Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CHEAP!!!
 from Union, MO,  Sep 28, 2011

This ring is horrible!!! The picture leads you to believe that it's sparkly and shiny, but it has one tiny black diamond chip and the rest is black paint I guess. I know it was inexpensive, but from the pic at least thought it would have diamond dust or something to make it sparkle. Huge disappointment!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Diamond Mess
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 28, 2011

When I received this ring in the mail I was so excited! It arrived within three days of placing my order...way to go Overstock.com!! However, my excitement was short-lived. When I opened the package, I found a very cheap looking paper-board ring box. The ring was just as unattractive. The diamonds were like little flecks or scraps of glass and the black diamonds in particular had no luster or shine. The black metal portion looked like it had been drawn or painted onto the silver by an eight-year-old. The black color literally spilled over onto the silver at multiple places. The inside edges of the ring band were not well-rounded and that made the ring uncomfortable to wear. The silver was not a heavy weight and it felt like it would bend or crush if you tried to grip a doorknob on a heavy door too tightly (or some other simple normal task that requires a solid grip). I was really looking forward to this item. The black and silver interwoven diamond pattern held special symbolism for me, but, alas, I was very disappointed. And, needless to say, I will be returning this item. Maybe there is another that will suit me better...one can only hope.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Forney, TX,  Jan 5, 2012

Would not recommend this product as the picture was very misleading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked much larger and more expensive on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. picture made the stones look much larger than they were
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Ring
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 6, 2011

I had been looking at this ring for a while, and finally decided to buy it. The price reflects the quality. It isn't overly sparkly, and I don't wear it as much as I thought I would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love It!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 3, 2012

I love the ring, very happy. I get so many compliments.. Now I want the matching necklace.. :) The only thing, is that the stones are real small, you cant see that from the picture, or at least I didnt. But its a beautiful ring,, and a bargain for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Nevadda,  Dec 29, 2012

Strange that this ring looks so inferior. I bought matching earrings, bracelet, and necklace and they're very nice. The ring hardly looks like it has any stones. The black part looks like black paint. I suppose I should have just returned it at the time, but there was no other ring except extremely expensive ones to replace it with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked much better on site than in real
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is beautiful just too heavy.
 from San Bruno, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

Unfortunately, I had to return the ring for a refund due to the design being too heavy. It's weight kept moving the right into my hand instead of staying outside where everyeone could see and admire it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring was OK
 from Cape Coral FL,  Dec 27, 2012

The ring is very good for the price, the only thing I was disappointed with is : could be a little bit more sparkle. I purchased one earlier this year and I was expecting to see it looking this one, but I'm satisfied. I expect to buy some more as gifts for 2013.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from white plains, NY,  Dec 25, 2012

Pleased with the ring. The product was an exact duplicate of the image.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 5
  • How accurate was the sizing? 4
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a ring
 from Oregon,  Dec 28, 2011

I was disappointed with this ring- The brown (not black) seems to be all over the stones and running into the intertwined parts. It looks like it was painted and had over spray.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Saratoga, New York,  Dec 26, 2011

This ring looks much better in the picture than in person and it is very rough so it catches on fabric. I would not recommend this product . Too bad because it is pretty in the picture

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ring looked much nicer on the web site. kind of cheap looking in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Inver Grove Heights, MN,  Dec 21, 2011

I'm okay with the ring but I would never buy another or recommend it. All of the black is wearing off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the black is wearing off already. I don't mind but I;'m sure there are people that would.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finesque Sterling Silver Black Diamond Accent
 from Arizona,  Nov 22, 2013

I was very disappointed with this ring. I'm not going to send it back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking for the black diamonds
 from Mercer, PA,  Dec 27, 2012

This product was purchased to match a bracelet that was black and silver. The ring looks grey and not black. Pluss there are no actual stones just little paintd dots.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo looks richer. The product is more gray than black
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor I see no shine looks cheap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 from quincy il,  Dec 22, 2012

I got it for my self the same color as my bf ring and I love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not real silver
 from So Cal,  Dec 5, 2012

This ring is horrible! I needed something for my kids to give my for my birthday so my daughter and i chose this because it was in their price range. I have VERY sensitive skin the only types of metal I can wear are sterling silver and platinum. Within 24 hours of slipping this on my finger, full blown swollen finger with itchy red bumps. So I inspected the ring. There is no 925 indicating silver, so I came back to the website where I discovered the description doesn't really say much either. Not to mention there really aren't any stones, just flat metal bumps. Also after the 24 hours of wearing it the black is wearing off. I could imagine if you wore this long term the whole thing would be dull silver. I know for the discounted price I paid of $** I shouldn' be complaining. But the $** co pay to go to the dr. earned this thing a bad review!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image makes this ring look much better than it is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, fake, horrible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right hand ring
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 24, 2011

I didn't care for the ring! it wasn't black diamonds it was painted on black. I realize that I only paid very little for it but they coulda at least put dyed black glass in it! Ijs

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I was hoping for
 from Boston,  Jul 8, 2014

It looks much cheaper than the picture online when you see it in person. It wasn't expensive so I guess in this case you get what you pay for but I was disappointed nonetheless.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from houston ,tx,  Jul 1, 2014

a very good looking ring would recommend - price is very good

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake, not as advertised
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 8, 2014

Everything was fine with this item for quite some time, let a little time and wear and normal wear and tear to the elements come into play and my wife and I discover this item has rusted, and approximately half of the "diamonds" have fallen out. Closer inspection on the remaining "diamonds" reveals that they aren't even diamonds after all. Very disappointed in the fact I was duped into purchasing a fake piece of jewelry. My purchase price should be refunded, I'm not interested in an exchange for what could be another fake piece of jewelry. I'm very disappointed in Overstock for allowing shady vendors and products to appear on it's site to cheat it's customers. I'll definitely be thinking twice before purchasing anything from this website again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top