Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chain2
 from Virginia,  Sep 18, 2011

I purchased this 20" box chain to hold a diamond pendant. While the chain looks delicate, it is very strong and has a beautiful shine. The clasp seems secure, not flimsy or easy to accidentally slide open. I bought this to go along with the 24" box chain I had previously purchased. They look very elegant together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks flawless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste our money
 from Michigan,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a beautiful necklace. It is very fine and thin. Therefore I took great care when wearing the necklace. Sadly after a week it broke. Loved it right out the bag but NOT worth he money. Loved it so much that I tossed the packaging. Big mistake. Do not waste our money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller Than Expected
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 13, 2012

The chain is tiny,but was for a charm and its not worn daily. A box chain is more solid and not prone to breaking as links which I had purchased for as a gift for my boyfriend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The box size was alot tinier than pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size on length
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality 10k Gold.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everyone has been going on and on and on about how bad this necklace is - NOT true! Yes, it's very thin....but 'box' chains are much stronger than the usual 'link' ones. Works to hold a cross around me neck. Had to increase the length of the 18" chain I was wearing because, ummm, it must've shrunk or something LOL It holds a gold cross, does what it's supposed to do (without making me look like a Mr. T wannabe) and has not caused me any probs in the weeks I've had it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very fragile
 from Indianapolis,In.,  Sep 24, 2013

Very light weight fragile, not for a child. This chain is not very sturdy, I would not recommend it to anyone who planned to wear it a lot.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.6 chain is almost invisible
 from Salinas, CA,  May 24, 2013

Too thin--almost invisible--ha ha.. I was trying to replace my other gold chain with a thicker one. This ended up being the same thickness or thinness. I have acrylic nails and could not put this on. Needs to have bigger lobster claw clasp. I make jewelry and when you see a chain with a lobster claw clasp, it is going to be of higher quallity. I sent this back, paid for return shipping and received a refund. I recommend going to a jewelry kiosk in the mall. Check out the chains and get the salesperson to tell you the width of the one you want. Then go back online and find that width.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pic is obviously blown up so there is no way you can tell from pic how thin this chain is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't know .6 was thinner than a paper clip
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Besides the chain being so thin, the spring ring clasp and jump ring connector are so tiny.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chains and more chains
 from Tn,  Jun 26, 2014

Always in need of extra gold chains .I have lots of pendants and charms that I wear . I like to have extra chains around to use when needed. This was a great value for that purpose. Thanks overstock for another great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Suburban Maryland,  Dec 26, 2013

This chain is way thinner than it appears. I returned it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Forida,  Nov 10, 2013

Pretty chain but poor quality. Onlywore two days and went to adjust and it broke. Very disapointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

found the right length yellow gold chain at a great price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy Happy
 from Louisiana,  Oct 8, 2013

My wife is very happy with the purchase that I made for her. She loves her necklace and I would not hesitate to order from Overstock in the future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chain
 from Stillwater, OK,  Jul 19, 2013

This box chain small in diameter, but very strong. It is a beautiful chain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from Alabama,  Jun 15, 2013

I brought this necklace for myself its a very sturdy necklace and I have a diamond heart pendant on it and its kinda of heavy but its still Holding it on there and it looks so pretty around my neck. I would recommend This box chain necklace to anyone,oh I bought an 18inch chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's beautiful very strong box chain.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a very strong chain the other reviews doesn't even do this box chain any justice its a very sturdy necklace .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iam very happy with this necklace
 from Farmington, N.H.,  May 28, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone and have enjoyed wearing it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the money I paid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected, much better
 from Shreveport, Louisiana,  May 10, 2013

I am very happy with the gold chain I bought. I was very surprised at the quality of chain. I have been wearing gold jewelry all my life, and I have never gotten the great deal I got with Overstock. For that reason I have ordered quite a few other pieces of jewelry and I really really am very satisfied with all I have purchased. Not just the jewelry but the electronics I have gotten, I have been pleased with all of it. I have yet to have to send anything back. I definitly recommend Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual chain was better than than the image provided
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can not beat the quality of the chain,for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very delicate chain
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2013

I loved the chain, but I didn't realize that it was so very delicate. I bought it in order to wear it with the pendant every day, not taking it off. Probably because of the length I chose, 24", it was ripped. I will not return it because I may well be the one who caused it. I will have it fixed, and then not have a valuable pendant on it every day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image corresponds to the real chain, it is very shiny and delicate
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NECKLACE
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

HOPEFULLY THIS WILL LAST LONGER THAN THE OTHER ONE

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fremada 10K yellow gold chain
 from WNC,  Mar 23, 2013

I bought this for a pendant that I received, and I feel that the chain is really too fine. I'm hoping that it will not snap. It's very hard to gauge the image on a computer screen and the final product. I think if you are absolutely sure about the weight of the chain, then you will be OK with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product seems smaller.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is just what I ordered
 from NV,  Feb 18, 2013

as always please with product ,and shipping time, carefull packing ,notice and coformation of each step taken to get it to the customer

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? favorably
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delicate looking but strong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fremada 10k yellow gold box chain 16"
 from pgh., pa,  Feb 16, 2013

Purchased 2 different sizes. Had to return the 16" only because I have a large neck and did not realize how tight 16" would be. The 16" includes from clasp to clasp and may vary. Kept the 18". Although very thin, it looks good with a dainty charm and seems very durable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? thinner
  • How accurate was the sizing? order next size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin yet durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top