Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
terrible idea x3
 from North Carolina,  May 19, 2012

I bought three of these. The first one I wore in the rain and it stopped working. So I figured that was a fluke and I got it replaced. The second I wore in the shower (its rubber right? They market this thing as a sports watch right? Their website and box has pictures of surfers and swimmers right?) It died. So i BOUGHT a third. Why? I have no idea. Cause they look cool enough. You probably know where this is going. IT DIED. I washed my hands, even made careful not only not to SOAK it but NOT EVEN TO GET IT SLIGHTLY MOIST. It started to fritz with a handwashing and then with the sweat of a jog became unreadable and it eventually died.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaper than dirt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS
 from San Diego,CA,  Jan 16, 2012

I got two of these and neither worked. They both broke in a matter of days of wearing them. I do not recommend these watches at all. Save your time and money...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as on the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horribel/cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 8, 2011

The watch design is quite ok. First shock is when you receive it in its plastic tube: when you take the watch out, it is shapeless and looks really cheap. I guess Esso is buying this really cheap and puts its name on it. I saw the exact same watch without the Esso logo at a lower price. Esso is trying to sell this thing by all mean and to make quantity. There is an everlasting code offering 50 percents off on their website. You can adjust the date and time by clicking with a pen on a tiny button on the back. Only the time is displayed, so you cannot see the date without clicking again on the back tiny button... Then, as customers reported, the watch stops working now and then. I even had one that was constantly getting late. A few stopped working definitely after a few days... It seems that it is not water resistant at all. Showering with it is definitely not an option... Make yourself a favor, don't fall into this marketing trap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from SC,  Nov 19, 2011

I bought these because they were casual, lightweight, and came in fun colors. They lose time, and I have to reset them every day. If you order directly from Esso, you can't return them (only exchange). Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

ESSO Rubber Watch is not the watterproof watch. It is wrong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work
 from VA,  Mar 8, 2013

Watch does not work. When you set it and leave on a flat surface it works. When you wear it, it resets it self or doesn't change the minutes and hours. I do not recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The band itself is fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Tempe as,  Sep 15, 2012

I like it a lot. Cool watch. 50 characters .........

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Esso Men's/ Women's Rubber Black Watch
 from Saint Joseph,MO,,  Jul 7, 2012

Was listed as water resistant, but quite working a week after I got it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was listed as water resistant, but quite working a week after I got it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's junk !!!!!!!!!!
 from Iowa,  Jun 22, 2012

You buy this at your own risk !!! Why Overstock carries it is a mystery to me !

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Total junk....lasted for 2 days !!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my daughter
 from Redondo Beach, ca,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought this for my 14 year old daughter. She loves the simplicity of the watch, easy on, easy off. We've only had it a few weeks, so I cannot speak to the length of time it will last, hopefully long enough that I feel we got our moneys worth!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely NOT water resistant!
 from Creedmoor, NC,  Aug 21, 2011

I bought this watch because I work outside and sweat a lot and thought it would be less irritating than my metal watch. It also looks cool. As soon as you begin to sweat it stops working. It will start back in a couple of days after it dries out but that is no good to me. I hate it because I liked the look of it so much I was considering ordering other colors. I even tried a replacement one with the same results. I have had MUCH better results from $3.00 watches from the discount stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied
 from Thornville, Ohio,  Aug 13, 2011

Got it wet & it is suppose to be good for 35 meters. Washed my hands it the screen went out. Half the screen comes back & can't tell the time. Well half of the time. I wouldn't purchase this & to send it back would just cost more & be a hassle. Looked nice but why wear it when it don't tell time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rubber Watch
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

I purchased to of these one for myself and son and we both like the quality and durablity. I don't believe these are water resistant I wore it to the beach and went in the water, unintenionally, and it's still working properly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and flexible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt like it would recommed it anyone
 from lakemont ga,  Aug 5, 2011

the directions on how to set were to small to read ,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from Seattle,  Jul 29, 2011

I love this watch! It is very hip, with an unusual face that has numbers that are easy to read, even for middle aged eyes. The watch is also one of the most comfortable watches I have ever owned-- it neither binds nor pulls hairs out of my arm. And the price is excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from New jersey,  Jul 12, 2011

Watch is nice and small, fits well. Although first week I had it it reset itself to 12 : 00 four times . If it keeps doingo it I will have to return it. Lets hope for the best.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from NJ,  Jul 12, 2011

It was not good enough to wear. I know it is an inexpensive watch, still it was not wearable

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks nicer in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Jul 12, 2011

I love the fact that you can sweat, swim and shower and not have to worry about taking it off!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was true to the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Watch
 from CA,  Jun 25, 2011

This is a very unique watch, it fits everyones personality. Light and simple. I wear it to work, wear it to parties. It goes with whatever you are wearing. It could be both formal and informal. Cool gift both young and matured people!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent for its price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yeah ok
 from Arizona,  Jun 22, 2011

the size sent me was incorrect and too small.I have not been able to test the quality of the product.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
  • How is the quality of the product? unknown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought