Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Bought this a while ago. Lovely replacement chain. Can be used for heavier pendants too. Bought it at half the price a while ago. Just had to buy another one coz I yanked it off with my clothes by mistake!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
replacement chain
 from Kentucky,  Oct 20, 2010

This chain was a little thinner than I was expecting even though I looked at the dimensions and was trying to picture it. I got this chain as a replacement for a different box chain I had that my two year old son broke. I'm not exactly the most delicate person in the world, and Lord knows a two year old isn't, but so far it's held up to him yanking on it a time or two (which I wish he'd stop). I have a pendant on it that I had made out of an earring my husband got me... that I lost the mate to on our first anniversary. It looks nice. If you're expecting something superthick and durable looking, I'd pick a different chain, but if you want something more feminine and soft, I'd pick this (but it is more durable than it loooks). Overall I'm rather happy with it. This isn't the first time I've ordered from here and it probaly won't be the last. P.S. The shipping has always been fast when I've ordered, which was awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disapointed
 from CA,  Dec 9, 2013

i ordered a 24" chain & what I received inthe mail is a 20" . my packing slip, online order says I ordered a 24". Will not buy from you again

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAPLY MADE!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 9, 2013

This looks like a beautiful chain and sparkles like crazy but I went to wear it today for the first time and the clasp broke right off as I was opening it to put it on! This makes me so angry... this is the SECOND of these chains that I have purchased and both have broken! Overstock, please do something to correct this situation.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thin
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2013

The shipping took 7 days to get here I just got it today. I read the other reviews yes its very thin. But it has a nice shine. I am not sure if I want to keep it. Maybe ill go with a thicker chain.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me!
 from Cold Spring, KY,  Oct 10, 2013

I was expecting this chain to be much thinner because of some of the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised that it was quite substantial for the charm I needed it for. I would highly recommend this for such a good price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy Happy
 from Louisiana,  Oct 8, 2013

My wife is very happy with the purchase that I made for her. She loves her necklace and I would not hesitate to order from Overstock in the future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and dainty
 from Oh,  Sep 25, 2013

It is a very thin chain. I am not sure how it will hold up. I am using it for a light pendant that I have.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10K white gold 0.6mm box chain 20 inches
 from jamesville,N.Y.,  Jun 12, 2013

Nice chain. A little thin. Still strong. Works very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and sturdy
 from central New Jersey,  May 24, 2013

I purchased this chain to replace a light weight one broken by my grandson. This is much sturdier and I have no fears he will manage to tear this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fremada 10k white gold 0.6mm 16-24in chain
 from philadelphia.pa,  Mar 19, 2013

Sorry to say I was very disappointed in this chain,although pretty, it was extremely thin and even the length was not as it said. It's just better to see jewelry in person when purchasing. I was just taking a chance

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? although the chain was pretty, it was very thin and fragile
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was off by at least 1/2in
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chain was extremely thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kinda small
 from LA, ca,  Mar 1, 2013

looks nice but it is VERY small pics should include somthing you can compare to

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? kinda small
  • How accurate was the sizing? ??
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a pretty, delicate chain.
 from San Francisco, California,  Jan 2, 2013

I wanted something that was delicate enough for a diamond pendant but sturdy enough to withstand some accidental tugging. This would have been ok for me but not my physically active daughter. I had to return this item for a sturdier looking one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It appeared more delicate than picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was hard to tell from the photo how delicate it was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked to be of good quality but seemed fragile.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chain
 from Fontana, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

Beautiful Chain. Would Recommend. Wears nice. Looks Great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chain
 from Auburn Hills, MI,  Jul 13, 2012

I read the past reviews and bought the chain based on them. If you are looking for a delicate chain that seems to be pretty strong then I recommend buying this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED
 from orange county, ca,  Jul 5, 2012

When I was in Caucous, I discovered a great jewelry store across the street from where I was staying. It was very tiny, but losaded with a lot of jewelry & custom made pieces. I purchased a beautiful white gold (but not rhodium treated) octopus, holding a beauftiful rainbow Tahitian pearl.. The color of the white gold is not as shiny as some white gold pieces, so I needed something white gold that was sturdy enough to hold, but that wouldn't look too bright as to make the white gold in the pendant look dull. This chain is sturdy enough to be worn 24/7, and fine enough to showcase the octopus & pearl. It is perfect for the purpose I had in mind. It was a good investment at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SEEMS TO BE GOOD. STILL WEARING IT 24/7
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Gold 18 inch chain
 from The Villages, FL,  May 18, 2012

It is hard to find such a nice white gold chain for such a reasonable price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and slim
 from TN,  May 1, 2012

a pretty chain re linkage but it was so thin as to be non existant! that controlled display items I might wish to use and I kept it because of chain need but would be happier if chain were thicker.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be thicker
  • How accurate was the sizing? lg was fine but chain as thin as it could be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appeared gd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chain
 from Michigan,  May 1, 2012

I bought this chain to put a small pendant on. It is very sparkly and dainty but has held up well so far. I wear it constantly, through exercise, swimming, etc and it has not broken. It has even been tugged on by a few little ones. I would purchase this chain again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 from St. Croix, USVI,  Mar 5, 2012

I get compliments on the necklace all the time. It is sparkly and looks very elegant. I bought this as a replacement chain and wear it with a diamond pendant. They look elegant together. It is thin and falls about an inch below my collar bone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top