Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
replacement chain
 from Kentucky,  Oct 20, 2010

This chain was a little thinner than I was expecting even though I looked at the dimensions and was trying to picture it. I got this chain as a replacement for a different box chain I had that my two year old son broke. I'm not exactly the most delicate person in the world, and Lord knows a two year old isn't, but so far it's held up to him yanking on it a time or two (which I wish he'd stop). I have a pendant on it that I had made out of an earring my husband got me... that I lost the mate to on our first anniversary. It looks nice. If you're expecting something superthick and durable looking, I'd pick a different chain, but if you want something more feminine and soft, I'd pick this (but it is more durable than it loooks). Overall I'm rather happy with it. This isn't the first time I've ordered from here and it probaly won't be the last. P.S. The shipping has always been fast when I've ordered, which was awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this a while ago. Lovely replacement chain. Can be used for heavier pendants too. Bought it at half the price a while ago. Just had to buy another one coz I yanked it off with my clothes by mistake!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAPLY MADE!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 9, 2013

This looks like a beautiful chain and sparkles like crazy but I went to wear it today for the first time and the clasp broke right off as I was opening it to put it on! This makes me so angry... this is the SECOND of these chains that I have purchased and both have broken! Overstock, please do something to correct this situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thin
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2013

The shipping took 7 days to get here I just got it today. I read the other reviews yes its very thin. But it has a nice shine. I am not sure if I want to keep it. Maybe ill go with a thicker chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 from St. Croix, USVI,  Mar 5, 2012

I get compliments on the necklace all the time. It is sparkly and looks very elegant. I bought this as a replacement chain and wear it with a diamond pendant. They look elegant together. It is thin and falls about an inch below my collar bone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it looks great with any pendant
 from Magnolia,TX,  Dec 27, 2011

i will buy some more,perfect for any outfit,from work to dinner.always looks very rich

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product looks much better,i was much surpriced
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it feels very good on the skin,i dont see the difference 10k or 14k
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Texas,  Jul 1, 2011

So pleased with this chain. First of all, I had purchased a wheat chain from a national jewelry retailer. That chain was beautiful but kinked the minute I put it on. Took it back and asked for a box chain. The box chains in the 6mm range were in the ***, and that was with a spring clasp. I was concerned that this chain would be fragile as some have said. Yes, it is delicate looking, but I've slightly tugged on it and it seems strong. Wore it all last night with a pendant I had purchased and it is beautiful! Exactly what I had been searching for and I'm about to buy the 20" chain so I can stack them. I I have another chain which tangles in my hair as others have mentioned. This one does not. I have very long hair, but it is fine and wavy, so perhaps if you have another texture it would catch easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
0.6mm Box chain
 Mar 18, 2015

it is perfect for the locket that holds my mothers ashes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 Mar 17, 2015

It is a very nice chain. Great deal and so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Gold necklace is beautiful!
 from Ohio,  Jan 14, 2015

She loved the chain we got for her!! Was beautiful, great value & came on time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from California,  Dec 17, 2014

This is a nice basic necklace for a small pendant. I wear it frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white gold chain
 from Marsalltown, IA,  Nov 6, 2014

Very pretty and very quick shipping. Thank you very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this beautiful gold chain.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 4, 2014

It is really sturdy chain and very beautiful. The length is perfect for my cross pennant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality neckless
 from fayetteville tn,  Aug 14, 2014

It's seem of good quality and workmanship....It was just as it was listed. Its small, but nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me!
 from Cold Spring, KY,  Oct 10, 2013

I was expecting this chain to be much thinner because of some of the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised that it was quite substantial for the charm I needed it for. I would highly recommend this for such a good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy Happy
 from Louisiana,  Oct 8, 2013

My wife is very happy with the purchase that I made for her. She loves her necklace and I would not hesitate to order from Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and dainty
 from Oh,  Sep 25, 2013

It is a very thin chain. I am not sure how it will hold up. I am using it for a light pendant that I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10K white gold 0.6mm box chain 20 inches
 from jamesville,N.Y.,  Jun 12, 2013

Nice chain. A little thin. Still strong. Works very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and sturdy
 from central New Jersey,  May 24, 2013

I purchased this chain to replace a light weight one broken by my grandson. This is much sturdier and I have no fears he will manage to tear this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fremada 10k white gold 0.6mm 16-24in chain
 from philadelphia.pa,  Mar 19, 2013

Sorry to say I was very disappointed in this chain,although pretty, it was extremely thin and even the length was not as it said. It's just better to see jewelry in person when purchasing. I was just taking a chance

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? although the chain was pretty, it was very thin and fragile
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was off by at least 1/2in
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chain was extremely thin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought