Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 265 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a great box for the price. Feels sturdy and comes in nice packaging. But, it will not hold watches over 40mm. Anything over that, and you will be bumping crowns on your bigger watches. A good buy, wish the slots were bigger and deeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, cheap matierals
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 31, 2012

The inside material of the watch box is not fixed (glued), shifts around baring the brown interior when the interior inserts aren't appropriately placed and the lock is very cheap and even crooked. Still from afar looks like a nice watch box and definitely still works very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Far from the best quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valentine's Day Gift
 from DE,  Jan 31, 2009

I purchased this product as a V-Day gift for my boyfriend and I think he will love it. I ordered it on Thursday and It came Saturday. The product came in a wonderful package and looks to be made of good quality, especially for the low price. I would defintely recommend this product to someone especially if you want something cheap and of good value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent budget-minded watch box!!
 from Glendale, CA,  May 8, 2012

I needed a nice watch box for my mom since she has liike 4-5 watches. I decided on this one because it looked classy with the black PVC leather and clear glass on top, yet was not going to break the bank. When I first got it, I was instantly impressed by the build quality and the quality of materials of the box! The leather is wonderful and softly padded. The glass is crystal clear. Hinge works perfectly as does the lock. The inside compartments had plenty of space for womens watches (and even men's watches!) I put my 49mm watch in one of the slots and it fit nicely. Anything larger then 50+mm and u might have the watch overlfowing into the other compartments. Would I recommend? YES! Thank you overstock for having the best price!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate for what I can see. They need better pictures though this picture is too generic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected worse for the price! But I was definitely blown away.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice box
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 31, 2013

It's pretty well made overall, with the faux leather covering. I can't quite tell if glass or plexiglass, but I don't much care about that. I needed a larger case than the five-slot and this one struck me as the nicest locking at the price. The compartments will not accommodate a lot of my watches, many of which are quite large in diameter, but I can get a few in between my smaller watches. It's filled already and as I get some smaller watches I'll move the larger ones to case I've been getting for those-the cases with larger compartments. I'm not sure how long this case will last, thus 4 stars. '

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Box
 from Chicago,  Jun 20, 2014

Nice looking watch box. Have had compliments already. Lock is of poor construction, but I don't even use that feature. Great way to display and avoid scratching watches.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Glass top 8-slot watch
 from Centereach, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

My only regret is that I didn't purchase a "larger" watch box--my husband has acquired more watches since I purchased this box :(

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, indeed!
 from CT,  Jan 20, 2014

Bought it as a Christmas gift for my BF, he liked it, so I am happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Gift
 from Vista, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

This was the perfect gift for my watch collector nephew for Christmas - he loved it!! It is very elegant and looks to be much more expensive than it actually was.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Phila, Pa,  Jan 7, 2014

I brought this item for a friend and he loves it. It looks very classy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the limited watch collector
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 28, 2013

Very nice and looks good on a dresser. Shows watches really well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black leather and glass 8 slot watch box
 from sf bay area,  Dec 26, 2013

Bought as a gift and liked it even better in person. Came wrapped very nicely in a fancy box and a protective dust cloth case. Looks very high end with the glass and the leather and can hold several watches for display. Definitely would recommend and would probably buy another if I needed a unique gift for a guy.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from Pasco, Washington,  Dec 16, 2013

looks very nice, seems to work well for what he needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits all sizes
 from Atlanta,GA,  Dec 9, 2013

This case is perfect for my watch storage needs! I have a couple of the chunky "boyfriend" watches and they fit great in this case. I can even use one slot for two of my slimmer watches. Good quality and looks beautiful on my dresser. I had to buy another one for my husband after I saw him sneaking his watches in the bottom drawer! Highly recommend. The price is much lower than I've seen elsewhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Orange, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

I was really bummed out when I went to put all my watches in the box. The slots were to small for my women watches which surprised me. Really nice case for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch Box!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 12, 2013

Very sleek and stylish. Fits all of my watches great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a way to store your watches
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Oct 3, 2013

This watch box is well made, very handsome with the black and glass.....If you want a great looking watch box at a great price, this is it.......Looks very expensive, but isn't...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Miami, Fl.,  Oct 3, 2013

The watch box is very nice and roomy. Has a glass top to see the watches. Great fore the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't go wrong
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 19, 2013

very nice product. Nice packaging and beautiful, sturdy watchbox.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks elegant.
 from Sidney, Iowa,  Jan 15, 2013

This is a gift for my son and I think he will be quite pleased with it. In fact, my husband has expressed an interest in getting one also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I think the actual product looks even better than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 265 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top