appear very sturdy. Decent enough, for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top